We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Pismo Beach hotels

Kon Tiki Inn

Save Saved
You added Kon Tiki Inn to your Saves list
1621 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Kon Tiki Inn
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pismo Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    144
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
142
244
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Kon Tiki Inn was recommended by my Mother who has stayed here before. My husband and I just wanted a quick getaway to relax. We booked 1 night before leaving home and what a bargain price we received too. Well when we got there and saw that it had a beautiful ocean view, lovely pool area and a patio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
80 hotel reviews
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose the Kon Tiki Inn after reading up the reviews on Tripadvisor. Bit of a faff to book (especially if phoning from another country, as we were) but we got there in the end. We drove down from Monterey where we'd stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. We used the iPhone sat nag and it got us to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livermore, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really like this hotel. It is simple and basic. BUT it has ALL ocean view rooms, this is the best part. If you want to be peaceful and not too much rowdiness going on then this place is perfect. The walk to the beach is a bit of a way But you get some exercise in. Good value too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are several Hotels to pick from that are a bit more expensive on the beach there in Pismo. Going was a last minute decision and there were only a few choices of hotels that were not sold out. If you have read any of my other hotel reviews, if I am going to the ocean you know I want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reason why we come back is the view right from your room balcony. You could stay inside and watch the the view all day, but why would you? The beach is just a staircase down. The room itself is pretty basic, but we never stay in for very long. I'm not a fan of the sheets or pillows, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stay at Kon Tiki. It was highly recommended by friends, and we were not disappointed during our 3 night stay. Unfortunately, 3 days after we returned home we received notice that our American Express card number had been fraudulently used at 3 businesses within a few miles of the hotel. I used the card at only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
James Erwin S, General Manager at Kon Tiki Inn, responded to this review

We take very seriously the security of our guests' credit card information, and were saddened to learn that this guest experienced problems with his credit card. We do not believe that the Kon Tiki Inn was a part of the problem. Although the review indicates no follow-up, we had spoken with this guest on two separate occasions regarding his concerns... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the back of the hotel as you approach from the PCH it looks like a motel, but the front is very pleasant and beachfront. The pool is small but very clean with access to the beach below. Complimentary breakfast is nice and the restaurant has views overlooking the ocean serving good food at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merced, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned home from Pismo Beach. This was our first stay at the Kon Tiki Inn..... so many pluses, our room (I believe) all rooms have a balcony looking out at the Pacific Ocean. Room was clean, nothing fancy, but the view, ah! Check in went smoothly, though we were not told about breakfast but I had read that on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for our five year wedding anniversary. The location is absolutely perfect. The rooms are not exactly modern, but they are immaculate. The staff was friendly and there was nothing between us and the ocean except a big flight of stairs. Everything is well maintained and the complimentary breakfast across the parking lot was perfect.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonoma County, CA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights mid August -the weather was so beautiful and hte hotle is great. Nothing fancy, just clean, comfortable, quiet - with a fantastic locale! The view is right onto the beach, sunsets are fantastic. The pool seemed nice, we're not pool/lay in the sun folks, and there were two hot tubs there as well that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kon Tiki Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kon Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kon Tiki Inn

Address: 1621 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Also Known As:
Kon Tiki Hotel Pismo Beach
Kon Tiki Inn Pismo Beach
Kon Tiki Pismo Beach

894 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (665)
Viewed
Amenities (199)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Bed Room (90)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Bed Room with Fireplace (99)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bed King and Queen ROom (78)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pismo Beach with
any amenities