We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2600 Appian Way, Pinole, CA 94564
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Pinole \/ North Berkeley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We could not take advantage of the in-house breakfast; too few tables that were in use. The guest upstairs above our room made noise until late at night and walking upstairs caused the floor to squeak. There was an infestation of ants, mostly in the bathroom, which the housekeeper seemed not to have noticed and did not eradicate. Otherwise, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank P2867FPjohne
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley, responded to this review

Dear P2867FPjohne, It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. I am very sorry to read that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectation during your last visit. Please note that your concerns have been passed on... More 

Vallejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

The hotel and staff were just wonderful and helpful. We will stay here again. The rooms are perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jenniferkS3995HV
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you and Very Warm Winter Holidays ;) Amit M. Guest Relations Manager More 

Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

The staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. Our only complaints: 1) internet service was down the entire 3 days we stayed there 2) fitness center isn't open until 9am, too late to do us any good

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ronns51
GMBayAreaInns, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley, responded to this review

Dear ronns51, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay for internet speed ! Yes, due to the lightning storm with heavy wind the night before you checked In and our engineering team were not able to connect the... More 

Silver Springs, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

The room was alright but the beds were terrible, hardly slept at all. And to top off everything, the hotel charged my credit card with a fee of $250.00, didn't even know until I rec'd. my bank statement. When I called they explained to me that the housekeeper said she smelled smoke when she went in to clean, therefore they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corrine T
GMBayAreaInns, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley, responded to this review

Dear Corrine T., Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our Housekeeper and front desk team. After you checked out, our head hosekeeper found highly smoking smelln that roomi and as you know this hotels is non-smoking hotel and we work hard to keep up for maintaining smoke... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pinole hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights while tour around San Francisco, Muir Wood National Monument, point Reyes before heading Yosemite Park. I was thinking a basic hotel will do as we will be spending most of the time outdoor. However, this inn is aged, toilet ventilation fan is really noisy. I hardly sleep even a full day of outdoor activities. With... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lean Kim O
GMBayAreaInns, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance engineering department and to the management for the Trafic Safety Signal matter. We... More 

Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

I was not impressed at all when checking in, people hanging out in the parking lot. I was not able to sleep at all due to the baning around of the people above me. I didn't even stay the night it was so bad. Worse yet, I was charged for my entire stay.

Helpful?
Thank hbknights
GMBayAreaInns, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley, responded to this review

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Yenny Front Office Manager More 

San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

My room wasnt bad at all. Towels sucked and the smoke alarm went off randomly in the middle of the night three times, but otheriwse the room was nice. The issue came when coming and going from the room. Apparently, a large number of construction workers are living in the hotel for several months. This wouldnt be a problem, except... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 115guest
GMBayAreaInns, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Frontdesk staff and management. We do hope you give us another chance as we... More 

Eureka, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

They told me over the phone that my dog was allowed but 2 days into the trip they said she was not and I would be charged a cleaning deposit, but will not call me to let me know if I will be charged for it and also charged an extra amount totaling $150.00 but the cleaning dep. charge was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Y4197KVangelac
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley, responded to this review

Dear Y4197KVangelac, We are very sorry for the extra cleaning charges! Our Front desk representative did made you aware for the Pet Policy, and with respecting to our management rules...if the Dog is not a service animal than there will be a cleaning small charges for $ 150.00. Again, thank you for the understanding and we appreciate your business !... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Service: the people at the front desk were very kind and helpful they provided me information about tours and places that I should go at San Francisco. Price: was really good I couldn't afford a Marriott or a holiday inn and this option was really good if I have to go backwards and choice again I totally select these one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlos Andrés R
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotelto other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Amit M. Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinole
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pablo
4.8 mi away
Hotel Mira Vista
Hotel Mira Vista
#1 of 5 in El Cerrito
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Richmond/Berkeley
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Pinole
Motel 6 Pinole
#1 of 3 in Pinole
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay