We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Special Offer
Bed n' Breakfast Deal
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Karen K Paris
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    145
    44
    19
    6
See reviews for
153
143
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (437)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Paris
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While this is an very nice, clean well managed facility, the staff make it happen, from the front desk to the bar and restaurant staff, they are focused on you and what they might be able to do to make your stay better.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for the nice comments about how happy you were with my staff. I agree with you, no matter where you stay friendly attentive staff makes all the difference. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will travel back soon and the many years to come. Have a great summer... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
706 reviews 706 reviews
131 hotel reviews
803 helpful votes 803 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It is always a pleasure to return to this hotel. We know we'll have a clean room, a comfortable bed and reception staff that make us feel as if we've come home. What's not to like! Well, actually, I still remember when breakfast was free under different ownership. But $12.95 (adults) is reasonable for a buffet breakfast. I can't comment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

It was great to hear your comments. It is always fun to hear from guests who remember back when the hotel was the Mission Inn. Yes, we have gone through some changes over the years. The change to Hilton Garden Inn created the change to adding a full service restaurant. We serve breakfast, dinner and room service. The restaurant is... More 

Citrus Heights, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel was very clean, staff was helpful, our hotel room was huge but the beds to me were not since they do adjust but my husband was happy with the adjustment. Needless to say we will return for another get-a-way weekend. This hotel is surrounded with beautiful homes

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach. I was happy that you liked the location of the hotel and were satisfied with your stay. I look forward to having you return the next time your travels bring you back to Pismo Beach. More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well located, convenient and excellent hotel. Last stayed here many years ago (pre Hilton Garden Inn) on strength of Trip Advisor reviews back then. Everything still very good. Only noticeable difference is that the breakfast is no longer free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach. I was happy to hear that as a past guest that you enjoyed your stay. The change in 2011 from the Mission Inn to the Hilton Garden Inn involved some changes. One of those changes was the addition of a full service restaurant the Garden Grille. This... More 

Modesto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good enough hotel. Staff nice. Clean rooms, although a little dark. We were here for just one night and left in the morning, so we really didn't get to take advantages of any amenities. I don't watch much TV, but they had free Showtime and lots of cable stations. My son thought the popcorn in the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like it was a quick stop over. Hopefully the next time you can stay for a while. Pismo Beach has beautiful beaches, wonderful restaurants and a pier that makes for an enjoyable walk. The views back from the pier are why we love our town so much. Hopefully... More 

Los Angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cons were that the hot tub was too hot and the pool was too small. I was told that there would be towels at the pool and there weren't. No free breakfast here. They did have a good breakfast buffet though, but you pay dearly for it. The pros were that the rooms were clean and the free wi-fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences during your visit to the Hilton Garden inn Pismo Beach. I was glad you liked the restaurant for breakfast. We serve a cooked to order breakfast including a full buffet including egg dishes, sausage links, bacon, hash browns, oatmeal as well as a full continental breakfast. The price... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is pretty centrally located if you want to visit Pismo, Avila and SLO. It isn't beach front and you will have to drive wherever you want to go - except the great sushi place across the street! But The Pismo Outlets and restaurants are just a few minutes drive away.The location makes it a much more affordable option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Hi Lora, Thanks for the nice comments regarding your stay with us. Your loyalty to our hotel and Hilton as an HHonors member is truly appreciated. Thank you for your comments about how close we are to everything Pismo Beach has to offer. Thank you for your comments on the lounge pricing. We offer local beers on draft for around... More 

Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful and our suite lovely. However, please note there are no blackout curtains. I had a street light shining in my small room the whole night. I had an awful sleep. It was quite expensive to stay as well. But I will say that the surrounding are nice and the staff first-rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about how happy you were with your stay. I'm sorry you were unable to find the blackout curtain. The curtains have a blackout curtain closest to the window and work on a wand system. You just wand the two curtains together. We also provide a sheer which is located in front of the black... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel outside of Pismo Beach. It's too far from the beach area to walk so make sure you have a car. No restaurants nearby so be prepared to pay $27 for a hotel buffet breakfast consisting of cereal and cold eggs. (They did offer to cook an omelet to order but it was after we ate our cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Unlike the Hampton or Marriott Courtyard we do have a full service restaurant. Please just notify your server if you would like anything cooked to order. I'm sorry your eggs from the buffet were not as hot as you would like. Cooked to order would be a better choice for you as... More 

Rancho Cordova, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love staying at Hilton Hotels and as I Hilton honors member I expect a high level of service. Overall this location is perfect if you want to experience Pismo Beach for the weekend. The view is ok but super close to DT Pismo and the beach. Free snacks in the afternoon (cookies and popcorn), with a bar open late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was glad that you liked the cookies and the popcorn. Thank you for your comments on our linen supplies, I will address it with our housekeeping staff. We look forward to your future visits to Pismo Beach. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question