We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverbank Inn

38 Antelope Blvd., Red Bluff, CA 96080 (Formerly Travelodge Inn Red Bluff)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverbank Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riverbank Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    4
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Dubbo, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night. The staff were friendly, the room clean and we had a view of the river, swimming pool and bridge. It was only a short drive to down town Red Bluff and we could easily have walked. There can be no doubt the motel offers value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The gentleman at the front desk is very pleasant and accommodating. Stayed in room #128 (ground floor). Carpet is typical of an older motel (rippled and some small stains). Room was humid and musty, but it just needed the sliding door opened and the air conditioning turned on. Beds are fairly comfortable and clean (2 pillows on each and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Pine, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Arrived to check in, hotel front desk was courteous. Walked in to room, realized 1: we were given a non smoking room when we had booked for a smoking and 2: the room was FILTHY...a distinct layer of dust was across EVERY surface, there were indistinguishable particles (looked like toilet paper) across the bedspreads and hair was entwined in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I've stayed here several times over the last 40 years. I'm still amazed at how fresh and new the place is! The rates are more than reasonable and service is exceptional. Don't forget to mention your stay if you go to the Denny's next door, there's a 10% discount! The motel is right off an exit from Hwy I5 and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

If you read old reviews you would be misled. And if you pass up this retro gem, you would be missing out! We had a family event for 70, and reserved 16 rooms on the ground floor with access to the pool and patio and lawn area. Wifi was perfectly fine, and we were all using it! The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Good accommodations. Parking is across the entrance road from the rooms. Was evidently popular, because there was hardly any parking left. But I was able to find one okay not too far away. Had to empty the car first, though, otherwise we would have not been able to get anything out because of the cramped parking widths. Everybody was gone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petaluma, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Very friendly staff to go along with a great room, this is our 4th time staying here and will keep staying. I don't expect a 5 start hotel for the price I paid so I was happy. The room was clean with a great view and great location. Drive into town and find some great restaurants and a fantastic ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Booked room online when checking in I requested a handicapped room ( husband on crutches ) and was charged $15 per night EXTRA!! The room was fine, king sized bed, micro-fridge, in-room coffee, clean, etc. other than the cheap, thin, dingy towels, it was ok. went out for awhile came back to water all over bathroom floor ( leaky toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay. The front office manager did take care of switching rooms to a downstairs king room with a patio room per request as one was available. When a do not disturb is put on door the maid would not enter the room. Patio ground floor rooms are slightly higher... More 

Davis, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Rooms had nice electronics and up to date furniture. But we're just dirty and outdated. The first room we got I asked for a refund when they wouldn't issue one I asked to change rooms because the comforter was stained...yes....gross. Very nice view overlooking the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nick p, Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest: Glad to hear on your nice comments about our new room furnishings. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and glad that staff took care of your needs. Housekeeping has taken care of issues you had brought forward. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and like our property surroundings. More 

Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

No. Nope. Not ever again. I asked for a room on the bottom floor and was told it is a $10 up-charge. Seriously? Yep. Seriously. The gal at the counter may have been having a bad day, but she could have tried to fake customer service a tiiiiiiiiinyyyy bit. Just got my card run (with no explanation or idea of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nick p, Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry to hear that you had a misunderstanding and uncomfortable stay. You had selected a room with river view and not a downstairs patio room. Room type are specified with upstairs river rooms and downstairs patio rooms. The clerk had offered a room change upon checkin which you had declined and wanted to stay with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sportsman Lodge
Sportsman Lodge
#6 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.5 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#11 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay