We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverbank Inn

Hotel website
38 Antelope Blvd., Red Bluff, CA 96080 (Formerly Travelodge Inn Red Bluff)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverbank Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riverbank Inn
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
8
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Eureka, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked room online when checking in I requested a handicapped room ( husband on crutches ) and was charged $15 per night EXTRA!! The room was fine, king sized bed, micro-fridge, in-room coffee, clean, etc. other than the cheap, thin, dingy towels, it was ok. went out for awhile came back to water all over bathroom floor ( leaky toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay. The front office manager did take care of switching rooms to a downstairs king room with a patio room per request as one was available. When a do not disturb is put on door the maid would not enter the room. Patio ground floor rooms are slightly higher... More 

Davis, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms had nice electronics and up to date furniture. But we're just dirty and outdated. The first room we got I asked for a refund when they wouldn't issue one I asked to change rooms because the comforter was stained...yes....gross. Very nice view overlooking the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nick p, Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest: Glad to hear on your nice comments about our new room furnishings. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and glad that staff took care of your needs. Housekeeping has taken care of issues you had brought forward. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and like our property surroundings. More 

Albany, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

No. Nope. Not ever again. I asked for a room on the bottom floor and was told it is a $10 up-charge. Seriously? Yep. Seriously. The gal at the counter may have been having a bad day, but she could have tried to fake customer service a tiiiiiiiiinyyyy bit. Just got my card run (with no explanation or idea of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nick p, Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry to hear that you had a misunderstanding and uncomfortable stay. You had selected a room with river view and not a downstairs patio room. Room type are specified with upstairs river rooms and downstairs patio rooms. The clerk had offered a room change upon checkin which you had declined and wanted to stay with the... More 

Groveland, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Great Deal for the price. Nothing Fancy by any means - they are bare bones on everything, but it is clean - has a nice location on the river and close to the highway and staff is very friendly. Only bad thing was we could not find hotel staff anywhere when it was time to check out and wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nick p, Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your nice comments and glad that you enjoyed stay. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the surroundings and took advantage of the river view from the hotel guest rooms. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I saw the relatively positive reviews and $50-$60 prices for Riverbank Inn after a long drive and decided to just pull up and go...but when I went inside the woman said it would be $88. I mentioned seeing lower rates, but she looked at me blankly. It's certainly my fault that I went forward with the reservation, but I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest During your stay we were mostly booked with a group event at our property and advanced booking is recommended. There are times guests staying at property may get together which you may have noticed. Property features rooms with tub showers and showers alone. Patio rooms and pool side rooms are at available at additional rates. If you gives... More 

Concord, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

9/21/2014 The sheets were to short for the bed, the phone did not work when we tried to call the front desk for soap, there was none in the room so we walked to office to see if any was provided. The air conditioner was noisy and everything was just old and worn (dirty?) On top of that no policy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nick p, Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your stay but if you had notified front desk upon check in we would of taken care of the matter. After a guest checks out housekeeping does clean thoroughly thru the rooms. There is a lost and find items recorded in the office. Look forward to your future... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

air conditioner did not work properly was very hot in the room and made loud noises. room was very dirty and had a bug problem. Only thing good is it was next to the river and the pool was nice and private.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We are glad you enjoyed the scenery but if you had a problem operating the ac you could notify front office Look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This hotel is by far the worst! When arrived to our first room the ac was broke. When we switched rooms the room had a foul musty smokey odor and there were ants all over the bathroom. We had already decided we would never be back and then it got worse! We checked our bank account and we got charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest The hotel has designated non-smoking rooms and if a guest smokes in non-smoking room he is they are charged for cleaning but it is also an inconvienence for future guest. We look forward future stay abiding by policies. More 

North Plains, Oregon, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Though this is a bit of a run down and old style motel, without a free breakfast, and some of the guests seemed a bit sketchy, the air conditioning beat the 105 degree heat and the pool was clean. All in all it was well worth the under forty dollars I paid for the room. Perhaps much nicer than some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We are glad that you found room comfortable and enjoyed your stay Look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel was one of the best we came across during our stay. We got a great clean comfortable room next to river. Unlike many basic hotels this hotel had a great price and nice scenery view rooms of the river. I would stay here again and recommend it back home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the river view. Thank you for nice comments about finding the best hotel on your visit. Look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:56
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question