We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasant Hill Inn

1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pleasant Hill Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Over charged my credit card $50.00 for a broken frame!!! Like really all we did was sleep and leave.. doesn't make any since to me if the frame broken when we stayed Saturday night why did it take them till Thursday to charge my card an additional 50.

Helpful?
Thank Enrique A
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Motel overpriced for what you get but adequate. The main problem is it's located in a sketchy neighborhood. Our car was broken into and a suitcase and several bags stolen. Police said there had been a rash of break-ins in the neighborhood. To be fair, the desk clerk did warn us about the car break-ins.

Helpful?
Thank ADBrown
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We regret that you had to come across such an incident during your stay with us. We have informed the local police about the same and now we have a police car inspecting around our neighborhood every other night to assure we don't face any such situations again. Regards, Manager. More 

Travelers are raving about these Pleasant Hill hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

The room is filthy and infested with bed bugs. The front desk doesn't want to admit it even after seeing the bites on my daughter. They refunded me for 3 nights out of 7. Bad business practice. Not to mention the shady drug deals and behaviors all night. Never coming back.

Helpful?
2 Thank annie_major
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we thank you for reviewing us. We deeply apologize that you had to face difficulties during your stay. As discussed earlier, we agree to refund you 3 nights out of your 7 night stays. Fortunately, we have found bugs only the room you stayed. Our Management has taken necessary measurements by doing heat treatment, and... More 

Concord, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

BED BUGS!! huge bed bugs, found 7/20/2015 Stay Away. Had to take the wife and kid to the ER as I'm writing this, they are being treated for infected bed bug bites. Please be warned, I have pictures to prove this. if your there now get out! Manager won't refund the 2 days While we were getting bitten and infected.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse J
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Among the most reasonably priced in over-priced Contra Costa. Clean rooms, helpful staff, even though on one of busiest streets in the area it's amazingly quiet! Good location. Near shopping with good access to BART.

Helpful?
1 Thank jumpup67
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you liked the stay at Pleasant Hill Inn. We also serve a complimentary breakfast in the morning from 6:30 to 9:30 and we hope you would love our breakfast too. Looking forward to accommodate all your future stays. Thank you, Manager More 

Bow, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Due to the bad reviews of this hotel, I was not sure I wanted to stay at the Pleasant Hill Inn when we came to California for a birthday celebration. But since family members lived in the area, they had booked the hotel for us for three nights. However, once we arrived, we found that the front desk staff were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Helen V
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our property and are going to renovate our property very soon, to meet all the expectations of our guests. We are looking forward to accommodate all your future stays and be sure to meet your comfort levels. Thank you, Manager. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I checked in and the guy at the front desk was really rude i think i wake him. once I got to my room the tv didn't work called downstairs and all he could tell me was unplug it after a hour I just left and went somewhere else

Helpful?
1 Thank Kesha J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here because of the price. That's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. The room needs updating. The phone didn't work. We were supposed to have breakfast but there wasn't any. I would not recommend this place at all.

Helpful?
2 Thank pfw403
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. First of all, We do apologize for any inconvenience you may had during your stay with us. We are currently renovating all of our rooms and I guess, the room you stayed might have not been renovated yet. Our complimentary breakfast was from 6:30 Am to 9:30 Am every morning. We are sure... More 

Newcastle, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I stayed at the place for the location and the price. I've stayed at another place in the area (Marriott Courtyard) but due to their price increases, decided to try the Pleasant Hill Inn. The place needs to be gutted and upgraded to get to the point. The carpets are worn, furniture is delaminated, chair was stained, TV was an... More 

Helpful?
Thank catman123
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We totally understand your point, and we have started re modelling out hotel with new flat screen TV'ss , wall paints, carpets and much more. Hopefully your next stay will be very pleasantfull and would always work to meet your expectations. Thank you Management More 

Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This is an OK hotel. Below average, but the price should have told you that. It's a little shabby, but it wouldn't take much to upgrade. The folks at the front desk might be the owners- we saw the same person there every day, at all hours- 6:00am-9:30pm. They are really nice. There were a few problems with our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larissa G
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you liked a few aspects of the hotel. Since our guests satisfaction is our top most priority, we started re modelling the hotel with new Flat screen TV's , new wall paints, new carpets and much more. The pool we have is a heated pool and we are happy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay