We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2160 Larkspur Lane, Redding, CA 96002
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    222
    136
    36
    12
    2
See reviews for
139
125
28
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (408)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were going up to Coffee Creek for a family reunion and stayed here one night on our way up. We arrived around 8:30 on a very sweltering night (still over 100 degrees!). Sadly, the pool was packed with some rowdy and seemingly very drunk party-goers so we skipped that and went right to the Jr. Suite. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redding, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hampton Inn never disappointed us. They always have the best greetings. Location was very convenience and friendly staff. Breakfasts are always great due to many food choices. You get Free WiFi while you cannot get that at Hilton!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are allot of chain hotels in Redding - I'm glad we went with the Hampton Inn and Suites. Very nice, clean and spacious room with refridgerator and microwave. Nice linens on the (firm) king bed and very good air conditioning (hey, it was 107 today!). This became an issue at night because the room air conditioner is controlled by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm from Redding, and even though I have family here, I still book a room at the Hampton Inn when I'm in town. It's by far the cleanest, and friendliest hotel with great amenities. The property is brand new, there is a pool and hot tub, great (free!) coffee 24/7, free wifi...and did I mention the free hot breakfast til... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose the Hampton Inn in this town based on past, positive experiences with the brand. The rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. This hotel lived up to our expectation. They always have fresh sliced fruit for breakfast which is a nice treat when traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was great to hear about your recent stay at our hotel and that we provided what you expected during your stay. We work hard everyday to provide a clean room and a high level of service to our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care. Sincerely, David Grabeal General Manager More 

Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice stay in Hampton Redding. It was our 1st stopover for our road trip. The room was clean & With good space. However, the pillows were too soft. I also hope that they have a pack breakfast for people leaving early. Their breakfast starts at 0630am.their staff were nice & helpful. Overall we had a nice stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to know that we provided the level of service and lodging that you expected and that the staff was warm and friendly. I look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Redding. Sincerely, David Grabeal... More 

Sequim Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this property 4 days in May/Jun 2015. Some renovations going on carpet, wallpaper, etc. Very comfortable, clean, and well equipped. Customer service by front desk personnel was attentive and helpful. Breakfast was well displayed, stocked and fresh. Fruit, Eggs, Cereals, Milk, and Juices were fresh! Definitely will stay at this property again on our next trip through Redding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was great to hear about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the service and accommodations that we work hard at everyday for our valued guests. Thank you for your business and come back to see us again. Sincerely, David Grabeal General Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is below the Hampton Inn standards. I booked a double queen non smoking room more than a week before I went. When I arrived at the hotel they put me and my family (against my wish) in a smoking room with bad smell. The curtains both in the room and the bathroom were broken. The mattress was worn... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your stay. I will certainly review your comments with staff and I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. This is not how we usually treat our valued guests and correction will be done. Sincerely, David Grabeal General Manager More 

Central California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We drove around for an extra twenty minutes trying to find this place because it was one of the few in Redding that advertised room service! The room is nice enough, but hubby had to shelp out to find something to bring back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you encountered difficulty in finding our hotel. We do offer our "On the House" every morning. There are many restaurants to choose from that are very close to the hotel, but we do not offer room service. I appreciate your business and hope you will consider our hotel again when your... More 

Trinidad, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was comfortable clean and quiet, but not up to the on-line descriptions. The front desk personnel could be a little more polished and outgoing for interacting with customers. I think the complimentary breakfast met our expectations. My family commented that they thought there was a strange smell in the room we stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. Service with a smile is what we strive for and I apologize that the front desk staff did not meet your expectations. We are doing some renovation and plan to remodel our guest rooms near the end of the year. I appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay