We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasant Hill Inn

2.0 of 5 1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pleasant Hill Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pleasant Hill Inn
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
15
9
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an OK hotel. Below average, but the price should have told you that. It's a little shabby, but it wouldn't take much to upgrade. The folks at the front desk might be the owners- we saw the same person there every day, at all hours- 6:00am-9:30pm. They are really nice. There were a few problems with our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week while visiting relatives. The reasonable price was attractive, but the place was well below par. The lodgings need major attention. The thin walls, combined with the inconsiderate behavior of many of the scruffy guests, mean long, loud nights. Breakfast is barely minimal and not refreshed unless you ask. We found towels and bed clothes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

On check in, could not understand the desk clerk. Room OK... HOWEVER, there were two significant safety issues. The first may be inn wide: no non-slip stickers in bathtub AND no mat -- making slips highly probable. The second was specific to Room 305: A nail head was protruding from the carpet as you enter the bathroom -- high probability... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. First of all, I would like to apologize you for the inconvenience you had. I will sure work on getting fixed with those two issues. We will make sure that everything goes smooth and well in your future stays and will make sure that your comfort levels are met. Looking forward to have... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Well as we know, you already know how Inn hotels feel like right? So I wouldn't explain you how the details are. There's a simple breakfast every morning and also you've got a pool at the backside of the hotel. The room is clean and quite comfortable. However, my only critic is back when I was staying there, my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are happy to hear from you that everything was fine except those two things. We will make sure that we will keep up our standard in meeting your comfort levels in your future stays. Looking forward to accommodate you again. Many thanks and regards, Manager. More

Royersford, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here because of the proximity to our daughter's home. Our room was clean. The breakfast was enough to get you through to lunch. Nothing fancy but we had everything we needed. Our refrigerator and microwave were spotless and worked perfectly. Front desk staff was pleasant. There were some awesome restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your time in reviewing us. We are very glad that your stay was most enjoyable with us. We will make sure that we meet your comfort levels in your future stays. Thanks and regards. More

Burbank, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The reviews I had read were not that bad. The Hotel does not look bad from the outside and the room seemed okay. When we arrived all the phone cords were unplugged and the fridge did not work. We got the phones to work and I had to leave my food with the desk clerk downstairs. When I returned from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting us a review. First of all, I understand the inconvinence you had that day when the last stayed guest had unplugged the electric devices and we do apologize you for that. We serve the ant/bug spray in all rooms twice a week, however ants crawl up if there is any food left out. I... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The refrigerator made a load noise.The bed was very cheap and miserable.The room was small and cheap.The bath jets did not work.There was "not" my hair everywhere.They have ants bad.The staff is very rude and incompetent.The breakfast area was dirty and food was nasty and no coffee. Spend less or more money anywhere but here or you will wish you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We do apologize for any inconvenience you had with your stay. Can you please drop us an email with any issues you may had with the staff, I will personally talk with them to find out what went wrong. And regarding rooms, we are a small hotel, but we make sure that everything... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The front desk staff are very RUDE and the rooms are really small and the breakfast really sucks and the conditioner didn't work and make sure your top lock is latched because the staff walk right in your room and you can't understand anything that the front desk staff is saying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, General Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review. We deeply regret the inconvenience you had, and we do apologize for that. Regarding the Air Conditioner, did you get a chance to talk at front desk to see if you could get another room, we make sure every thing goes fine for our guests and in case of a problem we... More

Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed 7 nights while in town visiting family. Through travel sites we chose this hotel as having the lowest price that wasn't completely seedy and scary looking. It was in a safe, quiet neighborhood with many conveniences located nearby like restaurants, a grocery store, and a hardware store. Breakfast in the morning was minimal but again, all you really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for making your time in giving us a review. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable. We will make sure that all your future stays are comfortable and we meet your expectations. Once again thank you. More

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed for 7 nights. They made me pay the whole stay upon check in which shocked me since it's the first time that happens to me, so be ready for that. I got a nice room, with a microwave, little fridge and nice bed. You get no luxuries but everything was clean and got everything I needed. I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for making your time in giving us a review. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. We will make sure that your future stays will also be enjoyable, and we will meet your expectations. Once again thank you for the review. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pleasant Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Inn

Address: 1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pleasant Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Best Western Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay