We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1850 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    277
    78
    13
    8
See reviews for
187
199
35
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (560)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms are a little dated but the beds are very comfortable, Rooms are clean and for the price you are almost on the beach :) The breakfast is very good for a best western, a nice selection to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an older property that is very popular with family visitors especially in Spring and Summer. Liked location as you can walk and short drive to many eateries and stores along PCH. The rooms are good size but a little worn. Breakfast is good but gets crowded with families. Parking is very convenient

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on our convenient location and I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope you will come stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I enjoy staying at BW RB Inn, it's a great location for beach. Beach is within 10min walking distance and work only 10-15min drive. The Riviera Village nearby makes for plenty of shopping and eating experiences. The staff is always friendly and helpful. the grounds are kept well groomed, rooms are always clean, the hallways and walkways and dinning area... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued business! I appreciate your excellent review and thank you for the comments about the cleanliness of our hotel and the helpful staff. I am glad that you found us to be a good value so close to the beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great place to stay, good walk to the beach. Great Breakfast! I look for a Best Western first where ever I go! Only complaint is that after we asked about a pool & hot tube and told that yes we have them available, the hot tube didn't work. Would have checked somewhere else if I had known that....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your first visit to California. I appreciate you mentioning our breakfast and I apologize that the hot tub was not working properly during your visit. The hot tub has been repaired and we hope you can stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM More 

White Lake, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking is horrible especially with a full size truck. There were issues with the sink in our room and the closet they provide smells funky. The room we were first given wasn't going to work for a 10 night stay and it took a while to get us another room, I think did that after we called another place and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you had some issues with your room. I don't know if you reported the problem to housekeeping but I am glad that we were able to move you into a different room that was more suitable for your long stay. I hope you will come stay with us again and give... More 

Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this hotel and stay here when visiting family quite often. Great hotel. Clean, nice looking, great staff, and decent price. Their breakfast buffet is the best I've seen included with the room. Being gluten-free, they always have items I can eat and the staff is really friendly in the breakfast room. This hotel is bustling, so make your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and repeat business! I appreciate that you found our hotel to be clean and a good value and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are visiting your family! Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Corralitos, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location for walking to fun shops, dining/bars and the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms was fine for what we needed - a place to get ready for an evening out and sleeping. I hear they have bike rentals which would be fun - wasn't here long enough to take advantage. Would definitely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our convenient location and it is nice of you to mention our friendly and helpful staff. I appreciate your recommendation and I hope the next time you stay with us you can try out our bike rentals to explore more of the wonderful city! Sincerely, Bob GM More 

Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes the rooms are showing their age, the elevator is slow, but the staff is so friendly and goes out of its way to help you enjoy your stay. Great location, good breakfast options, close to the beach. Absolutely a good value for the money

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate you mentioning the friendly customer service of our staff and I am glad you found our hotel to be a good value in a great location. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM More 

South Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the area to be near to LA Airport to fly back to the UK after 3 weeks in the States and spent 2 nights after diving back from Las Vegas . The hotel reception area is very welcoming but the rooms are smaller than other Best Western Plus rooms I have stayed in. The staff are extremely helpful,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and that you also liked our breakfast. We hope you had a good trip back to the UK and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the LA area. Sincerely, Robert GM More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the Best Western Plus at Redondo Beach. Once again we were delighted with the excellent value for money this hotel provides. The staff keep the rooms and public areas meticulously clean. All staff are friendly and courteous - those on reception and in the breakfast cafe will do everything possible to help. The cafe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review and strong recommendation! I am happy to hear that you returned to stay with us and that you again experienced excellent customer service. Thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and appreciated the location, value and cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question