We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Petaluma hotels

Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   745 Baywood Dr., Petaluma, CA 94954
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Petaluma
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
OneCigarGuy Madison, Wisconsin
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    150
    82
    24
    18
See reviews for
65
184
24
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (433)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I Stayed for 4 nights due to a family funeral and birthday celebration combined. When we arrived I asked that my two reservations be combined so I could have just one receipt at checkout. The front desk agent assured me it was done and we went to the room. We wrnt to dinner at the today restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottSatterfield, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this review

Hotels certainly make mistakes. As a former hotel general manager you should certainly know that. However, there are unfortunately guests today who come up with issues only to get things free. I could not verify the "do not disturb" sign being removed as we had 3 employees who claim it was there later in the day. I did offer $100... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we were upgraded to a suite, the Internet was free, but only because it didn't work too well. The service was as good as it could be, just not overall up to par with other spg properties. The grounds are nice for walking, but not much else

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScottSatterfield, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. You'll be happy to hear that our $3 million guest rooms renovation has begun! We would love to welcome you back soon to experience our new guest rooms and higher-speed internet. I think you'll be impressed! Scott Satterfield General Manager More

illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from my sixth trip to Sonoma/Napa area. Always had stayed right in the thick of it. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Went for a long weekend for the Wine Road. This hotel is about a half hour from the key tasting areas in Sonoma County. The room was spacious and clean. The food in the club lounge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottSatterfield, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this review

Great to have you with us! Thanks for your kind review. I'm certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay. There are so many wineries in both the Sonoma and Napa valleys - which are both minutes away - but world-class wineries also exist right here in Petaluma. The Petaluma Gap Winegrowers Alliance is a great place to start to get... More

Washington, DC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here overnight before heading further into Sonoma. The hotel is relatively convenient for this when traveling from SFO. I probably wouldn't stay here for a more lengthy stay, but it was fine for an overnight. It was one of those Sheraton experiences where it's pretty middle of the road but you're not sure until you get there. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottSatterfield, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this review

Glad you were able to spend an evening with us. My goal is to transform the hotel into much more than "sufficient" in the days and weeks ahead. Armed with enthusiasm and close to $3 million in renovation funds, I hope that we'll be able to impress you on your next trip through Petaluma and the Sonoma Wine Country! Hurry... More

Oldsmar, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Three nights and couldn't wait to leave. The wait staff was slow or they hovered over you. The rooms were clean but needed updating. The staff should be inspected as one would have a shirt tucked in and another would have his hanging out. This is not up to the standards I'm used to in Sheraton.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScottSatterfield, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments. Being 3 weeks new in my position I can only tell you that I'd love to have you back again soon. November 3rd we start our $3 million renovation which will completely change every guest room! I can promise you that you will see a different hotel very soon! Thanks again. Scott E. Satterfield General Manager More

Mount Airy, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We were given room #125, which was by an outside entrance, which was very loud as customers and employees exited the building. What was even louder was the feed for the water into the building. Every few seconds as water entered the building would cause a vibration in the room that was very loud. We asked for another room, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottSatterfield, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with noise levels. While I haven't heard such comments before about thin walls, everything is based on a person's perception. Perhaps your next stay you should request the upper floors of the hotel. Again, I haven't heard any complaints on those floors before. Let me know should you... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The Sheraton Sonoma County is big, easy to find, and a comfortable place to stay. Its massive size is not easily perceived, but once you check in and wander through the long and winding hallways, it becomes apparent. The location right off the highway is good, and there is plenty to see and do nearby (there's even an In N... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottSatterfield, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us! As the only SPG hotel in the area, you can imagine that we get a lot of wonderful SPG members. Unfortunately we are not able to upgrade all of them. I am sorry! Please let me know personally next time you're in town and I'll do my best to make sure you get... More

Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

They hotel is nice. Clean and convenient. Pros: -Well appointed rooms -Conducive to business stays -Nice setting on the marina Cons: -Need more outlets on/near the work desk in the room -Don't eat at the Tolay restaurant in the hotel. Sadly disorganized. Beside there are some really good restaurants in downtown Petaluma

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottSatterfield, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So glad you stayed with us and glad that you enjoyed the hotel. I am concerned about your comments about our restaurant, however. I am less than 2 week into my job here and will definitely look into what happened to prompt your response. I can promise you that in the coming days and weeks ahead you will... More

portland, oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable. The hallway noise was minimal. But it took about 20 minutes waiting in line for check in. At. 6:30 pm the desk was staffed by one person. She was nice and helpful but that's a long wait and especially as we had traveled over eight hours. Next we ordered room service since we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottSatterfield, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Disappointing to hear of your experience. I'm glad you liked the guest room, however. As the brand new general manager I can promise you that we are going to work really hard to change the issues you mentioned and to make this hotel the best value and highest service levels of any hotel in the area. I sure... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel September 29th just a few days ago. The front desk is incompetent. I was told my breakfast would be included as advertised on Trip Advisor. I called the front desk. They did not know there was a breakfast on the Fourth floor. They told me my reservation did not include breakfast. So I missed it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottSatterfield, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us recently. The advertisement on TripAdvisor is for our "Sheraton Breakfast Package." You would have had to book that to get the complimentary breakfast. I did want to also let you know that combs and toothbrushes are available with other toiletries at the front desk on a complimentary basis for our guests who forget... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

Address: 745 Baywood Dr., Petaluma, CA 94954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Sheraton Petaluma
Petaluma Sheraton
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma CA

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay