We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasant Hill Inn

2.0 of 5
1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pleasant Hill Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pleasant Hill Inn
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    12
    7
    11
See reviews for
17
9
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bow, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Due to the bad reviews of this hotel, I was not sure I wanted to stay at the Pleasant Hill Inn when we came to California for a birthday celebration. But since family members lived in the area, they had booked the hotel for us for three nights. However, once we arrived, we found that the front desk staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I checked in and the guy at the front desk was really rude i think i wake him. once I got to my room the tv didn't work called downstairs and all he could tell me was unplug it after a hour I just left and went somewhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Stayed here because of the price. That's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. The room needs updating. The phone didn't work. We were supposed to have breakfast but there wasn't any. I would not recommend this place at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. First of all, We do apologize for any inconvenience you may had during your stay with us. We are currently renovating all of our rooms and I guess, the room you stayed might have not been renovated yet. Our complimentary breakfast was from 6:30 Am to 9:30 Am every morning. We are sure... More 

Newcastle, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I stayed at the place for the location and the price. I've stayed at another place in the area (Marriott Courtyard) but due to their price increases, decided to try the Pleasant Hill Inn. The place needs to be gutted and upgraded to get to the point. The carpets are worn, furniture is delaminated, chair was stained, TV was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We totally understand your point, and we have started re modelling out hotel with new flat screen TV'ss , wall paints, carpets and much more. Hopefully your next stay will be very pleasantfull and would always work to meet your expectations. Thank you Management More 

New Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This is an OK hotel. Below average, but the price should have told you that. It's a little shabby, but it wouldn't take much to upgrade. The folks at the front desk might be the owners- we saw the same person there every day, at all hours- 6:00am-9:30pm. They are really nice. There were a few problems with our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you liked a few aspects of the hotel. Since our guests satisfaction is our top most priority, we started re modelling the hotel with new Flat screen TV's , new wall paints, new carpets and much more. The pool we have is a heated pool and we are happy... More 

Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We stayed here for a week while visiting relatives. The reasonable price was attractive, but the place was well below par. The lodgings need major attention. The thin walls, combined with the inconsiderate behavior of many of the scruffy guests, mean long, loud nights. Breakfast is barely minimal and not refreshed unless you ask. We found towels and bed clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, and we do apologize for the inconvenience you may have had. We are re modelling our place with new flat screen TVs, new wall texture, paints , new carpets and much more. We are taking your feedback as a suggestion and will make sure everything works out well for your in your future... More 

Las Vegas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

On check in, could not understand the desk clerk. Room OK... HOWEVER, there were two significant safety issues. The first may be inn wide: no non-slip stickers in bathtub AND no mat -- making slips highly probable. The second was specific to Room 305: A nail head was protruding from the carpet as you enter the bathroom -- high probability... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. First of all, I would like to apologize you for the inconvenience you had. I will sure work on getting fixed with those two issues. We will make sure that everything goes smooth and well in your future stays and will make sure that your comfort levels are met. Looking forward to have... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Well as we know, you already know how Inn hotels feel like right? So I wouldn't explain you how the details are. There's a simple breakfast every morning and also you've got a pool at the backside of the hotel. The room is clean and quite comfortable. However, my only critic is back when I was staying there, my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are happy to hear from you that everything was fine except those two things. We will make sure that we will keep up our standard in meeting your comfort levels in your future stays. Looking forward to accommodate you again. Many thanks and regards, Manager. More 

Royersford, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here because of the proximity to our daughter's home. Our room was clean. The breakfast was enough to get you through to lunch. Nothing fancy but we had everything we needed. Our refrigerator and microwave were spotless and worked perfectly. Front desk staff was pleasant. There were some awesome restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your time in reviewing us. We are very glad that your stay was most enjoyable with us. We will make sure that we meet your comfort levels in your future stays. Thanks and regards. More 

Burbank, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The reviews I had read were not that bad. The Hotel does not look bad from the outside and the room seemed okay. When we arrived all the phone cords were unplugged and the fridge did not work. We got the phones to work and I had to leave my food with the desk clerk downstairs. When I returned from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting us a review. First of all, I understand the inconvinence you had that day when the last stayed guest had unplugged the electric devices and we do apologize you for that. We serve the ant/bug spray in all rooms twice a week, however ants crawl up if there is any food left out. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question