We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.

2.0 of 5 11299 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    5
    4
    12
See reviews for
6
7
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is in the low end of pricing and brings with it locals that can only afford such accommodation's. If you don't mind the clientele this place is fine. My co-worker and I stayed here for a month without issues, besides my laundry bag being stolen out of the laundry room. I guess someone needed it more! The lock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the friendly and courteous staff; however, we apologize that laundry room door was malfunctioning. In response to your feedback, I am working with our maintenance engineer to secure this door so that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

I travel frequently for my job. I always request Extended Stay America. It's quiet, friendly, safe, all the amenities of home.The best place to stay any time, any where.Always in an area where you can walk to eat or shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided you with a "home away from home" experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

This was well within my budget. Nice and clean. Loved the kitchenette. Everything worked. Staff was friendly and quickly helped me check in. And I was able to stay 2 nights for the same price others charge for 1 night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. We are pleased to know that your fully-equipped kitchen, our high cleanliness standards and the friendly staff provided excellent overall value for the price paid. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review.... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After reading all the negative reviews, I still decided to book a reservation because of the low price. I expected a nasty environment. I am in my last night of a 3-night stay, Room 239, and I have been pleasantly surprised. The room is an outstanding value. It is clean, well maintained with a full kitchen plus microwave. Everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and that the room was clean and well maintained. We are so pleased to read that you found us to be such a great value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward... More 

Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Your typical motel room. Nothing too fancy. Great if you're traveling on a budget. Can't complain for the price. What I did find strange was they use sticky notes to write down the room number when giving you your room cards instead of using those little envelopes that every one uses.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you were pleased with your stay overall; however, we do apologize that your were given your room number on a post-it note instead of a key card holder. We will work to improve this procedure. Thank you for bringing this to... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

It felt like driving into the projects when I arrived. My non smoking room smelled of smoke. There were pubic hairs on the bathroom wall. Gum was stuck in the bathroom sink so the water drained very slowly. The free internet was SLOW and even the internet you have to pay for in an upgrade wasn't much better. Bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are so disappointed that your room was not cleaned to your standards and that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. We are working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We will... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

It was decent for the amount and area I needed to be in and for the length of stay which was only for the weekend. I would stay again. If you dont want to spend money on food, its perfect for preparing little meals you just have to have your own cooking pans/pots.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Okay, I understand it was one of the cheapest priced rooms ... BUT first, the toilet wouldn't flush very well. There weren't any ice trays to make ice. So, I decided to call down to the office to see if they could (A) fix the toilet and (B) tell me where the ice machine was. However, there was NO PHONE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quartzsite, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Thus was a one-night stay to visit friends on my way back to Arizona. I have stayed at several Crosslands in the past and have found them to be consistantly clean, comfortable value-priced. This was no exception. I would stay at this location again, but would check closer for soap and shampoo in the shower. ;.)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that your room was comfortable and clean, overall. We are so happy to know that you choose to stay with us for this reason and will continue to provide you with great service and rooms moving forward! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The moment I entered the room (a "non-smoking" room), the stench from the carpet made it hard to breathe. 2 mins into my stay, I called the front desk but I was told that they are fully booked and I should call in the morning. And they gave me a Febreze to survive the night. There is no daily cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Your review of our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.

Address: 11299 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay