We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Rancho Cordova hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11299 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
50%
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014
SanDiegoPete San Diego, California
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    4
    4
    12
See reviews for
6
7
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After reading all the negative reviews, I still decided to book a reservation because of the low price. I expected a nasty environment. I am in my last night of a 3-night stay, Room 239, and I have been pleasantly surprised. The room is an outstanding value. It is clean, well maintained with a full kitchen plus microwave. Everything was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and that the room was clean and well maintained. We are so pleased to read that you found us to be such a great value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward... More

Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Your typical motel room. Nothing too fancy. Great if you're traveling on a budget. Can't complain for the price. What I did find strange was they use sticky notes to write down the room number when giving you your room cards instead of using those little envelopes that every one uses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you were pleased with your stay overall; however, we do apologize that your were given your room number on a post-it note instead of a key card holder. We will work to improve this procedure. Thank you for bringing this to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

It felt like driving into the projects when I arrived. My non smoking room smelled of smoke. There were pubic hairs on the bathroom wall. Gum was stuck in the bathroom sink so the water drained very slowly. The free internet was SLOW and even the internet you have to pay for in an upgrade wasn't much better. Bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are so disappointed that your room was not cleaned to your standards and that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. We are working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We will... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

It was decent for the amount and area I needed to be in and for the length of stay which was only for the weekend. I would stay again. If you dont want to spend money on food, its perfect for preparing little meals you just have to have your own cooking pans/pots.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Okay, I understand it was one of the cheapest priced rooms ... BUT first, the toilet wouldn't flush very well. There weren't any ice trays to make ice. So, I decided to call down to the office to see if they could (A) fix the toilet and (B) tell me where the ice machine was. However, there was NO PHONE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quartzsite, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Thus was a one-night stay to visit friends on my way back to Arizona. I have stayed at several Crosslands in the past and have found them to be consistantly clean, comfortable value-priced. This was no exception. I would stay at this location again, but would check closer for soap and shampoo in the shower. ;.)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that your room was comfortable and clean, overall. We are so happy to know that you choose to stay with us for this reason and will continue to provide you with great service and rooms moving forward! More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The moment I entered the room (a "non-smoking" room), the stench from the carpet made it hard to breathe. 2 mins into my stay, I called the front desk but I was told that they are fully booked and I should call in the morning. And they gave me a Febreze to survive the night. There is no daily cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Your review of our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have... More

Qingdao
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

John 1:17 The Law was given by Moses; but Grace & Truth came by Jesus Christ On New Year's' Day, I had the misfortune of checking into Crossland @ Rancho Cordova & encountered a very difficult, un-cooperative & legalistic front desk. It was 1 pm & I was told to come back at 3 pm, becoz that was check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Do not book this hotel. Every room has ants in it. Plus there are people on drugs roaming around the property. A long drive and I was ready to go to bed when I noticed ants. Someone staying there told me there's ants in every room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We checked into the front desk.....Rick was great! Very pleasant but I noticed to manager a bit short with customers. We had to wait quite a while for our room.....there seemed to be decention between the front desk and the cleaning staff.......which was vocalized in front of customers. The room was clean.....you could hear noise from the upstairs room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Larry - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our hotel. Please accept our apologies that your check-in was not completed in a timely fashion. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a room that met your standards. Thank you again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.

Address: 11299 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rancho Cordova with
any amenities