We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

2.5 of 5 350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    34
    7
    5
See reviews for
33
27
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Beaumont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Freeway close, has pool and free limited breakfast. They do, however, have a hidden mandatory $1 PER NIGHT room safe fee, which I will never understand. You cannot opt out of this. Bed was decent, but springs were detected near the edge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear 1oldsarge, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville. We are delighted to hear our hotel has a “great location and price”. We are centrally located near several area attractions and are thrilled to hear it was beneficial to you, during your stay. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at this property while visiting a friend. It's an older hotel. Rooms have been updated. Hallways need new carpet - they feel worn out. Don't think there are elevators so if you are on the 2nd floor, pack light! Some bullet points first: * Lobby was not warm and friendly, but clean * Hallway carpet is warn out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear love2spin, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving the stay of future guests. We hope you would be so kind as to give us... More 

Robbinsdale, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Best Western is usually always fine. This one was too dirty. And this town isn't really a good place to stay. It's kind of void of anything to do while in town. Also this Sequoia National Monument "South Unit" is what is right by it, and I don't know that this part of Sequoia National Monument has much in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gregory M, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We sincerely apologize for the issues you had with our hotel. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff, in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope... More 

Geneva, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

the rooms were clean and up to date , the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. had a beautiful view. close to many stores the only thing that was lacking slightly was the breakfast,it could have been better but overall a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

When I first checked in, the person at the front desk was pretty snippy and unfriendly. Thankfully though, service improved later on and staff were helpful. The rooms are totally basic and on the small side. Bring your own cleaning products if random mystery morsels and stains bother you: this place is well used. FWY access is easy, but traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western in Porterville for 4 nights and we enjoyed the pool and the staff was very friendly, responded to our requests for extra towels and blankets with no hesitation. The only problem we had was someone's children pounding on doors one Friday night and running away. The staff started monitoring the halls and the banging... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco Bay Area, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nothing special but a perfectly fine place to spend the night. Spent just one night on my way to someplace else. Left before breakfast was served, so can't comment on that. Out on the edge of town, so had to drive to other activities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GILROY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Was in town to attend cousins wedding. Not impressed with the breakfast options at the hotel. But there is a Denny's that delivers, next time we will order from there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northridge, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have clients in the area and always stay here. It's a nice, comfortable place to stay, the staff is always courteous and helpful, and the breakfast is ok. Tends to be noisier on weekends when there are lots of families staying there but during the week, it is quiet and relaxing. I like staying there. The only negative is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice complimentary breakfast with eggs, sausage and waffles. The only blemish was a kind of dirty pool area. From the day before there were cigarette butts laying on the ground and in styrofoam cups, empty cans on the tables, sticky filthy tables, and leaves and other stuff in the pool. I specifically asked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Address: 350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Porterville Hotel Porterville
Porterville Best Western
Best Western Porterville Hotel

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay