We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Pismo Beach hotels

Ocean Breeze Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   250 Main Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Relax during spring break
Save Saved
You added Ocean Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Ocean Breeze Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
42%
Ranked #27 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    13
    16
    48
See reviews for
37
31
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently I had a need for a motel on my way from Southern Cal to Northern Cal. It feels a little tricky for a 70 year old on her own to pick out a motel. This time I hit the jack pot. Nice place reasonable rates, everything works, clean (no mold) and quiet(very quiet). Loved having an on site manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually stay at Marriott hotels however, there are none in the Pismo Beach area. Since I was staying in Pismo for a short amount of time on my way to Los Angeles, I decided to book at the Ocean Breeze Inn. While not comparable to a Marriott hotel, I rather enjoyed the cleanliness and accessibility of the inn. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Covina, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This is for Room#3. I am writing this review right after we decided to check out of Ocean breeze the first night we stayed there. We booked 3 nights but could not stand to be there any longer. My bf and I are staying in Pismo beach for 4 days and 3 nights. We wanted to save some money and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

We than you for visiting Pismo Beach and glad that you found lodging to your expectations at another hotel. We apologize for the confusion. The room you moved into was a room under improvement and the staff was surprised to see a burg in that room. We hope you will continue to visit Pismo Beach. More

Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I don't know what has gone on with others in the past but I have stayed her a hand full of times and really enjoyed myself. It has a great location, I have not had and any problems with the staff, the rooms are small but adiquate for the beach and the price is on par for any hotel in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write positive comments. We appreciate your continued patronage and we hope you will create many more memories in Pismo Beach. More

Chowchilla, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this motel. The rooms have been updated since my first stay and I was pleased with that. The room was clean, beds are comfortable, TV worked, lots of hot water in the shower and a small refrigerator in the room. The upstairs patio area is what I liked the most. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and to return to Pismo and to our hotel. We are continuing to make improvements on the outside and the inside. Our objective continues to be to provide value priced lodging close to the ocean in Pismo Beach. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Emeryville, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

One of my worst stays ever at a hotel. Old, smelly rooms with dated furnishings and a torn bedspread. Thin walls and single pane glass = lots of noise from your neighbor, and the street - don't plan on sleeping well. Advertised a heated indoor pool - out of service for months. Advertised wifi - never worked. Staff has horrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We did check the bed covering for any tears. The hotel does have single pane glass windows. The pool is closed and we removed advertising of the pool months ago. We do use standard hotel cleaning chemicals to sanitize and remove odors from the room. We hope you will return to Pismo in the future. More

Ocala, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This place was dated, dirty and down-right unfriendly. I have traveled a lot and this one ranks in the sub-basement…..very ride front desk. I figured… well she might have just been having a bad day. It went downhill from there…..everything was below par. There are lots of good places in the area… choose another and save the aggravation

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience. We continue to improve the facilities and we'll use this review to educate the staff. Thank you. More

San Pedro, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a joke. They charged us a premium price for a run down, small, dated, ugly room. The only saving grace was that' it was steps from the beach and the pier. This place was recommended by the Chamber of Commerce tourist office in town. Shame on them! The breakfast was a complete joke. Coffee and toast! Yummy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience and hope you will return to Pismo Beach. We'll use this to educate the staff. Thank you. More

San Jose, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I read the reviews prior to arriving so I wasn't expecting much. We arrived a little early (1pm) and thought we would try our luck checking in. There was an older man who was rude and said "no try back around 2:30" without even looking in the computer or offering a smile. When we came back a nice young girl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you could not check in early and the signs offended you. Guests check out at 11 a.m. and the housekeepers need time to clean the rooms so the check in time, like most hotels is at 3 p.m. (many hotels now have a 4:00 p.m. check in time) We did inspect the... More

Simi Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the weekend of the Pismo Beach Clam Festival. The room was small but clean. Bed was VERY uncomfortable. Pretty noisy too as we were located on the alleyway. Seems like everyone who drove through there had really loud vehicles and the people with more than a few drinks walking past didn't think anyone could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We continue to improve the hotel so that guests can experience a great location at a value that leaves money to enjoy Pismo Beach. Interestingly, many of our guests post positive reviews that do not seem to post. We look forward to seeing you in Pismo Beach! More

Been to Ocean Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Inn

Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Pismo Beach
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Motel
Address: 250 Main Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Breeze Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 block from the ocean at Pismo Beach with Indoor heated pool. Beach style motel. Park and walk to restaurants and shops. Billiards, bowling, surf rentals are less than 1 block from the motel. Family suites with 2 bedrooms and/or kitchenette are available. Kids will love the pool.FREE Parking, FREE Continental Breakfast.Ideal for value minded guests who respect property and the right of others to enjoy Pismo Beach, reasonable rates, and convenience of a great location close to the beach, entertainment, and activities without having to drive the car after checking in.NOT RECOMMENDED for guests who wish to party loud after 11 p.m., or disturb other guests, or sneak in a pet, or smoke in the rooms, or allow kids to run around in the hallway/parking lot, or try to sneak in more guests then allowed in the room, or have a trailer or LONG VEHICLE, or would like to stay at a 5 star hotel but don't want to pay the 5 star rates and obey the 5 star policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ocean Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Breeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.