We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Redding

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5175 Churn Creek Road, Off I-5 North & South, Redding, CA 96002
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Redding
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Redding
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Pimay Pahrump, Nevada
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    53
    64
    60
    39
See reviews for
93
54
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Burien, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room dirty. Bathtub cracked and moldy. Hotel was in process of renovation and wanted to charge more money to stay in new room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brulee H, General Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

I'm sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. We hope you understand that due to renovations our property is worth so much more than what we are charging. In due time we hope to see you return. Best, More 

South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were attending a wedding right down the street from this Hotel. They were right in the middle of a renovation. The general manager was such a sweet girl and she was even subbing in for a staff member who was sick. She was professional and offered us a remodeled room if we weren't happy with the room we asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Talwinder G, Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, I t is greatly appreciated. I remember you in specific., and hope to see you again as you were lovely guest, Best, Brulee Hoskins General Manager More 

Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here before and I have always like the hotel. This time I would say I love it. We stayed in one of the remodeled rooms that has new laminate flooring, as a person who suffers from allergies I can tell you this makes all the difference in the world. The staff at this hotel is always friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Talwinder G, Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

Dorthy , Thank you for your feedback, We strive for customer service and are extremely glad you were accommodated properly. Hope to see you again. Best, More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were generally pleased with our stay, considering the low price. We stayed in a remodeled room, which was comfortable. We had a great time in the pool. The included breakfast was decent for the price of the room... a waffle station, cold cereal/oatmeal, bananas, apples, yogurt, muffins, toast, juice and coffee. Our first night we had some noisy guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Talwinder G, Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! we are striving for top customer satisfaction. Please come see us again! More 

nor cal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed here numerous times for business. The staff have consistently assisted me in some specific needs required. And they've done it with a smile! Thanks Romona for your attention and help. The place is undergoing a remodel but the new rooms look great! Thanks Super 8!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Talwinder G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

cheesy1, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Super 8 Redding. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the front desk staff, Romona was very happy!. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Redding! More 

Fortuna, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

My family of four recently stayed at this hotel. They are in the process of a remodel so from outward appearance, I wasn't even sure if the hotel was open (lot was pretty vacant and several outward facing windows were taped up). It is close to I-5 with easy freeway on and off access. Upon check-in, it was suggested that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Talwinder G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

Sandi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Super 8 Redding. First, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Our property is currently undergoing a complete renovation that is nearly complete. We are working tirelessly at completing the renovation and some of the issues you have brought up... More 

Santa Maria, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Please, do not stay here! We stayed here for about 5 days, broken up, the second week of June this year. We left for the coast due to 110 degree weather and came back to take a flyfishing charter and stayed two more nights. They were remodeling one half of the hotel, and we were staying in the half that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Talwinder G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Super 8 Redding. We take matters such a theft very seriously. All of our housekeepers are told to bring all unopened unused food items to the front desk to be stored in our back office refrigerator in case a guest returns to claim their items. Furthermore, our premises... More 

Travelers are raving about these Redding hotels

Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We stayed here a couple of months ago and I have to say it was just ok. We stayed there again last week and I couldn't believe the difference. We were able to stay in the newly renovated section and I was really impressed. They just need to get the coat rack put in but other than that it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Talwinder G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Redding, responded to this review

buffalowoman74, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Super 8 Redding. We have been working tirelessly on our renovation and greatly appreciate your positive comments. We are opening up the next section of newly renovated rooms today! We are happy to hear that the addition of our new surveillance system made your stay more comfortable, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Redding
Travelodge Redding
#4 of 40 in Redding
4.5 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#17 of 40 in Redding
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#8 of 40 in Redding
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay