We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1135 Twenty Fourth Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    190
    45
    2
    6
See reviews for
111
196
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (474)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is well maintained, good location and a lot of parking. We had a handicap room that fit our needs. The hotel did not offer free breakfast but they give us two $5 coupon for breakfast at Margie's Dinner located next to the hotel. Service at the dinner was good and breakfast was more than enough. The checkout staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverside, Ca., United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location can't be beat... 1/2 mile from downtown, Eastside wineries are 2 miles off+, West 46 and the transit corridor are at your doorstep (sorry "greenies", you need to drive to find Paso's gems!!) Comfortable surroundings and an attentive staff really make this one great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Segundo, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Best Western Plus Black Oak is well managed and well maintained. The management and staff are pleasant and helpful and the attached "Margie's Diner of Paso Robles" provides a very full breakfast with pleasantries abounding. The breakfast is discounted when you obtain a certificate from the front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stopped here for one night and found this hotel covered all our needs.Although they did not serve breakfast they did supply a five dollar voucher towards the expensive diner across from the hotel. The room was very clean and was a good size. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We like Best Western hotels because they provide a convenient and free breakfast. This one was willing to give us a $% certificate to use at their restaurant. That catch is the the restaurant had slow service and the breakfast entrees were generally $10+. The hotel itself was good, but the overall experience was not what we have come to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laguna Niguel, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Best Western is my favorite hotel chain, and the Black Oak location is one of Best Western's best! Centrally located in the heart of wine country, the area is perfect for a vacation or a weekend getaway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dalhart, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent facility. The room was spacious and well kept. The pool and spa area was nice and clean. Staff was helpful and courteous. I have only one thing that I didn't care for, the diner that is on the property was over priced, crowded and average food. This was the only option for breakfast that the hotel gives you a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valencia, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I along with another couple stayed 2 nights while visiting Paso. First impression was good. Clean room, flat screen tv, nice bathroom. Signs were posted no pets however quite a few folks had their dogs with them. Not all were noisy but it only takes one or two. We had a bottom floor room and could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOMLBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are most certainly a pet free facility as evidenced by our signage and the fact that we have a no pet/$250 fine on our guest registrations. We do our best to watch for those that feel the rules do not apply, but it is difficult. I... More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Paso Robles during their 33rd Annual Wine Festival the weekend of May 15th, leaving Monday May 18th. It was an excellent choice and very close to downtown Paso Robles where the festival was taking place. The hotel is newly remodelled, very nicely furnished and the bath included a spa tub. Wi-Fi is included and the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rate much higher than the much better Hampton. they offer $5.00 towards an adjacent café for breakfast rather than the free hot breakfast the Hampton has. The check-in and -out was very slow and inefficient, especially compared to the speedy Hampton. The room was small, poorly lit. Not a place we will ever stay again, even if the Hampton were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOMLBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Rooms were not built as spacious in the 1960's as they are now. Although you state you would never stay with us again, our superior rooms are substantially larger than the standard room you booked. Additionally, rates are based on supply and demand and the date you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay