We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Redlands hotels

Good Nite Inn Redlands

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1675 Industrial Park Avenue, Redlands, CA 92374
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Redlands to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Redlands
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
FhoganDenver Denver, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (178)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    49
    23
    16
    17
See reviews for
34
24
55
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this property often over the last 5 years. The front desk employee Bana hasn't changed her approach in customer service from the start. Very accomidating to small or large request (which are handled promptly). Genuwine and friendly in her delivery of information about the property and/or area services. She makes my frequent visits to this property carefree.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review

Dear FhoganDenver: We’re so happy to hear your stays with us over the last five years have been comfortable, Bana was very happy to see her name mentioned for giving great service. We have a great team here at Good Nite Inn Redlands and I’m so happy to hear how Bana has made your stays even more enjoyable. Thank you... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service was poor. One of the night clerks was very rude and not helpful at all. And too top it off I saw that she was employee of the quarter. OMG what did they rate her on because customer service she did not have. And as soon as one of the people in our party went to go to... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review

Dear YvonneN: We appreciate your choosing the Good Nite Inn and are sorry to hear your experience was less than desirable. Guest satisfaction is very important, as is continuously training our team to provide great service, so your feedback is valuable in our efforts. We share guest reviews with our team so that we can make small improvements, daily, in... More

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed in this room for one night with my 7 year old daughter, 9 year old brother, and my husband. The room was clean, there were plenty of towels, and the pool was welcome by the kids. The walls were thin and I could hear some noise coming from the room next door, but nothing too crazy. the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review

Dear MrsHubbard2012: Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share about your experience, we appreciate your being our guest. While we will always do our best to accommodate our guest and requests for early check in, it is sometimes not possible, I do appreciate your feedback. Thank you, again, for choosing the Good Nite Inn.... More

Redlands, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is very friendly. Always smiling and ask if everything is OK. The room I stayed in had a brand new mattress and new carpeting and was very clean. I have had no problems with the staff, and have stayed here several times. And will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review

Dear Kelly494: Thank you for being our guest and for staying with us on several occasions! We appreciate your choosing Good Nite Inn Redlands and are delighted your stays with us have been comfortable. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! :) With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick Business Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

very friendly staff. Andrea & Justin at the front desk were always available to answer question and call taxi service during my stay. i will stay there again on my next trip to Stanford Medical Center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review

Dear Yahri: Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at Good Nite Inn. We’re so happy you had a great stay and will be our guest, again, the next time you're in our area. :) Warm Regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager More

Highland, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have worked in customer service for several years in the level of customer service at this location is very poor the carpet in my room was wet no one offered to provide as a different room she simply said the carpet had been shampooed that dayat 1030 the morning after we checked in escaping came to the door and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I do recall your stay and the conversation that we. As I mentioned to you when we spoke, it was very important to me that you were satisfied with your stay, you've been our guest on a number of occasions and it's always the goal of staff to make your staff enjoyable. Lastly, you were given 25% off... More

Redlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

1) Did not like having to make the EXTRA deposit. I have used this same motel a few times and had planned on using on a regular basis. The deposit is made and they do not refund it until after you are gone, until their people inspect the room and they feel you did not take anything or hurt anything.... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest. We really appreciate your choosing the Good Nite Inn. Our deposit in in place, primarily, so that we can prevent smoking in nonsmoking rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in the Redlands area. With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager. More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
98 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whist travelling back to San Diego and wanted to spend a day driving "Rim of the World" to Big Bear. This motel is very handy for doing this drive but, although in being located next to freeway it can be somewhat difficult initially to find and access. Also noisy with traffic so close, albeit this did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for being our guest and for sharing about your experience. We really appreciate your choosing the Good Nite Inn for your stay on this trip and are pleased to hear that, overall, you had a nice stay while in our care. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager More

Granite Bay
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Room was just ok. Cons-NO fridge,microwave or hairdryer, but there was a cockroach near the bed, we killed it. You must pay extra for the internet, But not for the hair in the bathroom.Pros-Cheap decent size room. Also they charge a $25 deposit to make certain you do not smoke in the room. Once they provide the amenities almost every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review

Dear Satuday8: We’re so sorry your stay with us was less than enjoyable. We’ve reviewed your issues with staff in an effort to make small improvements, continuously, in order to bring a greater value to our guest. We appreciate your sharing your experience so that we can use this information to make these improvements. We hope you will be our... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
229 hotel reviews
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

the rooms look extremely similar to a motel 6- very basic and functional. some rooms have fridges and there was a microwave in the lobby. morning coffe and you pay for wifi, same as motel 6. there was expanded cable tv. the room was clean except for the carpet. they charge $10 to turn on the phone and charge a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review

Dear Whomever: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest, we appreciate your feedback. We’re pleased you chose Good Nite Inn while in the Redlands area. We do experience some busy check ins, from time to time, and continuously work on making improvements for a more efficient check in, during those busy spurts. We hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Good Nite Inn Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Redlands

Address: 1675 Industrial Park Avenue, Redlands, CA 92374
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Redlands 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Good Nite Inn Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Redlands Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Redlands

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Redlands
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Only a stone’s throw away from San Bernardino, CA, the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Close to the fascinating Big Bear Mountains, and Snow Valley. Other scenic locations such as Joshua Tree National Park, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness Park, Box Springs Memorial Park, and the refreshing Big Bear Lake. As well, Redlands is in close proximity to the extensive Arrowhead Conferences-Events, the University of Redlands, the Redlands Bowl, the Loma Linda Children’s Hospital, the intriguing Lincoln Memorial Shrine, and the adrenaline-filled California Speedway. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer