We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    77
    63
    23
    33
See reviews for
80
78
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was convenient to the highway but as a result also very noisy. The outlet shopping mall and several restaurants are in walking distance. However, it is too far to walk to nicer restaurants near the beach. Breakfast was good but unfortunately served on plastic plates. Also, it was only served until 9am and at 9 sharp they started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Lisbeth M, Thank you for taking the time out to post a review of our property online. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Sorry about the extraneous noise from the highway. During your next visit you can ask to be put as far from the highway as possible and we will assign your room at the time you make... More 

Rolling Hills, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are verrry small... especially the bathroom (hardly enough room to turn around)... so plan your stay accordingly... The staff was friendly, and willing to help in any way they could... I had a complicated reservation that caused considerable confusion throughout our stay, but they handled it professionally and with humor... "Anali" on the front desk deserves special kudos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you GoddessOfDkChocolate! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Anali was so helpful. I will be sure to let her know about your gratitude and we look forward to your next visit!! More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location, near a shopping precinct and outlet centre. The price is reasonable and there is a nice pool attached to the hotel. The hotel is only a 15 minute walk to the beach via the bike track. Our room was on the ground floor and was OK, it was a little small, and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Darghan for a thorough and honest review of our property. We have so much planned for the slow season that I hope you will stop by next time you visit Pismo Beach to see all the improvements we are making. Feedback like yours is crucial to our improvement and operation. Very glad to receive your input and hope... More 

Visalia, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room, good breakfast, economical, would stay there again. Wifi was off one day, but it worked well the other two. Plenty at the breakfast and fueled us up. Enjoyed the spa after a bike ride and had a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Jim K! Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Have a great 2015! More 

Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
46 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is not a bad hotel to stay at. It is close to the outlet stores on five cities drive and right around the corner from Pismo Beach. The prices are fairly reasonable for a short stay accomations aren't impressive but they're comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was okay but the room was packed and it's a big room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

CaAz-JT, thanks for posting your review of our property! Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Although the mexican restaurant next door is no longer open we are still within walking distance of Huckleberry's, Coco's, Kunfusion, Gino's, Subway, McDonald's, Jack in the Box and 2 Sushi restaurants so there are still plenty of other options for food nearby. We... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

nice Location, easy to find, only a short distance to the beach, very friendly staff, very helpful with ideas for dinner and beach access, convenient and nice decorated room with everything you need, breakfast completely satisfying,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks ukb1954! So good to hear that you enjoyed yourself while at our property. One thing that Pismo Beach is not short on is great places to eat and, luckily the front desk staff likes to try them all :D We look forward to your next visit! Happy traveling! More 

Sacramento
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed at this Quality Inn 3 years ago and were satisfied so we returned. Unfortunately I can't say we were satisfied this time. We had ants around the sink and the TV didn't work the whole time we were there. We were told that if you press the wrong button on either the remote or any of the buttons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

NorCalGSP, we were sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Your room's TV did in fact need a lot of attention and I'm very sorry to hear that we could not fix it immediately. We are working in conjunction with Charter to try to streamline the troubleshooting process. Hopefully, by discounting your bill, we alleviated some of your... More 

Novi Sad, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Nice and clean rooms. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Great price. They even have a heated pool. The outlets are just across the street so you could do some shopping. There was no wow factor but the value is a five.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Bob_Melkus. We appreciate your honest review. Be sure to come by next year to see all the improvements we're making! Happy travels! More 

Torquay, Devon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Good looking hot tub and pool although we didn't get chance to use it as only a brief stay. Breakfast okay but milk for cereal was off and not replaced as asked. Great for shopping as outlet centre within walking distance. Not near the beach but more reasonably priced for short stay. Rom had hair dyer, fee wifi, fridge, code... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Whytehouse1, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our property on TripAdvisor. We were really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry about the milk not being replaced at breakfast. I will speak with our breakfast attendant to see if there was/is a larger issue at hand. Next time you visit,... More 

Pleasant Hill, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

My son loves the pool and hot tub, but my wife and I love the courtesy from the staff, the nice comfortable rooms, and the great location. Need to go shopping. They have an outlet mall close by that is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks John K! We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Make sure you stop by again in the next few months so you can see all the updates we are currently working on! Happy Travels :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay