We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1850 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
Add Photo

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    206
    286
    84
    13
    8
See reviews for
201
210
36
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (597)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent one night to have a venue close to a wedding we were attending. The hotel is well kept, the staff attentive and the rooms recently renovated. The room had both a refrigerator and microwave, handy if you just want a snack. It was a decent size with a setup that works well to maximize the space. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundsvall
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Best Western Redondo beach inn for 5 nights during our vacation in Los Angeles. The hotel is located quite near the big and clean Redondo beach, approximately 1 km, a 10 min walk. The area is safe and there are 2 supermarkets near the hotel. Vons are a 5-10 min walk away. There are lots of nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and comments. I appreciate you mentioning our helpful staff and I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and in a great location. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the free Wi-Fi. We hope to see you again when you are vacationing in the area. Sincerely, Robert... More 

London
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I choose this as I thought it would be fun to be based by the ocean for a couple of days before a week in Palm Springs. Parking was free, service was good from front desk staff, rooms clean and great free TV channels. The free breakfast had a lot of choice, hot and cold and there was plenty there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericksburg, Va, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location, within walking distance to the beach as well as many restaurants and activities. The employees at the hotel are friendly,wonderful and very helpful. I would definitely return here for another visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and I appreciate your comments. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff and I am happy to hear that you found us to be a good value in a great location. We hope to see you again and thanks again for your recommendation! Sincerely, Robert GM More 

SF Bay Area, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was furnished nicely (even with granite vanity countertop) and clean. The staff was friendly and the express checkout worked well. Since I had to leave early without breakfast, I can't comment on that. Overall, I was happy and consider this hotel a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate the 5-star review and I am happy to hear that you noticed the recent renovations we have done to our guest rooms. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and I hope the next time you stay with us that you are able to enjoy our breakfast. Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for vacation during June. The hotel room was very nice. I enjoyed the comfortable bed. We had a couch as well in the room, nice suite like feel to it. Breakfast in the morning was potatoes, eggs, and a protein sausage, ham, or bacon depending on what day it was, as well as the juices, coffee, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. I am happy to hear that you found your room and bed to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope you will come vacation with us again soon! Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Gilbert, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an average hotel that we stay at for convenience of location. Rooms are affordable for its location. Rooms are clean but we always experience some type of problem, bad room lighting broken light switch or shower head, problem with key card.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate you mentioning that our rooms were clean and a good value in a convenient location. I'm sorry that you have experienced some issues during your stays with us. I hope that they were reported to the staff and that we were able to remedy any situation quickly. We appreciate your repeat business and... More 

Lake Peekskill, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great, I had a nice time in the jacuzzi. It was very nice and warm. The breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this place for future patrons of staying in a fine establishment as this. As a result of this I will highly consider staying in another Best Western in the future. Many thanks for all that you do... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you 5-star review! I appreciate your comments about the jacuzzi and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for your strong recommendation and I am glad that we represented Best Western well. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My second stay at this hotel. a quiet place. Rodendo are very close to this hotel. clean and renovated rooms. The staff was very friendly and concerned. WiFi free. breakfast should be no more than your expectations. You may be disturbed by vehicle noise if you stay on the first floor. Therefore you should choose 2 or 3 floors. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your repeat business. I am happy to hear that you noticed our newly renovated rooms and that you found everything clean during your stay. I also appreciate mentioning our friendly staff. They go out of their way to make our guests feel welcome and it is nice when our guests acknowledge their... More 

Ivins, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I always have a comfortable stay at this hotel. It is very close to our son and family, so will definitely stay here again. Really liked the free breakfast. Good quality of food. Easy to find the hotel and easy access to local communities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for being a returning guest. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast during your multiple visits and I appreciate you mentioning our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay