We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Redding

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5175 Churn Creek Road, Off I-5 North & South, Redding, CA 96002
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Redding
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Redding
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
VoyageurIntrepide St. Albans, United Kingdom
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    47
    59
    59
    37
See reviews for
85
47
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
219 hotel reviews
425 helpful votes 425 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was quick and the staff very friendly. Our room is excellent, clean tidy and plenty of room for the wheelchair. The bathroom was clean. We had a very comfortable night, the bed was clean and the pillows good. There is some building work going on but it didn't start till after 09.00, so it didn't disturb us. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Redding hotels

Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is under desperately needed remodeling. It’ unfortunate that the currently available rooms are not being kept up to acceptable standards while the other rooms are being remodeled. As seen by the attached pictures my room had holes in the wall, frayed carpet, dirty windows, missing room info book with Internet access info, missing baseboards and doors with over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camas, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

There was a shooting just outside, thug like punks outside in the parking lot til 4 am. An argument in hallway at 430 am that was clearly alcohol related.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie A, Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

I do think you have us mixed up with another hotel. We do not keep that type of guest in house. There has never been a shooting. Please do contact me so we may discuss this further. Thank you, More 

Glendale Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Late at night, very tired, quick check in, right to sleep, everything very clean and quiet even though areas were under reconstruction. A great motel well worth the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie A, Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that your expectations were met. We are trying to improve everything we can to improve guest satisfaction. Your experience is what matters. Thanks for choosing Super 8 Redding. More 

Olympia, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Seemed clean enough with new paint. Carpet and furniture worn and shabby. The room smelled of old cigarette smoke when we walked in. I was very aware of it while trying to go to sleep at night. Sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable though. No king beds available and we only got two pillows, luckily we brought our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie A, Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for all your information, I do wish you had spoke with me to improve your experience. We are under going a remodel and are replacing everything. Unfortunately this does impact guest and I do apologize for the inconvenience. I would like to invite you back once we are done so you may enjoy yourself. Thanks again. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I stopped at this hotel on my way home. Upon arrival I was greeted by Connie and Tiffany who both gave me a great experience. The customer service is an A+ and the price was reasonable. The hotel is older, however they are remodeling and replacing everything. I can't forget about Maryha at check out, very sweet girl who knows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Connie A, Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us. All of us here try to ensure our guest needs are met. It is always rewarding to read a great review like yours. Thank you. Come back soon. More 

Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Stayed one night, pleasantly surprised at the quality and price. Bed was more comfortable than higher priced places I've stayed. The hotel is being renovated, one wing closed. Quiet, very clean, staff was professional and helpful. A great stay! Nice selection for breakfast. (The only negative was a stain on the carpet near the door, but this did not detract... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie A, Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we strive to ensure a great experience. We hope you come back to enjoy our new rooms. Thanks again. See you soon. More 

Concord, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I was staying at this hotel for 2 days for a Church event. A Friend Suggested I stay at this Super 8. I found the hotel to have a very musty Smell (Like a old folks Home). My Room was next to the Back Door and I listened to the door slam all night. Walls were very thin and very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Connie A, Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are under remodel as the building is older. I would like to invite you back to enjoy us after we are complete. We do try hard to make our guest feel welcome. Sometimes other guest can impact ones stay because they are not as courteous as we would like them to be. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities