We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Breeze Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
250 Main Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Offers & Announcements
$89 (USD)
Ocean Breeze Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Beatrice B
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    13
    19
    54
See reviews for
44
34
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved location, I was upset because I made a reservation on line for a 2 queen bedroom suite and when I arrived I was checked into a room with 1 queen bed and a fold out couch. I got over it.. afterall we went to visit the beach not stay in the room. Room was clean but outdated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is great yes it's older but how can you beat the price it's super close to the beach and it's quiet noone is rude at all I've talked to both of the front desk clerks and they are friendly and nice if you have any issues with this motel then go stay somewhere else because honestly you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. Thousands of guests like you have found our location and our value of providing clean accommodations with good coffee and minimum breakfast, near the ocean and the shops and restaurants is unbeatable. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mum and I stayed for one night. The only good thing about this Motel is the location, close to the beach. No one was at the reception until 9pm, our key was taped to the reception window... Rooms are very small and basic, you can hear the people next door way too good at night...!! "Breakfast" is not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide the best value by offering accommodations in a great location with limited breakfast. We apologize for the noise from surrounding rooms and like most hotels, we are looking at ways to improve the noise isolation. Many days, the sounds of the ocean are very peaceful and soothing. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Let me start off by saying, this is my second trip to Ocean Breeze Inn and am confused why all these people are bashing it and the employees! Everyone is right, you can not beat the location of this hotel and damn right I'm going to pay a little extra for it! I was there early January, so it's their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate your candid comments and look forward to seeing you in Pismo Beach! More 

Paradise, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I stayed here two nights in October. Didn't need to be close to the ocean, just needed to be close to CalPoly. The room is very small. Appears it was originally supplied with smaller beds but trying to get more out of the place. Oddly large bathroom with a door in it that went somewhere we did not know. LIght... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Most of our beds are now queen size or larger. We only have bathrooms with doors from the bedroom and do not have other doors leading to "somewhere". Also, the light switch for bathrooms are in the bathroom. We do not have camera(s) in the rooms. We apologize for any confusion about the rate as... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Both people that work front desk are rude and unhelpful. Will never stay hear again. 20 bucks more I'll stay at a different hotel. This was the second stay at this hotel and will be the last. The only thing going for this hotel is location but it's pismo 25 hotels in side of 6 blocks stay at a different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience and hope you'll continue to visit Pismo Beach. More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed at Ocean Breeze Inn in December and couldn't have asked for anything better. It is an older motel, low-key, and clearly being restored so you get a good feeling about the place. We were steps from the beach and there were two good-sized beds in our upstairs room and a flat screen TV. The owner seemed real to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You've discovered what thousands of our guests experience every year. The location and convenience really help our guests enjoy Pismo Beach and create lifetime of memories. Generations of guests tell us how each year we're continuing to improve the property and look forward to the changes. More 

New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Older style beach motel, a little dated but view of ocean from room for price was the best. Table and chairs at room window so we could see beautiful sunsets every night. Also had outdoor seating in front of unit was also nice. Minutes walk to the pier and everywhere, absolutely the centre, but not noisy or feeling of being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Really appreciate you taking the time to show the beautiful sunset and views from the motel. Thank you also for a balanced review. More 

Fresno, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

booked room over 6 months ago,course they couldnt find! Joyce was in a bad mood,sd she didnt want anyone staying by her room with attitudes!!which she sd out loud for me to hear!! how can these peeps stay in business???

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

hank you for your review and we hope you'll visit Pismo Beach and find a lodging facility to you liking. More 

Wanganui, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Superb location, ocean view from our room and a lot of other rooms as well but it pays to be on the top level. Right in the middle of Pismo you can park the car and walk to where ever you need to be . Basic but adequate and the price reflects this

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Like you, most of our guests appreciate the great location and the convenience of parking and walking to the beach and the restaurants. We strive to offer a good value this close to the ocean. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question