We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasant Hill Inn

1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pleasant Hill Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    15
    12
    8
    13
See reviews for
19
10
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Motel overpriced for what you get but adequate. The main problem is it's located in a sketchy neighborhood. Our car was broken into and a suitcase and several bags stolen. Police said there had been a rash of break-ins in the neighborhood. To be fair, the desk clerk did warn us about the car break-ins.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We regret that you had to come across such an incident during your stay with us. We have informed the local police about the same and now we have a police car inspecting around our neighborhood every other night to assure we don't face any such situations again. Regards, Manager. More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The room is filthy and infested with bed bugs. The front desk doesn't want to admit it even after seeing the bites on my daughter. They refunded me for 3 nights out of 7. Bad business practice. Not to mention the shady drug deals and behaviors all night. Never coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we thank you for reviewing us. We deeply apologize that you had to face difficulties during your stay. As discussed earlier, we agree to refund you 3 nights out of your 7 night stays. Fortunately, we have found bugs only the room you stayed. Our Management has taken necessary measurements by doing heat treatment, and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pleasant Hill hotels

Concord, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

BED BUGS!! huge bed bugs, found 7/20/2015 Stay Away. Had to take the wife and kid to the ER as I'm writing this, they are being treated for infected bed bug bites. Please be warned, I have pictures to prove this. if your there now get out! Manager won't refund the 2 days While we were getting bitten and infected.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Among the most reasonably priced in over-priced Contra Costa. Clean rooms, helpful staff, even though on one of busiest streets in the area it's amazingly quiet! Good location. Near shopping with good access to BART.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you liked the stay at Pleasant Hill Inn. We also serve a complimentary breakfast in the morning from 6:30 to 9:30 and we hope you would love our breakfast too. Looking forward to accommodate all your future stays. Thank you, Manager More 

Bow, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Due to the bad reviews of this hotel, I was not sure I wanted to stay at the Pleasant Hill Inn when we came to California for a birthday celebration. But since family members lived in the area, they had booked the hotel for us for three nights. However, once we arrived, we found that the front desk staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our property and are going to renovate our property very soon, to meet all the expectations of our guests. We are looking forward to accommodate all your future stays and be sure to meet your comfort levels. Thank you, Manager. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I checked in and the guy at the front desk was really rude i think i wake him. once I got to my room the tv didn't work called downstairs and all he could tell me was unplug it after a hour I just left and went somewhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Stayed here because of the price. That's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. The room needs updating. The phone didn't work. We were supposed to have breakfast but there wasn't any. I would not recommend this place at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. First of all, We do apologize for any inconvenience you may had during your stay with us. We are currently renovating all of our rooms and I guess, the room you stayed might have not been renovated yet. Our complimentary breakfast was from 6:30 Am to 9:30 Am every morning. We are sure... More 

Newcastle, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I stayed at the place for the location and the price. I've stayed at another place in the area (Marriott Courtyard) but due to their price increases, decided to try the Pleasant Hill Inn. The place needs to be gutted and upgraded to get to the point. The carpets are worn, furniture is delaminated, chair was stained, TV was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We totally understand your point, and we have started re modelling out hotel with new flat screen TV'ss , wall paints, carpets and much more. Hopefully your next stay will be very pleasantfull and would always work to meet your expectations. Thank you Management More 

Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This is an OK hotel. Below average, but the price should have told you that. It's a little shabby, but it wouldn't take much to upgrade. The folks at the front desk might be the owners- we saw the same person there every day, at all hours- 6:00am-9:30pm. They are really nice. There were a few problems with our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you liked a few aspects of the hotel. Since our guests satisfaction is our top most priority, we started re modelling the hotel with new Flat screen TV's , new wall paints, new carpets and much more. The pool we have is a heated pool and we are happy... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We stayed here for a week while visiting relatives. The reasonable price was attractive, but the place was well below par. The lodgings need major attention. The thin walls, combined with the inconsiderate behavior of many of the scruffy guests, mean long, loud nights. Breakfast is barely minimal and not refreshed unless you ask. We found towels and bed clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, and we do apologize for the inconvenience you may have had. We are re modelling our place with new flat screen TVs, new wall texture, paints , new carpets and much more. We are taking your feedback as a suggestion and will make sure everything works out well for your in your future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill
1.0 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay