We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Placerville hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Placerville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013
Amanda J Santa Barbara, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (198)
  • Photos (83)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    66
    35
    21
    17
See reviews for
71
46
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My Mom, Sister and I stayed only for one night since we were in town for a Birthday party. The room was a very good value split 3 ways. Beds were comfortable, and shower worked well with a high nozzle. Breakfast was very delicious with a selection of many juices, coffee, tea, etc. hot and cold cereal, muffins, Bagles, English... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Amanda J Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is priceless.We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed our upgraded hotel amenities and our customer service. We feel acknowledged for our team efforts from feedback like this. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel is in a nice quiet location. It is old and not very clean. The first thing I encountered are dust balls on my pillow and thin blankets although the bed covers are nice. The room is dark and not enough lights. We were placed by the entrance although we came at 3 pm when almost no one is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to make the improvements. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More

Fresno, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have spent several nights at this motel over the last several years, usually traveling with grandchildren or my special needs daughter. The breakfast is quick and easy. The pool is a great source of entertainment. The rooms are always ready and well stocked for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Katherine F Thank you for choosing Best Western Placerville Inn, once again. It’s always great to have returning guests.. We are glad you enjoyed your stay like before. I do agree we are in a convenient location and also thank you for your time and effort to appreciate our breakfast and our other property amenities.Your feedback is valuable. We hope... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for Thanksgiving with family. This is one of the better Best Western sites. Tb He pillows are big and lumpy, so bring your own pillow. No elevator, so if handicapped stay on same floor as lobby. Great location in the gold country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Del L Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Yes I do agree we have... More

Arnold, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We booked nine rooms for our son's wedding in August. While there, the housekeeper threw away my daughter's retainer which was sitting on top of a Kleenex, and a diamond pinky ring was stolen. We tried repeatedly to call the manager, we started first with the front desk staff while still there, and she told us, "well the housekeepers get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

rapettid Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. We hope you might consider staying... More

Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great hotel personnel, but the room carpets were stained and cigarette smoke permiated the hallways, despite being a non-smoking floor. Below average breakfast quality. In addition, the bed was too firm for us. The hotel is showing its age.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Russ H Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I sincerely apologize for your stay at our hotel was less than pleasant. Please know we are currently working on our brand new breakfast room and also have immediate plans of making some changes of our guest rooms, which includes new carpeting that we hope will provide a... More

Portland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Overall good stay. We did have problems with the Tv, closet and requesting an extra blanket. Staff was prefessional and room was clean. It is located near just about every store, gas station and food place you could need.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Laura A Thank you for choosing Best Western Placerville Inn for your recent stay in Placerville, Ca. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write the comments. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Let me extend our sincere apologies for what you experienced regarding the tv, closet and requesting an extra blanket.... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Placerville to attend a wedding in the area. The check in was fast and easy, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast in the morning was tasty. The breakfast exceeded our expectations, instead of just pastries there were make your own waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit and more. Holly... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s always great to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated our staff and their service. I have to agree we are in a great location right off the freeway and have a variety of choice in our breakfast buffet. Your business is very... More

Victorville, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice location. I stayed in a king suite. The fake fireplace did not work but still looked good in the room. Very nice room. Clean and comphortable. The breakfast had many items including bacon and eggs. Nice size outdoor pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

James M Best Western Placerville Inn thanks you for choosing to stay with us. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests has a pleasant visit overall when coming into Placerville.. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the room amenities as well as our outside pool and of course our hot breakfast. But... More

Novato, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I chose this hotel because we were traveling with 2 small dogs and it was near the Apple Hill orchards. The hotel is pet friendly, however, they do charge an additional 20 per pet per night "pet rent". I knew that going in so wasn't surprised by it, but, wanted to mention it. The room we had was large and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Karin94947 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
105

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer