We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Rancho Mirage hotels

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   71333 Dinah Shore Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009
Dr.Mom67 Ontario, CANADA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,740)
  • Photos (414)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (450)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,740 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    688
    507
    275
    161
    109
See reviews for
454
486
72
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Ontario, CANADA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

I attended a meeting at this resort, looking forward to some peace and quiet and a low stress getaway. The resort did not disappoint. Check in was very late at night, but nonetheless hassle free. Room was not brand new, but clean and well serviced. The grounds were beautifully maintained. Although the resort seemed fairly full (it was almost impossible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

The Golf Course View made me overlook the fact that both swimming pools had a broken heater, the spa was booked and closed @ 6:00pm, the $25.00 resort fee and the bland rooms that were decorated by someone who loves the color of oatmeal and white. My husband stays here frequently and loves the resort. He likes the fact that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMacleod1, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your compliments about our golf courses, kids club and overall ambience of the property. You were, in fact, correct we did have some issues with pool heaters during your stay however those issues have now been rectified and all pools including the spa therapy pool are full operational. More

ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

We stayed at the Westin Mission Hills for 5 nights. We resented paying a $25 resort fee for spa use with limited hours, wireless internet and use of a fitness center with unworking equipment that was way to small for the size of the resort. Lots of extra charges for little things. We also felt the restaurants were way overpriced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

Nice enough grounds, with a sprawling complex, lovely golf course, several poorly landscaped small pools (lots of concrete) and several ponds. Friendly ducks roam the property and quacked a few nice "hellos" to us. The resort has free yummy iced fruit water in the lobby, so make sure you stop by to try some! It's very refreshing and delicious. Be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MMacleod1, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. The feedback of our customers drives our improvement. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience suffered as a result of some maintenance issues. Those issues were found to be the result of an isolated water leak which has been repaired and the room has been restored to its original condition. Again... More

aceSeattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Westin for 4 nights last weekend. The location of the hotel in the Palm Spring area is perfect - not too far from the airport, from El Paseo and the River. They were overseeding the golf course so we could not play golf at the time. The inside of the hotel rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The hotel and grounds are kept up and nice but the business center is located in a building where there is generally no people around, it's a ballroom for meetings, etc. virtually deserted. There is a locking door but this area is not secure as it is located behind a reception area with a counter so there's a large open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

We got a good deal for this hotel ($116/night) although their posted rate was $135/night. Unfortunately they also tacked on $25/night for "resort charge" which included parking, pool, and internet. We stayed in another hotel for 3 nights and couldn't stand it so switched to the Westin and thought it was amazing for the same price that we paid elsewhere.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Obtained wonderful room rate 6 months ago on web. Management couldn't do enough to correct a minor issue and upgraded us. From the bellman to high management they were all super to us. Through our 8 day stay not one Resort employee didn't go the extra mile. Yes, the Resort was quiet and was not full of conventioners and that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed here on a timeshare offer. Our room was in building 16, which has been fully remodelled. The first room we were in was 1602 and it backed on to the parking lot. The bathroom was massive! We had some issues with the room (couldn't call a 1-800 # from the phone, fridge issues, the air conditioning wasn't working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

Stayed here mid-August for a week with my wife and sons (17 and 15) and daughter (4). Chose this location/hotel as we wanted to chill out before heading to Huntington Beach for a week. This was perfect for that. The rooms were large and clean. There was a fridge so that we could store drinks. The main swimming pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (387)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (109)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage #3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage #3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage #4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage #4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 60-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the new Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
512

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer