We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Porterville hotels

BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Irwin C fresno, United States
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    39
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
32
25
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
fresno, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

everything about accommodations was fine, as long as you did not need the internet. Frustrating to not be able to use internet for business or communication. the breakfast was very good-sausage patties and egg/cheese were great. Orange juice dispenser was out of order, waffles and pastries were available.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Irwin C, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville. We are delighted to hear that “everything about accommodations was fine”. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast to our guests and are so pleased that you were... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly, helpful staff; lovely pool area landscape. Nice to have Denny's restaurant next door. Appreciated the "dog check-in" procedure. In an industrial-type neighborhood, but everything else was so nice that we didn't care.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maryloub545, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville. We are delighted to hear our hotel is a “nice place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do have an outdoor pool and are so pleased... More

visalia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall experience it went well. I have always stayed at Best Western all up in California. The best western in Porterville is nice. It needs more breakfast items and friendlier breakfast staff. Thats all I can say.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carlos C, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to hear your overall experience at our hotel “went well”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable stay and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed one night for business reasons and chose the hotel because it had an acceptable government rate. The hotel is next door to Holiday Inn Express which had higher rates, about 1/2 mile east of Hwy 65, and with a view of the Walmart Distribution Center. Large trucks drive by, but I didn't find that the sound of those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lexizmom, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville. We are delighted to hear our hotel has a “good location, price, and service”. We strive in providing excellent quality service to our guests and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near freeways and highways, which allows quick access... More

Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in the past when in town visiting family. When checking in the gentleman at the front desk named Jay was professional and friendly. Our room was spacious, clean and quite comfortable. We travel with a small dog and this is a pet friendly hotel. Housekeeping staff do an excellent job in keeping room tidy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Krdrury, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville. We are delighted to hear our hotel is your “home away from home”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were... More

Rogers, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I read the reviews on some and was a little nervous . But I was happy with this one. It was clean and smelled clean as well as soon as you walked in. Staff was super friendly and helpful. This was my only time to spend with my nieces and they let me bring them in to swim. Even tho... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robin S, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best western Porterville. We are delighted to hear you were “happy” with our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the... More

Beaumont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Freeway close, has pool and free limited breakfast. They do, however, have a hidden mandatory $1 PER NIGHT room safe fee, which I will never understand. You cannot opt out of this. Bed was decent, but springs were detected near the edge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear 1oldsarge, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville. We are delighted to hear our hotel has a “great location and price”. We are centrally located near several area attractions and are thrilled to hear it was beneficial to you, during your stay. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so... More

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at this property while visiting a friend. It's an older hotel. Rooms have been updated. Hallways need new carpet - they feel worn out. Don't think there are elevators so if you are on the 2nd floor, pack light! Some bullet points first: * Lobby was not warm and friendly, but clean * Hallway carpet is warn out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear love2spin, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving the stay of future guests. We hope you would be so kind as to give us... More

Robbinsdale, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Best Western is usually always fine. This one was too dirty. And this town isn't really a good place to stay. It's kind of void of anything to do while in town. Also this Sequoia National Monument "South Unit" is what is right by it, and I don't know that this part of Sequoia National Monument has much in the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gregory M, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We sincerely apologize for the issues you had with our hotel. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff, in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope... More

Geneva, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

the rooms were clean and up to date , the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. had a beautiful view. close to many stores the only thing that was lacking slightly was the breakfast,it could have been better but overall a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Address: 350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Porterville Hotel Porterville
Porterville Best Western
Best Western Porterville Hotel

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
McDermont Field House
McDermont Field House
Sports Complexes
California Hot Springs Resort
California Hot Springs Resort
Landmarks/ Points of Interest