We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
340 East Pleasant Valley Road, Port Hueneme, CA 93041
Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Port Hueneme
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014
Robert Z Chicago, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    11
    5
    1
    8
See reviews for
9
13
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

It was around 2.30 am and was completely exhausted. I wanted to drive thru night and be at the destination by 10.00 am next morning. I could not keep my eyes open and pulled in the first motel I found. I am glad I pulled here. The room was very clean, good size and bed was very comfortable. The night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

After reading previous reviews we almost canceled reservation. We decided to stay there anyway. From the time we checked in the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was very large and very clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I have never been to a worse hotel and I have been to many bad hotels. The e-mails welcoming us to their wonderful establishment led us to believe that they wanted us to be here. they made it clear from start to finish that they never want our business again. Firstly, we were told that one of our two rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme, responded to this review

I personally investigated your complaint which is our policy as a reputable organization as America's Best Value Inn. I am so sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. I did check with our management staff and it appears that you did extend your stay for 3 days. I am assuming that your stay was not so terrible since you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

This is, without a doubt, the worst place I have ever stayed. The staff is incredibly rude, gave us flak for absolutely everything. Internet was supposed to be included, and when we went to ask for the password they said we only get one free username and password and then it would be five dollars for every other device. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme, responded to this review

I am a little confused with this review as I noticed that you have extended your stay for 3 days. I am assuming that everything got resolved to your satisfaction. I also noticed that your reservation was made for one person per room but you did have four people in your room during your stay including a dog. Unfortunately, urine... More 

Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Here's what I saw: 1- bath tub floors are disgustingly dirty that my feet got infected with fungus. Nasty black dirt in the bath floor grooves. 2- Internet cost extra despite been told before I got there that Internet was to be included, and I will not care to pay extra for it IF WERW FAST SPEED INTERNET, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme, responded to this review

I am scratching my head with this review as I noticed that you have extended your stay with us after you wrote this review. I am assuming that everything got resolved to your satisfaction. So happy that you stayed on at our ABVI. Hope to see you again very soon. More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We travel with our family only for special occasions. We needed to visit my brother at the Naval Base. Not only was the hotel located right next to the base, it was only blocks away from the beach. It was the perfect location for us. We love the hoagie restaurant on the property and there was a mini refrigerator and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ontario, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have stayed here a couples for times and the room is super clean y comfy. We always sleep really good. The price is just right for what you get and the people who run the place are super nice and kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

On a road trip, we stayed one night in this hotel, calling the same day to book a room. We were told one price on the phone, but when we arrived, were told right away that we wouldn't want that room and were shown a much larger room for $22 more. We did take the larger room because the one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
california
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was surprised that this place turned out to be so nice. Its basic but extremely clean. We wanted to be in walking distance to the ocean. It was a pleasure to have the refrigerator & microwave. Only 1 thing was a bit out of the "nor", was the hard mattress. It was convenient to eateries & a brisk walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

On the plus side: This place is cheap, quiet, clean and I slept really well. On the down side: The check in process felt like cashing a cheque in a third world country. The room faced a residential area on one side and the street on the other. The residents started drinking and arguing loudly quite early in the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme, responded to this review

We take pride in offering affordable and clean accommodations here at America's Best Value Inn. Thank you so much for your feedback. After reading your review, I did investigate the damage to the window. It appears as if the damage was caused by a sharp stone. The window has been replaced. We do hope that you will come back for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hueneme
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
2.2 mi away
Ramada Oxnard
Ramada Oxnard
#11 of 15 in Oxnard
3.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach - Hotel & Resort
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay