We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Pleasant Hill hotels

Pleasant Hill Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pleasant Hill Inn to your Saves list
Pleasant Hill Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
47%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Pleasant Hill
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
KevinWijaya Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    11
    4
    9
See reviews for
14
9
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well as we know, you already know how Inn hotels feel like right? So I wouldn't explain you how the details are. There's a simple breakfast every morning and also you've got a pool at the backside of the hotel. The room is clean and quite comfortable. However, my only critic is back when I was staying there, my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are happy to hear from you that everything was fine except those two things. We will make sure that we will keep up our standard in meeting your comfort levels in your future stays. Looking forward to accommodate you again. Many thanks and regards, Manager. More

Royersford, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here because of the proximity to our daughter's home. Our room was clean. The breakfast was enough to get you through to lunch. Nothing fancy but we had everything we needed. Our refrigerator and microwave were spotless and worked perfectly. Front desk staff was pleasant. There were some awesome restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your time in reviewing us. We are very glad that your stay was most enjoyable with us. We will make sure that we meet your comfort levels in your future stays. Thanks and regards. More

Burbank, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reviews I had read were not that bad. The Hotel does not look bad from the outside and the room seemed okay. When we arrived all the phone cords were unplugged and the fridge did not work. We got the phones to work and I had to leave my food with the desk clerk downstairs. When I returned from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting us a review. First of all, I understand the inconvinence you had that day when the last stayed guest had unplugged the electric devices and we do apologize you for that. We serve the ant/bug spray in all rooms twice a week, however ants crawl up if there is any food left out. I... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The refrigerator made a load noise.The bed was very cheap and miserable.The room was small and cheap.The bath jets did not work.There was "not" my hair everywhere.They have ants bad.The staff is very rude and incompetent.The breakfast area was dirty and food was nasty and no coffee. Spend less or more money anywhere but here or you will wish you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We do apologize for any inconvenience you had with your stay. Can you please drop us an email with any issues you may had with the staff, I will personally talk with them to find out what went wrong. And regarding rooms, we are a small hotel, but we make sure that everything... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The front desk staff are very RUDE and the rooms are really small and the breakfast really sucks and the conditioner didn't work and make sure your top lock is latched because the staff walk right in your room and you can't understand anything that the front desk staff is saying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, General Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review. We deeply regret the inconvenience you had, and we do apologize for that. Regarding the Air Conditioner, did you get a chance to talk at front desk to see if you could get another room, we make sure every thing goes fine for our guests and in case of a problem we... More

Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed 7 nights while in town visiting family. Through travel sites we chose this hotel as having the lowest price that wasn't completely seedy and scary looking. It was in a safe, quiet neighborhood with many conveniences located nearby like restaurants, a grocery store, and a hardware store. Breakfast in the morning was minimal but again, all you really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for making your time in giving us a review. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable. We will make sure that all your future stays are comfortable and we meet your expectations. Once again thank you. More

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed for 7 nights. They made me pay the whole stay upon check in which shocked me since it's the first time that happens to me, so be ready for that. I got a nice room, with a microwave, little fridge and nice bed. You get no luxuries but everything was clean and got everything I needed. I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for making your time in giving us a review. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. We will make sure that your future stays will also be enjoyable, and we will meet your expectations. Once again thank you for the review. More

Sonora, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

If you have a choice between staying there or staying in your car ---- choose your car. I'm not kidding. The windows were dirty and the furniture had an unfinished plywood board on a bench and painters tape covering veneer that was missing on the dresser. The only clean part of the room and up to date, was the bathroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Front Office Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, pointing out the deficiency of the furniture, we will adress the fixing up with our management and hope we will have the opportunity to see you in the future. More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

After my wife finished her school I decided to take her to San Francisco and Bay area and booked our hotel at the Pleasant Hill Inn. Our plan was to stay just three nights but we added one more night very easily. We are satisfied with our four nights stay. The room was clean, the wifi was good and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review.!! We are so happy that we made your stay enjoyable !!! Also, we are making changes in our breakfast menu to make our guests more comfortable. Please visit us for all our future reservations / stays. We will be more than happy to take care of you, and will make sure... More

Walnut Creek, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I would have had nothing but nice things to say about this place. But when you have been here for a little over month and they kick you out in the middle of the night while you are waiting to get paid. It does not make me you feel good. And they wait until the last possible minute to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Front Office Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for the review. We are sure that you loved staying with us except that you were disappointed with this incident. As you already know, that there is a pending of 2 nights pay after giving 2 nights as compliment. We were getting sold out these days and as your payment was due, our system will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pleasant Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pleasant Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Inn

Address: 1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Hill Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Pleasant Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Best Western Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Best Western

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pleasant Hill with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant Hill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer