We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Pleasanton hotels

Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4555 Chabot Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Shreesh H
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    5
    8
    8
See reviews for
6
7
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place and very good service. Great location. Shopping and related is close by Quiet too. Effective accommodation - not too fancy and not too down market Front desk is always helpful and helped me with some changes I needed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Got this hotel off of Hotwire. Came in at 2am to find that no one was at front desk and it was dark. Had to dial 0 on house phone for someone who was in next room to come out to help us. He wasnt particularly friendly. Checked in and gave us the room keys. We went up to room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of the room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to review our standards. As well, I do apologize for the poor service you... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I was in town for a wedding and only staying for about 18hours in the Bay Area so I wanted something cheap near the venue. This was a mistake. My room has the most revolting aromas which included decay, old food, smokers remnants to name a few. I explained to the desk agent that I'm allergic to smoke and that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Groveland, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I scored this hotel a 1. A ONE? WHY Why you ask? Well I"ll tell you. The stated room rate is $209 per night. For that I got A) a dirty phone B) two bedspreads with stains on them (looked like dried blood) c) Thermostat on the wall not working (it works in some rooms they told me) d) Lamps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about the condition of your room and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. We will work with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to address the issues in your room and make sure all of our rooms meet... More

El Dorado Hills, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Let's start by saying that the hotel looks okay from the outside. It met our needs for a one-night stay, however, I most likely wouldn't stay there again. We booked for four people, 2 adults and 2 children, however we still had to call and request bedding for the the pull out sofa. The so called 'grab and go' breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We apologize that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs and that you experienced maintenance issues in your room. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment and deliver them to our guest's room upon request. We will... More

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This place is awful. I am surprised how it's still in business. Probably because there aren't enough hotels in the city. The staff is very cold. Esp the one at the front desk. Rest room are dirty, rooms are stuffy, breakfast is crap! Avoid. Please!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that our staff did not provide you with quality service and that your bathroom was not cleaned properly. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are coaching our front desk team on superior service and are stepping up our room inspections. Thank you for sharing your experience... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had to stay here one night because everything else around was booked. Not a good experience at all. The rooms are stuffy and smelly. Some of the lights and appliances don't work. And in the morning we discovered that the toilet flush doesn't work either. An overflowing toilet on the day you have to check out! Tried to use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Meera - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the maintenance issues you encountered. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be working closely with our maintenance engineer to make sure your experience is not repeated. We really appreciate you bringing... More

Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Not Good. Boogers wiped on the walls, crusty stains on the desk chair...(ya), and the mattress was bowed into a massive synclinorium. Free wifi is frustratingly slow but you can pay for a "faster" connection. Other than that it was ok. My advice is to choose from one of the other hotels on the block, or find a boogerless park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

As I wasn't spending much time indoors I opted for cheap accommodation. I spent 7 nights here and must say I was happy with my stay. This hotel is clean, affordable and the staff were quite helpful and friendly. The room was tidy and the linen and everything provided in the room was fine. My experience was good and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasanton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I spent 8 days here. The rooms are clean and appear to have been recently painted. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is in a convenient location for business people. The free computer connection is adequate for e-mail though not for significant downloading. Many small things and one big thing were wrong. The big thing was that our room smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. As well, I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I apologize for the issues you experienced in regards to the flooding of your room and the maintenance issues you encountered.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.

Address: 4555 Chabot Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Extended Stay America Pleasanton
Extended Stay Pleasanton
Pleasanton Extended Stay

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay