We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Pomona hotels

Sheraton Suites Fairplex

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 W McKinley Ave, Pomona, CA 91768
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Fairplex to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Fairplex
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
81%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Pomona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Aerovergalineas Crestline, California
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    91
    22
    13
    7
See reviews for
52
30
17
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crestline, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
70 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

WE stayed here last year, for the LA county Fair. Same employees. One is a real unpleasant asaian woman. Don't like the look on her face. The other is a dyed-red hair lady named Miranda. Was travelling with a gentleman in a mobility device: so whast does Miranda do? Assign us a room THE FARTHEST AWAY from the elevator as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I have stayed here four years in a row for a long weekend of attending the LA County Fair. The entire hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very nice and spacious. They have an LA Fair deal where we get breakfast included and free Fair admission tickets everyday of our stay. The main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Suites Fairplex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty and your lovely rendition of our fair experience. We are excited that fair time is among us again and are happy to be welcoming you and your son back to your "home-away-from-home" for yet again another fun filled weekend at the fair! Thank you again for taking the time to share your wonderful... More

St. Thomas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property several times during the LA Expo at the fairgrounds. It is located right at the entrance gates and has great rooms and amenities. A pool and jacuzzi spa pool is next to the work out room. A great way to start the day with a swim and soak, and then a long soak to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Suites Fairplex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are grateful that you shared your lovely feedback in regards to our staff and amenities and location, just in time for the Fair. Fair time is approaching fast and your review is a lovely rendition of what the month of September can bring. Thank you for taking the time to review... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Sheraton is absolutely horrible. The service is horrible, the front desk staff was extremely dismissive. I stayed here in business for one night and would not recommend this hotel at all. The carpets are dingy and light fixtures damaged. The hotel needs a complete overhaul of staff and facilities. I am an SPG platinum reward guest and am accustomed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Suites Fairplex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apology for the inattentive, service that you experienced at the front desk. This is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. Our goal is to provide our guests with a welcoming, home-away-from-home, and to hear that we did not properly carry... More

South San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

All I ask for in a hotel to be 5 stars are quiet and clean, and we got both for $74/night on hotwire.com. Before purchasing, we thought it might be this hotel and was so glad when it was revealed. First, it is slightly hidden. I can't remember all the directions, but you turn into West McKinley from White, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Suites Fairplex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the lovely compliment. We appreciate your pleasantly detailed review. Through each comment we receive, both positive and negative; we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests. We at the Sheraton Fairplex strive to provide our guests with a superior experience through our product and services. Insight such as... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I received a room with two comfortable beds, a couple TV with one in the bedroom and other in the workroom. My stay was as perfect as the previous two times. The shower room was clean as other parts of the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Suites Fairplex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and that you are a repeat guest. As we like to say "Here at the Sheraton you don't just stay here you belong". We appreciate the time you took to review your most recent stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty.... More

Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

While this is an older Sheraton hotel on the Fairplex grounds, the rooms were clean and service was excellent. Parking was conveniently located around the hotel entrance. Very convenient to the LA county Fairgrounds. Was disappointed in that I was charged for bottle water that was in the room...I thought it was complementary.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Suites Fairplex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay at The Sheraton Fairplex. Comments are important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention. We are glad you enjoyed our service and our convenient location. We apologize for the confusion of the water charge.... More

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed here on my own dime, and was unimpressed. Room was obviously tired, furniture dinged up, phones looked circa 1995, I had to shake mine to get it to work. The bathroom, while functioning and clean was still well used .Room service was totally uninspired. Wifi was way slow. If I was here on business I could look the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Suites Fairplex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We continue to strive and better our hotel condition, we sincerely apologize that during your visit we did not meet your expectations. I will definitely share your concerns with our executive committee to revisit our plans to enhance our property’s appearance. We take guest’s feedback very seriously and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. It... More

gilbert, az
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We've stayed here before and were quite pleased. Returned to area in July 2014 and stayed again...was not disappointed. Staff very friendly, rooms are clean, comfortable and maintained. The hotel is dog friendly with rooms on 2nd floor, this time we did not have our pet with us and stayed on 6th floor. Both times, rooms were very clean, staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Suites Fairplex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our team was pleased to read that you enjoyed your entire stay with us. Your kind words regarding our staff will be shared with the team as they take great pride in providing comfort for our guests. We enjoyed you detailed review as it mentions everything from our rooms (both pet allowed and not) to our restaurant, our... More

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel looks reasonably good on paper but falls short on actual experience. Firstly, the "suite" is simply a hotel room with paper thin division between a sleeping area and the living area. Its cramped for a family of 4 with two small children. The two beds take up so much of the sleeping area that the door to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Suites Fairplex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. Your observations highlight specific areas where with a more coordinated approach we could have minimized the discomforts you experienced. I have notified our management team so that we may look further into this matter. Our goal is to provide our guests with a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Fairplex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Suites Fairplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Fairplex

Address: 601 W McKinley Ave, Pomona, CA 91768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pomona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Fairplex 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Odigeo, Tingo, Otel, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Suites Fairplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Fairplex Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Pomona
Pomona Sheraton

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pomona with
any amenities