We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    76
    60
    23
    33
See reviews for
79
75
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
46 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is not a bad hotel to stay at. It is close to the outlet stores on five cities drive and right around the corner from Pismo Beach. The prices are fairly reasonable for a short stay accomations aren't impressive but they're comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was okay but the room was packed and it's a big room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice Location, easy to find, only a short distance to the beach, very friendly staff, very helpful with ideas for dinner and beach access, convenient and nice decorated room with everything you need, breakfast completely satisfying,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks ukb1954! So good to hear that you enjoyed yourself while at our property. One thing that Pismo Beach is not short on is great places to eat and, luckily the front desk staff likes to try them all :D We look forward to your next visit! Happy traveling! More 

Sacramento
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Quality Inn 3 years ago and were satisfied so we returned. Unfortunately I can't say we were satisfied this time. We had ants around the sink and the TV didn't work the whole time we were there. We were told that if you press the wrong button on either the remote or any of the buttons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

NorCalGSP, we were sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Your room's TV did in fact need a lot of attention and I'm very sorry to hear that we could not fix it immediately. We are working in conjunction with Charter to try to streamline the troubleshooting process. Hopefully, by discounting your bill, we alleviated some of your... More 

Novi Sad, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and clean rooms. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Great price. They even have a heated pool. The outlets are just across the street so you could do some shopping. There was no wow factor but the value is a five.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Bob_Melkus. We appreciate your honest review. Be sure to come by next year to see all the improvements we're making! Happy travels! More 

Torquay, Devon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good looking hot tub and pool although we didn't get chance to use it as only a brief stay. Breakfast okay but milk for cereal was off and not replaced as asked. Great for shopping as outlet centre within walking distance. Not near the beach but more reasonably priced for short stay. Rom had hair dyer, fee wifi, fridge, code... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Whytehouse1, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our property on TripAdvisor. We were really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry about the milk not being replaced at breakfast. I will speak with our breakfast attendant to see if there was/is a larger issue at hand. Next time you visit,... More 

Pleasant Hill, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son loves the pool and hot tub, but my wife and I love the courtesy from the staff, the nice comfortable rooms, and the great location. Need to go shopping. They have an outlet mall close by that is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks John K! We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Make sure you stop by again in the next few months so you can see all the updates we are currently working on! Happy Travels :) More 

La Mesa, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

It was a busy weekend to find a hotel in Pismo but the Quality Inn was able to accomidate us both on a room and reasonable pricing. What a treat to shop the evening away so conveniently at the outlet and have a breakfast available before hitting the road! Thank you all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

You are more than welcome Grossmont9372! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we certainly appreciate your patience during such a busy weekend. We look forward to your next trip to Pismo Beach. Thanks! More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

While visiting the USA enjoyed our stay at this hotel.We would of course stay at this hotel if and of course when we visit the America again. As you know we are from the united kingdom.This was our first visit to this area on our third USA visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Tommy517, that's excellent! We've very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Happy travels across the pond and we'll see you the next time you are in the area! More 

Fairfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Clean, neat and very comfortable. Great pool and hot tub. Very friendly staff. Quiet and safe. Good travel value. Try Brads for lunch or dinner down on the Pier. Traveling with guests from the UK had a great time. Beach, shopping , manicures definately recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

sunnybeachjunkie, First, can I say I love your screen name? Second, thanks for taking the time to post a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon (so you can get your beach fix ;) Happy Travels! More 

NY
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
53 hotel reviews
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We normally stay at Hampton Inns and this place is definitely NOT a Hampton Inn. It overlooks a huge lot full of RVs and is an old place. Yes, I know we were there at the end of the season and things are probably a little shabby. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom small but clean as it could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

crickerpicker, you are right, as an older property we are constantly trying to update our features. As a matter of fact I just discussed replacing both the lamp shades and the bathroom doors about a month ago and we are ordering them very soon. Next time you're in the area, feel free to stop by and say hi and we'd... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay