We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Redding

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2600 Larkspur Lane, Redding, CA 96002
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
Share an Experience

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    136
    82
    34
    20
See reviews for
175
58
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

From the staff to the room to everything in between it was perfect so comfortable and clean this will be my stop from here on out I couldn't believe it all, thanks for making my stay stress free! Megan

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInnRedding, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much… Your kind words warm my heart. I remember you & your family. You mentioned when you checked in that you found these reviews helpful in choosing a place to stay…We’re happy we didn't let you down… As with all of our guests, we hope we are measured in the context of the price you paid... More 

Monterey, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times. The service is outstanding. The breakfast is good and plentiful. The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond. We were traveling to Portland on one trip and the nice lady at the desk upgraded us to a Hot Tub suit saying, "you guys look like you need an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInnRedding, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. These most recent "Outstanding" reviews by you and others mean so much to me and my team. It is for you that we do what we do in providing a clean, no fuss, no frills place to lay your head at night. We love it when we feel valued, appreciated and treated... More 

Merced
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Redding Baymont is conveniently located and is a good value. We have family in the area and the price and convenience is what has us returning. The grounds have been a focus and the building recently painted. My husband noticed that the TV guide and the actual channels don't match and was disappointed not to be able to watch... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInnRedding, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We have started to update the property, outside first. Our new wall, that runs north to south, along the west side of our property, has dramatically reduced traffic to the adjoining businesses. Improvements to the TV system is definitely on the list of updates to be scheduled. The staff is anxious for the improvements... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I must say that I am very pleased with the Baymont Inn!, not only are the rooms very clean , immaculate! (Coming from a former housekeeper) but the staff was very friendly, they definitely go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and happy with your stay! And the cookies they have out are delicious! Always a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInnRedding, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

That review is just beautiful... Not too short, not too long... A Goldilocks of a review if you will... Some people are just miserable and find misery in what may be an otherwise great value hotel...Not you and for that we thank you! We care about what we do... We care about our hotel & we care about you...Come see... More 

Lancaster, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel through Redding on my way to Oregon a few times a year, and so look forward to my stay at the Baymont. I love the staff, specially the night crew. My favorite is the warm chocolate chip cookies that they put out at night. I sit in the lounge, have my coffee and cookie, and watch the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInnRedding, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer...We appreciate this awesome review and your kind words! I will make sure every staff member sees this review and show them how great of a job we are all doing. We definitely can't wait to see you again soon! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Worst hotel ever... It was highly rundown pool stunk like a pond water was really cold and the hot tub jets barely worked....terrible visit unfriendly staff it was a complete dump....DONT VISIT BAYMONT

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The front desk staff isn't very friendly, the pool is cement and the paint or coating is flaking off everywhere, pool is freezing, hot tub jets barely work and there is mold growing in the corners,. Room desperately needs remodeling! My bed actually smelled like stale pee and ALL NIGHT LONG there was non stop thumping like a drum coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInnRedding, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We take the guest experience very seriously. Our pool receives heavy use and and will be resurfaced some time in the future. However, based on the number of people in it this weekend, it definitely isn't something that is stopping guests from enjoying it. To minimize the chemical impact to our guests, we use... More 

Reno, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk clerk did not welcome and was unfriendly upon arrival. Overall room appreance seemed run down. Torn wall paper, carpet looked and felt dirty. Sink faucet leaked water around the valve. Ask for towels second day since housekeeping didn't replace them.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInnRedding, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is very nice to know that you were able to sleep comfortably. On the other hand, I humbly extend an apology for the unsatisfactory service you have received. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity... More 

Portland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Back again to the Baymont in Redding for the weekend. The kids had a blast in the pool. Lots of other kids here for a tournament, but everyone was so nice. The front desk ladies are amazing. Housekeeping does a great job. Breakfast was a bit crowded so we took our food back to the room. A small inconvenience to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInnRedding, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Wow! First I find $20 in my jacket pocket and now we get this awesome review... This is my week! Thank you Jaimie! Can't wait to see you and your kids next time you're in Redding. More 

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a very poor experience. The room was dated with a toilet that only worked if you held the handle in, a non-working bathroom fan and an AC unit from the `70s. To top it off, there were sticky spots on the carpet. That's just gross. There were over 2 dozen kids in the hotel for some tournament so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaymontInnRedding, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so I have sent you a private message. I hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question