We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Breeze Inn

Hotel website
250 Main Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ocean Breeze Inn
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    35
    13
    21
    55
See reviews for
45
37
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

A superb location spoiled by poor facilities. Sited within a stone's through of the pier this is an old school motel that has definitely seen better days. Everything was a little grubby and certainly not up to the standard I would expect for the price they charged. The "continental" breakfast was a joke, consisting of low cost mini muffins, second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has perfect access to the beach. Super cute rooms, no nonsense kind of place. If you like to spend most of your time in a hotel room while you are traveling, you still might enjoy this hotel, but I recommend it for people who love to swim and explore. The beach is on your doorstep from this place,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pismo beach is great and has a nice pier and glorious sand. The Ocean Beach Inn is a nice motel, but the manager was not helpful. We could not open the door so went to manager and he said turn the key (would never have thought to try that). Eventually got door to open and no further problems. Wi-Fi did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Pismo Beach hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

This is the second time we have been to this motel. Both times we had an issue gone wrong and the management took care of it with no problem. It may not look like an expensive place but it's ok. The location is right where we can walk to the beach and all the shops. We feel it's worth the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Really appreciate the time you took to write the review and mentioning the clean rooms and the location. Thank you! More 

Visalia, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

This place is awful! There is no pool at all, much less the advertised indoor pool. The white bed linens had yellow stains all over them and there is no air conditioning. When we spoke to management about our concerns they tried to say the website says the pool is closed. After several minutes they themselves couldn't locate any place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

This review is from Sept. 2014 - please remove. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Loved location, I was upset because I made a reservation on line for a 2 queen bedroom suite and when I arrived I was checked into a room with 1 queen bed and a fold out couch. I got over it.. afterall we went to visit the beach not stay in the room. Room was clean but outdated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Please call us after making the reservation so that we may attempt to provide you with the room that would fit your needs. Thank you! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

This motel is great yes it's older but how can you beat the price it's super close to the beach and it's quiet noone is rude at all I've talked to both of the front desk clerks and they are friendly and nice if you have any issues with this motel then go stay somewhere else because honestly you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. Thousands of guests like you have found our location and our value of providing clean accommodations with good coffee and minimum breakfast, near the ocean and the shops and restaurants is unbeatable. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

My mum and I stayed for one night. The only good thing about this Motel is the location, close to the beach. No one was at the reception until 9pm, our key was taped to the reception window... Rooms are very small and basic, you can hear the people next door way too good at night...!! "Breakfast" is not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide the best value by offering accommodations in a great location with limited breakfast. We apologize for the noise from surrounding rooms and like most hotels, we are looking at ways to improve the noise isolation. Many days, the sounds of the ocean are very peaceful and soothing. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Let me start off by saying, this is my second trip to Ocean Breeze Inn and am confused why all these people are bashing it and the employees! Everyone is right, you can not beat the location of this hotel and damn right I'm going to pay a little extra for it! I was there early January, so it's their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate your candid comments and look forward to seeing you in Pismo Beach! More 

Paradise, California, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I stayed here two nights in October. Didn't need to be close to the ocean, just needed to be close to CalPoly. The room is very small. Appears it was originally supplied with smaller beds but trying to get more out of the place. Oddly large bathroom with a door in it that went somewhere we did not know. LIght... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Most of our beds are now queen size or larger. We only have bathrooms with doors from the bedroom and do not have other doors leading to "somewhere". Also, the light switch for bathrooms are in the bathroom. We do not have camera(s) in the rooms. We apologize for any confusion about the rate as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities