We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Placerville hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
QCchis Stockton
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    85
    47
    32
    22
See reviews for
91
64
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Sequim, Washington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were shocked and disappointed at the condition and décor of the "Presidential Suite" which we had reserved for a family reunion at $225 a night, if you stay 2 nights, $250 for a single night. It looked like an old brothel with dingy gold and red décor, sagging sofa, broken and chipped tiles, cracked and peeling paint and woodwork,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Sharon P I do apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We would right away take care of the issues in the room as reported. If you do consider to stay with us in future, we would try our best to make it worth. Sincere Regards Manager June More 

Las vegas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel after reading it was the number one rated hotel in Placerville. Our stay started with a rude person at the front desk. The room was nothing like the picture on the website. We booked a king with fireplace overlooking the pool. The fireplace was an electric with fake flames and a noisy blower motor. The picture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Vegashusker I really would like to apologize for the various inconvenience you went through during your stay with us. Please do give us another opportunity to take care of you the right way. Sincere Regards Manager June More 

Stockton
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was clean and large with a nice little electric fireplace which we used. The hotel has been there a while and they have kept it in good shape. Walls and ceiling are thin so we heard alot of noise from the other rooms. Our only real complaint are the pillows, they definitely need new pillows they are extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

QCchis Thank you for writing a review for our property. Really apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Hope to see you again. Sincere Regards Manager June More 

San Francisco
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We ended up stranded with car troubles and this hotel was a life savor for us. They went over and above to help us out and room was comfortable and very quiet. Raj at the front desk went out of his way to be extremely helpful to us. We tested his patience on several levels and he was nothing but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Dennis G Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your stay in our property. Very glad to know that we could make your stay pleasant and memorable. Hope to see you soon. Sincere Regards Manager June More 

Roseburg, Oregon
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Happy was a very helpful desk clerk. She was warm and accommodating. Started the trip off right. I appreciated her very friendly attitude. Placerville is very quiet, so don't expect too much activity. But if you want quiet and peace of mind, this is a good place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

SandraLlecholech Thank you so much for a wonderful review regarding your recent stay in our property. Glad to know you were satisfied with our service. Hope to see you soon. Sincere Regards Manager June More 

Alton
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked for 3 nights but left after two. The hotel is very basic and not what we anticipated for Best Western. Staff are nice but that is the only positive. The hotel is very close to a major road, so traffic noise is constant within the room. Breakfast is very very basic and served with paper plates and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

AltonBob Thank you for taking time to write a review for our property. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you went through during your stay. Please give us another opportunity to take care of your stay and make it beautiful. Sincere Regards Manager June More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought the hotel was very good. Woken up about four in the morning by guests leaving noisily but that was not the hotel's fault. Large room, modern, clean, very good breakfast. Nothing exciting just very efficient and very good. Surprisingly quiet on our side of the building too despite being very close to the freeway. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

DJay3 Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your stay in our property. Your feedback motivates us to get better every day. Hope to see you soon. Sincere Regards Manager June More 

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel would have been ok for just an overnight stay. I stayed over two nights and really started to notice how dirty it was. First of all, it's a pet-friendly hotel, which I think is great. I have a half dozen animals myself. But for a hotel, you really have to be on your game if you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

KamaheleRPh I really apologize for the inconvenience you went through during your stay in our property. We will do the needful to take care of the issues. Thank you for writing the review in details. It always helps us improve and plan new projects for future to eliminate the problems from the base. Sincere Regards Manager June More 

Novato, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a weekend trip to apple hill with a group of our friends. Everyone was very nice, especially Raj at the front desk, and he helped us upgrade to a room with a fireplace which we loved!! Rooms were very clean and we had no issues. Would definitely stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Alexandra M Thank you so much for a beautiful review regarding your stay. We always try to go extra mile for our guest requests. Hope to see you soon. Sincere Regards Manager June More 

Abington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed while visiting relatives. Loved Amy's friendly face every morning! If we needed anything Gloria took care of it right away. Great breakfast, nice pool area, comfortable bed and clean room. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Pattylip Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. Yes, we do take pride on our superior customer service. And reviews like this motivates us always. Hope to see you soon. Sincere Regards Manager June More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay