We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Pleasanton hotels

Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4555 Chabot Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
58%
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Pleasanton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014
JayMoala Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
6
6
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in town for a wedding and only staying for about 18hours in the Bay Area so I wanted something cheap near the venue. This was a mistake. My room has the most revolting aromas which included decay, old food, smokers remnants to name a few. I explained to the desk agent that I'm allergic to smoke and that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I scored this hotel a 1. A ONE? WHY Why you ask? Well I"ll tell you. The stated room rate is $209 per night. For that I got A) a dirty phone B) two bedspreads with stains on them (looked like dried blood) c) Thermostat on the wall not working (it works in some rooms they told me) d) Lamps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about the condition of your room and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. We will work with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to address the issues in your room and make sure all of our rooms meet... More

El Dorado Hills, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let's start by saying that the hotel looks okay from the outside. It met our needs for a one-night stay, however, I most likely wouldn't stay there again. We booked for four people, 2 adults and 2 children, however we still had to call and request bedding for the the pull out sofa. The so called 'grab and go' breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This place is awful. I am surprised how it's still in business. Probably because there aren't enough hotels in the city. The staff is very cold. Esp the one at the front desk. Rest room are dirty, rooms are stuffy, breakfast is crap! Avoid. Please!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that our staff did not provide you with quality service and that your bathroom was not cleaned properly. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are coaching our front desk team on superior service and are stepping up our room inspections. Thank you for sharing your experience... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had to stay here one night because everything else around was booked. Not a good experience at all. The rooms are stuffy and smelly. Some of the lights and appliances don't work. And in the morning we discovered that the toilet flush doesn't work either. An overflowing toilet on the day you have to check out! Tried to use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Meera - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the maintenance issues you encountered. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be working closely with our maintenance engineer to make sure your experience is not repeated. We really appreciate you bringing... More

Sacramento, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Not Good. Boogers wiped on the walls, crusty stains on the desk chair...(ya), and the mattress was bowed into a massive synclinorium. Free wifi is frustratingly slow but you can pay for a "faster" connection. Other than that it was ok. My advice is to choose from one of the other hotels on the block, or find a boogerless park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

As I wasn't spending much time indoors I opted for cheap accommodation. I spent 7 nights here and must say I was happy with my stay. This hotel is clean, affordable and the staff were quite helpful and friendly. The room was tidy and the linen and everything provided in the room was fine. My experience was good and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasanton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I spent 8 days here. The rooms are clean and appear to have been recently painted. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is in a convenient location for business people. The free computer connection is adequate for e-mail though not for significant downloading. Many small things and one big thing were wrong. The big thing was that our room smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. As well, I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I apologize for the issues you experienced in regards to the flooding of your room and the maintenance issues you encountered.... More

Pleasanton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I love the location of this hotel, near to banks, restaurants, coffee shops and juice fountain. Walking distance to grocery store. Wonderful staff. Rooms reasonably clean but could use some maintenance. Average value for the rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More

Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business. I have stayed at many, many Residence Inns - but all the Marriott and Hilton properties were booked for my last minute stay and this had vacancies. I see why. While this hotel touts that it is 'newly remodeled' - and it did have new furnishings, room fittings, etc, the lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.

Address: 4555 Chabot Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Extended Stay America Pleasanton
Extended Stay Pleasanton
Pleasanton Extended Stay

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pleasanton with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer