We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1135 Twenty Fourth Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    181
    43
    1
    5
See reviews for
105
187
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (451)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
St. George, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Travelling South down the US 101 I needed a last minute decision on a hotel. I wasn't sure since I hadn't used this particular hotel before as to what to expect. You want a stay to be comfortable and uneventful. Everything was clean, quite and comfortable just as I hoped. This hotel will stay on my list for booking when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosamond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really come to love staying at Best Western Hotels, Our room was perfect for the size of our group of girls, I booked the double king suite. The beds were so comfy couches and chairs, s plenty of space for 5 women. Plus there was a bowl of candy and bottled waters for us. I highly recommend this hotel,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakewood, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend of mine and I went up for a 3 day weekend and didn't want to spend a lot of money on the hotel, since we would be out at wineries most of the day. The room had 2 queen beds that were comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. The front desk staff were VERY helpful and wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aptos, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, very clean facilities. Sauna worked great, hot tub was perfect! Our son had a blast in the pool. We spent a night and were planning on just staying over on the coast at the end of our trip but decided to come back to Paso for two additional nights because the rooms were

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Best Western is clean and quiet and has many little extras. I always like the provided hot breakfasts, but this motel gives you a $5.00 voucher toward a breakfast at Margie's Diner which is right next door to the motel. The grounds are nice with a pool and spa. The bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were fantastic at check-in and checkout. The facility was well kept, and the pool/hot tub were very clean and functional. The room was a little outdated, but it was exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
696 reviews 696 reviews
100 hotel reviews
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an old-style motel with parking outside your door and no elevators. It's very quaint looking and they have a $5 discount deal with the adjoining restaurant. Our room was good sized and generally well maintained. My bed sagged when I sat on the edge but it was an okay sleep. The price seemed high for such an old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOMLBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you missed our elevator, conveniently located in the center of our hotel. This was a recent addition, just opening in late July of 2014. For 54 years young, we try to keep up with the times as best as we can offering amenity filled, clean and comfortable rooms, and superior customer service, despite our "old... More 

San Francisco
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: pool fairly warm, nice staff, rooms clean, room has fan in bathroom vanity area, closet hangers easy to use Cons: room smelled like it had been smoked in for too many years that they will never get it out, vanity area in room so you may disturb others sleeping, breakfast not included like every other BW I've stayed at,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOMLBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your room smelled like smoke. This room was most definitively a nonsmoking room, however there are smoking rooms down the walkway in this exterior corridor property. Although we request that guests smoke in designated areas, a minimum of 20 feet from the rooms, guests still feel compelled to stand outside and smoke and the smoke... More 

bay Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While I would rather have been home during my 3 month stay in Paso Robles, everyone at the Black Oak went out of their way to make my stay there as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend this establishment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Night staff insulted my first name (a tribal name) and I felt was very rude. Also the room smelled like pee. For the price, it was not so good. Other staff were all lovely and probably the other rooms didn't smell like pee. I probably just got that one because she didn't like my name.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOMLBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were offended when the desk clerk asked if you went by your first name. She noted that you had two very unique names and wanted to make sure she used the correct one. She felt very bad that she insulted you. Being that she is of Native American decent as well, I don't believe that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question