We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Pismo Beach hotels

SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93459
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great Savings on Website
Save Saved
You added SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel to your Saves list
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
86%
Ranked #11 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ram_traveller_w4 Pleasanton, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,001)
  • Photos (1,117)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (276)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,001 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    512
    335
    87
    40
    27
See reviews for
299
455
35
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I got married this last weekend 8/16/14. I picked this hotel because this was essentially my honeymoon, so we splurged and reserved the spa room. Our ceremony was down on the beach access. When my husband to be went to check in to start setting everything up, he was informed that they had "over-booked" and that we were going to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew J, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lkpeek, I am extremely sorry about the service you encountered. Regardless of the occasion, one should not experience such service. We are in the service industry, and we need to remember that. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your experience further, and Id also like to apologize not via Trip Advisor. Sincerely, Andrew More

Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checkin was fantastic. Jacob worked with us and exceeded expectations on getting us a fantastic room. Perfect for families with ocean access, pool, and a nice breakfast included. Dave also did a great job getting us an extra bed setup. His attitude could not have been more pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaCrestStaff, Director of Sales at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, Jacob and Dave will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, along with the rest of our team! More

bolton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and the location was amAzing..... We however got a room in the main building which felt like a dungeon! Although well equipped and staff helpful we felt trapped and dark in the room. Outside was a different story, easy access to the beach which is pretty quiet and a nice walk to the town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaCrestStaff, Director of Sales at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and kind words! We do apologize that your room was not what you expected, we might recommend an Ocean View Room for you next time! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So I was looking for a romantic place to stay near the ocean. The reviews here were pretty good so I decided to try it out. The pros; Check in was at 4pm but we got here at 3pm and they quickly got us in which was a plus. As soon as we got our room we had a spectacular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew J, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Heather R, Thanks so much for staying with us and saying those nice things about us. Im so happy we were able to accommodate you with an early check-in, we love to do so when we can. You mentioned some pros and cons, and I just want to tell you that our pros list is going to continue growing... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just booked in for one night, whilst driving along the coast. We didn't have high expectations for it, however were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and very helpful - offering lots of choices for dinner. There was plenty of parking, and it was right on the beach, which was lovely. There was a bit of traffic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaCrestStaff, SeaCrest Staff at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit! More

Visalia, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am leaving a poor rating, primarily due to lack of quality customer service and deceiving "advertisement'. I was very close to leaving a rating of terrible. I don't know if I will stay again, in the future, because this establishment does allow dogs.. I was very disappointed with the check-in process. I arrived at 3:15 p.m. Room was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew J, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CFS1966, I am so sorry to hear about the experience you incurred during your most recent visit to stay with us, it is the exact opposite of what we want our guests to experience. Thank you for providing us with your feed back as you are correct, we should have been to accommodate most if not all of your... More

California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lemme start off by saying that my husband and I, along with our dog, stayed here for two nights for our anniversary. Families and dogs all seem to be having fun at this hotel, but it's good for couples as well. Pros: great location, with beach access via stairs (keep in mind this hotel is on a cliff overlooking the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaCrestStaff, SeaCrest Staff at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us! We are happy to hear you had such a great time in Pismo & at the SeaCrest. We hope to see you next year! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the location to the amenities this hotel has to offer, I was in a state of desperation to visit this hotel one last time w/my family this summer but an unexpected event took place causing me to either have to cancel our 4 day stay or re-arrange the dates (which i didn't think was possible since they've been booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaCrestStaff, Director of Sales at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica is a star and we are so pleased we could accommodate your change of plans. We look forward to your next visit! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came on a recent trip on our way back up the coast. Great pool and spas (two others separated from the pool) with excellent lounge area and grass space for our dog. We were placed in a first floor room but had to have our patio space towards the back since it is the enclosed space for pets. Also, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaCrestStaff, Director of Sales at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next visit with the family! More

La Crescenta, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family has vacationed here many summers and never had any issues and nothing to complain about. This past trip (7/26/14 - 8/1/14) we brought our dog with us and I put the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on our door to make sure no maids/house keeping would enter our room. I was sitting on the bed and I heard a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew J, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tray G, I'm so glad you brought this to our attention, and I am very sorry you had this experience. I am very very sensitive to the Do Not Disturb signs and this has already been addressed with staff, and will be an ongoing training item. Some times we do see that they are left on by mistake, however,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Continental breakfast(10)
  • Hot tub(8)
  • Ocean views(7)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Parking lot(3)
  • Flat screen TV(3)

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

1,117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (427)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (108)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
View from room (71)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (676)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Ocean Front Deluxe Room (129)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (110)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Signature Deluxe Room (129)
Viewed
Standard Room (100)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pismo Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach #7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach #8 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach #10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
158

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer