We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Pismo Beach hotels

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #23 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Dan T Pismo Beach
  • Reviews (195)
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    64
    55
    21
    30
See reviews for
61
61
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Check in was really fast Rooms were clean and love the pool and jacuzzi we will be back service was excellent and my grandkids said they want to go back they really loved the pool we will be back soon Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean and spacious with a great breakfast! Good value for money and just off the highway. Do not stay here if you want a view. There is a pool which seemed to be heated. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Another great stay for our family. If you have a car, fine location. Breakfast had variety. Pay more if you want more especially along this beautiful yet pricey central Cali Coast. Has pool, hot tub, and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Clara, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I mostly stay at Comfort Inn, but decided to give Quality Inn a Try (same chain) "Big Mistake" It was Old, Tacky and Noisey. Bathroom was a mess. Cracks in the walls, rust around the shower head & pipe & a lare patch on the door. Small room was worn. My wife complained on check out and someone told her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carluke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a night here on route to LA. Perfectly clean, nice little pool (open til 10pm) decent breakfast in morning plus free wifi. No great views from hotel but a nice sunset in the evening if your room faces west. Plenty parking spaces. Juice machines, ice machines. Close to shopping outlet. Fast food outlets within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Fraser H! We really appreciate hearing about when you enjoy your stay. We look forward to your next visit!! Have a great summer. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was comfortable but too small, it was very hard for two people even to walk around at the same time. In the room, the television was a very small flat screen, that was very hard to see while laying in the bed. The vending machine was "HORRIBLE", several of the items was just old product in the machine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Greg C for letting us know about your stay. We are always trying to improve our property but is good to hear what our guests think. I'm sorry there's not much we can do about who purchases the property surrounding ours (mobile home park) and RV parks are very common in the Five Cities area. I've never had... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on the second stop of our California road trip. We couldn't check in until dead on three, so had to wait around for about an hour. On entering our room there was a musky and cigar smell in the room. Looks ok at first glance, but the shower head was broken. The shower curtain rail is just about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

te170381, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I'm very sorry you experienced so many problems in your room. I've spoken with maintenance about the room you stayed in so that we can address those issues immediately I've also spoken to housekeeping and asked them to keep an eye out for similar issues... More

Hayward, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

while they have made attempts to upgrade the bedroom decor, the lack of cleanliness and safety was a BIG minus. Numerous windows (including ours) was cracked. Window did not latch, so anyone could get in...and no screens to even make a minor deterrence. Bathrooms were sad....peeling paint, rusted fixtures, lots of stains...so not sure how clean they might have been.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Ann H, I was sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We understand we cant be perfect in everything we do but we do strive for that. I have personally addressed the issues you stated in your review. Some examples are that we have new exterior carpet on order, we have replaced the phone that was in your... More

Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very nice spot, comfortable, good hot breakfast that opened early enough for softball players. Beds were comfortable and felt clean and we got good service. Didn't get to try the pool or hot tub unfortunately. We would definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Lisa R! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I always like hearing when a guest enjoys their stay. We look forward to your next visit! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer