We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Pismo Beach hotels

SeaVenture Beach Hotel

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added SeaVenture Beach Hotel to your Saves list
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Tingo.com
and 4 more sites!
84%
Ranked #10 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Herbngill Mammoth Lakes, California
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    86
    20
    15
    11
See reviews for
35
175
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mammoth Lakes, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel for a stay in Pismo. I have been going to Pismo every summer since I was a kid and have stayed in numerous hotels in town. My husband and I decided to splurge on a night at the SeaVenture after a night camping, and we were definitely impressed! The room was big and the bed was super comfy!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect spot for a romantic getaway! The Central Coast trip was a birthday present from my boyfriend, and we looked for an upscale hotel with private outdoor hot tubs. SeaVenture was a perfect choice, with hot tubs on balconies in almost every room, a wonderful beach location next to the Pismo pier, and lots of great restaurants to pick from.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very nice and right on the beach. The weather was not too good though. The bed was comfy enough, but the room had an odd layout with the TV and the chairs to watch it. Also, there is a large skylight and no way to cover it, so you will be up at sunrise. There are some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ray H, I'm so happy you discovered our hotel through the Groupon promotion. We are the perfect stop over between northern and southern California, especially for a quiet stop between larger cities. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our beds really are some of the most comfortable out there, and our location can't be beat. We hope... More

Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night here on our drive down the Pacific Coast. Very friendly service at check-in. Had a room with ocean view, private balcony and hot-tub and complimentary bottle of champagne. Also included was breakfast delivered to the room in the morning. Great location right on the beach and a few minutes walk from the shops. Had a very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SB9308, Thank you for your kind and complimentary review of our hotel. We are so pleased you found our staff and service during check in and at the restaurant so friendly. We truly do have great staff. I know you've come a long way from Ireland, but we truly hope your future travels will bring you back to us.... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would have been nice to have a sea view room, but was told an extra $75. However step outside hotel and you're on the beach and near the pier. Room was clean and all that was required for our 1 night. Restaurant is a must as food was fantastic and again nice view from hotel. Breakfast in delivered to your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul E, Thank you for choosing SeaVenture for your recent stay in Pismo Beach! We are so pleased you found our location directly on the beach and near the pier to be so convenient (we love working on the beach too!). I'm also happy to read you were able to enjoy our restaurant during your short stay with us.... More

San Ramon, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walking distance to promenade and very nice pier, surf city shops and surf town restraunts. Hotel nice but our room #316 was very very small. King bed took up most of room not much room to move around. The room had a nice glass top table and two chairs. As long as you stay at table or in bed no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was too soft and saggy. Resort fee covered beach chairs and towels, bicycles, and the "free" wifi plus parking. The restaurant food was average at best and way over priced. The room was on the smaller side and poorly laid out. The tv was in a cabinet and could only be viewed from the bed. Direct tv did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear flyandhotelman, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing us for your accommodations while in Pismo Beach. We are sorry that we didn't seem to meet your expectations. We do take all guest feedback very seriously and it helps us to improve where needed. We hope some day you'll give us another try. Sincerely,... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately, weather was not as warm or sunny when we were there. However, this is a great hotel by the beach. We didn't get to use the hot tub. Hotel could use a facelift. Some of the wooden furniture were worn out. Staff were great. Restaurant was awesome. That's another review. Very comfy beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amy01998, Thank you for your review! I'm so pleased you found our staff, comfy beds and restaurant to your liking. I agree, the staff are really great! I also thank you your comments regarding the condition of the furniture. We appreciate honest guest feedback. We hope your future travels bring you back to us again in the future! Sincerely,... More

Lemon Grove, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff, from the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant, were the nicest people around. Always ready with suggestions for places to eat, wine, places to visit and local events. Everything within walking distance. My husband and I enjoyed the feather bed immensely. I took my own pillow, so no problems. My husband had so many to choose from, and still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sebastiana L, Thank you so much for your review. Your compliments for our staff and cleanliness are greatly valued, and have been shared with all of our staff and management. There really is no greater compliment! I'm also so happy to read you enjoyed our restaurant and bar, and appreciate the above average "bar" food compliment. Our Executive Chef... More

San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Sea Venture is a fantastic place to stay!! The location can't be beat,right on the beach. Just enough removed from the hustle and bustle of the pier,but not too far for walking to restaurants and shops. The balcony partial Ocean View rooms are AMAZING!!! Do yourself a favor and splurge for the jacuzzi on the balcony,you won't regret it!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cleopatrapgates, Thank you so much for your kind review! It is so rewarding to read such happy and enthusiastic reviews from our guests. We can't wait to welcome you back again in the future! Sincerely, SeaVenture Staff and Management More

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort
Sea Venture Pismo Beach
Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaVenture Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.