We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Pismo Beach hotels

Ocean Breeze Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   250 Main Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Ocean Breeze Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    13
    16
    54
See reviews for
41
33
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older style beach motel, a little dated but view of ocean from room for price was the best. Table and chairs at room window so we could see beautiful sunsets every night. Also had outdoor seating in front of unit was also nice. Minutes walk to the pier and everywhere, absolutely the centre, but not noisy or feeling of being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked room over 6 months ago,course they couldnt find! Joyce was in a bad mood,sd she didnt want anyone staying by her room with attitudes!!which she sd out loud for me to hear!! how can these peeps stay in business???

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

hank you for your review and we hope you'll visit Pismo Beach and find a lodging facility to you liking. More

Wanganui, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Superb location, ocean view from our room and a lot of other rooms as well but it pays to be on the top level. Right in the middle of Pismo you can park the car and walk to where ever you need to be . Basic but adequate and the price reflects this

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Like you, most of our guests appreciate the great location and the convenience of parking and walking to the beach and the restaurants. We strive to offer a good value this close to the ocean. More

South Lake Tahoe, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I'm mixed on this place. I've stayed there a half dozen times and really like the location to downtown Pismo. It won't make you imagine for a moment that it is a high-end place, so I've been OK with a decently priced place to put my head down after a fun night at Harry's. Well, the prices have been going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Really appreciate your review and as we continue to improve the property, many guests are realizing the great value. We hope you continue to visit Pismo Beach and find lodging suitable to your liking. More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I stayed here because many other lodges were full. The room door would barely close, held by 2mm of the door lock - the dead bolt did not work, no other way to lock the door fully. In fact, the entire door lock bracket came off inside. Same with the connecting door to the next room. As a single woman,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Every year we continue to invest to make this property better. We hope you'll visit Pismo and find lodging to your liking. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I would only recommend u stay here if you like being treated like farm animals. The husband and wife who run the motel are as rude as it gets! Contenintal breakfast? What a joke old toast with mold on it, no plates serve yourself don't mind the flies they eat free. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.They don't clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In serving thousands of guests, we usually are consistent with the quoted rate and the rate you're charged. We apologize and hope you'll continue to visit Pismo and find lodging suitable to your liking. More

Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

dirty,smelly,door locks didn't work, phone didn't work,if you enjoy being stuck in your room with no one on premises to help then this is the place for you!this is our one and only stay at this place.the man and woman who run the place were rude and treated me like i broke their doorknob, i'm handicapped.we were trapped in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We've had maintenance check the locks for proper functioning. We hope you'll visit Pismo Beach again and find lodging suitable to your liking. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This motel has one of the best locations on the beach for the price. We had a family room which was clean but very basic, we had to ask for plates. If you want five star accommodation then look elsewhere, however if you want cheap beach accommodation then give this a try. The only real downside to this place are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about the location and the value. We will use your review to continue to coach the staff. More

Coarsegold, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Unfortunately we will no longer stay at this establishment again. The sad thing is we had come here in the past several times through the years. Twice now we have been quoted a price over the phone for reservations only to pay a higher one upon checkout. The first time we let it go, the second time I confronted the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While we serve thousands of guests each year, we have very few credit card issues that we don't promptly address. We hope you'll visit Pismo and find lodging suitable to your liking. More

Hanford
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Very hot in the room...miserable never again! Location is great but we have stayed at the Sea Venture for almost the same price and it was a very nice room with our own Jacuzzi & nice air conditioning. Bad price for the room.And no coffee maker....really?? We do not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Like may properties in California that are along the beach, we do have fans but no air conditioning. Most customers find that our rates are reasonable compared to most hotels that are as well located. We hope you continue to visit Pismo and enjoy find lodging suitable to your liking. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Inn

Address: 250 Main Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Pismo Beach
Ocean Breeze Motel

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay