We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    98
    54
    34
    22
See reviews for
100
72
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Stayton OR
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Once we found this motel everything was ok. The problem is that it is not in Placerville proper but about 3 miles west. Even then, it is not easy to spot from the highway. The facility itself was very nice and well kept. Our bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinole, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checedk in, had a room at poolside, couldn't go out sliding glass door, screen stuck and broken. Reported it, was told owner was at lunch would be back at 5 p.m. We checked in at 3:00 p.m. Our toilet was broken at check in, the handle not working properly and plugged toilet. Two people tried to fix on Saturday, handle... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

on my recent visit to this location, i had probably the best personalized service i have received in a long time. the facility is located in a nice surrounding next to freeway. I would have liked to have a better pool and spa and more options with restaurants. But the front desk and service i received outshines everything else. thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
61 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a Best Western Plus and we are wondering why. There is a pool, but no elevator and the carpeting in the stairwell and hallways are atrocious. Our check-in was pleasant and we were given a huge king room on the middle floor on the freeway side. The bathroom had two sinks. The bed was somewhat soft and dipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went down to the front desk were I was greeted by "Happy" (her name), who apologized for the misunderstanding. I said, "I know that it is not your fault". This person Happy immediately calmed me down and we had a wonderful chat. She is a great ambassador for Best Western brand hotels. If not for Happy, I would be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburg, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We previously stayed at this hotel and had a great time. The room was large, roomy, and we had a small patio. We were excited to return to the property for another stay and were very disappointed. The carpet and bed desperately need replacing. We had a minimal number of towels and no face towels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Gatos, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has friendly staff and serves a good free breakfast. I had my mountain bike with me and had a great ride on the El Dorado trail which is very close. There is a good Mexican restaurant right next door. I would get a top-floor room next time as the ceiling seemed pretty thin (or maybe it was just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Tom M Thank you Sir for acknowledging our good service. I will definitely share this with my team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your bike ride on the El Dorado trail. And to mention you, not only you, the restaurant right next door is most of our guests favorite Mexican joint. Next time we will accommodate you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i went to the pool area assuming there was going to be a towel around the area once I got out. Unfortunately there wasn't, but I saw Greg, and asked him if there was a place I could grab a towel. He said it was located in the front desk and offered to get it for me. It's the small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

yippieyoo I am elated to hear that you were helped the right way at the right time. Thats the reason we do take pride in our customer service. And its all because we have a great team. For sure I would like to thank you for acknowledging our honest effort of taking care of you. We look forward to your... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed one night. Location is good - just a few minutes from downtown Placerville. Room was clean, with adequate furnishings. No elevator, so having a heavy bag meant more stairs than I would prefer. Stairways and hallways were clean but very dark and might have the ugliest carpeting I"ve ever seen (not that it really matters, of course). Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

kmulcahy19 I feel good that you enjoyed our breakfast, found our rooms to be clean & comfortable and also enjoyed the hot tub. I do apologize that the hallways were not up to your standards . Thank you for bringing this to our attention. And we definitely plan to have an elevator soon. We are positive to see you again... More 

Lompoc, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is perfect for our yearly visits to Placerville to visit family. It close to all our family members and the shopping for my wife. It has easy access to the highway and only about a 45 minute drive to Tahoe. All the people at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. All in all we had a great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Douglas S I am so happy to hear that you loved our property and had a great time visiting your friends and family. Thank you for your kind compliments about our awesome staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to see you soon. Sincere Regards Manager June More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question