We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    41
    91
    74
    28
    34
See reviews for
92
90
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this great hotel. It was a very quiet hotel and very close to the beach. Great customer service, great heated very clean pool and the most amazing hot tub. We can't wait to go back. Truly a great vacation. Thank you quality Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl W, Thank you so much for the kind words. It's always nice to hear affirmation of our hard work and I'd like you to know that I've shared your review with our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our property online and we are looking forward to your next visit. Happy Travels! More 

Los Gatos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Quality Inn was an awesome place to stay with friends. Spent three night in the month of May. The weather was perfect. The pool was refreshing. The jacuzzi was amazing with a built in waterfall. The rooms were clean and cozy. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was wonderful with a wide selection of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anne K, It was wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy our jacuzzi! I've been told that if you back up into the waterfall, it's like a massage on your shoulders! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience with the online world.... More 

Duarte, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this location before. Booked two rooms for three nights. Requested rooms side-by-side, and this was accommodated. Clean rooms; cable TV, free wifi. Great to have a large fridge (and a microwave) available in the room. Housekeeping was done early so we could retrurn to let toddler have an afternoon nap. More than enough towels which is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia B, We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. And even more pleased to see that this was a return visit for you! We look forward to your next trip to Pismo with us and wish you happy travels! More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This was booked as a stop off, the room was clean but overlooked waste land. It cost us an awful lot for the one night as there was some sort of car event of something going on at the time. It's ok for the odd night and the inclusive breakfast was edible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Samcourt, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our property online. We agree that it's unfortunate the property behind us is being used as an RV lot, however, that land does not belong to us so we cannot change it's purpose. :( We are always striving to improve our facilities and service and I hope you... More 

Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This past weekend, which was a very busy weekend in Pismo, we stayed at the "Quality" Inn on Saturday night. We made a reservations through booking.com for the outrageous price of $239. We went to the office after 11:00 p.m. to check in, and there was absolutely no parking anywhere on the grounds. I drove around while my husband checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

AmyBelyeu, First and foremost, on behalf of the entire staff of Quality Inn Pismo Beach. We welcome any and all feedback and try to utilize it in order to improve both our facilities and service. I have reviewed the notes for your stay in depth and as I understand it, your situation was a unique one. Please feel free to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pismo Beach hotels

South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for 2 days photographing. I arrived very early and was given directions to where best go to take my photos. Rich gave us the best tips, with a great smile and genuine wish we got the best out of our endeavor there. We were accommodated earlier than expected, guys this was a coincidence, not a norm, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

667induz, Thank you so much for your kind and honest review! It is really refreshing to read a review wherein the guest illustrates their understanding for our daily operations. We were very happy to have you stay with us and would be more than happy to have you back again. Have you come during the high season for the Monarch... More 

Auberry, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy freeway access, easy check in, clean room. Helpful staff. Located near outlet stores in Arroyo Grande, and other shopping centers. Close drive to beach. View of RV storage area from rooms on back side of hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Denise K, I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property online and let others know about our facility. Unfortunately, the property owner whose land is located just behind us did decide to utilize that as a storage lot for RVs. It's definitely not our choice of how to... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel had all we needed. Hot tub, pool, refrigerator, microwave and hot breakfast all included.... Not to mention the free Wi-Fi it kept the kids busy watching movies... the Staff was really nice and took great care of us looking forward to staying there again in the very near future!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Calenas, It was our pleasure! Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. We certainly appreciate you reviewing our property and we look forward to your next visit! Happy travels! More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my room and am ready to go! I planned on going straight after work (DTLA) I checked that they have already charged me for the room day off after 3pm. I arrived there at 930p the staff = friendly. I stayed in room 230 and mentioned if my friend that was also driving down would need a parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our location! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we definitely appreciate you leaving such a detailed review, looking for work? :) We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area! More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel is located ca. 3 miles from the beach. The room we had was a 2 double beds and it was clean and spacious. The water pressure in the shower was too great, but you could take a shower with a bit of patience. The service was very good and breakfast was the best of the Quality Inns we've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Amal1984Warsaw, Thank you for taking the time out to let others know about your experience with us. We really appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again soon!! Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay