We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2860 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    16
    12
    15
See reviews for
8
10
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfort of bed . Good. Family friendly ..5 min drive to Pasadena hip shopping... Will stay Again. Good location for rosebowl stay .. 15-20 minutes to hollywood and vine. Walgreens close by. My teen enjoyed the shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewaypasadena, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was comfortable, the bed was VERY comfortable, and the shower was hot. However, the continental breakfast was a continental as you can barely get qualified, and the TV cable was intermittently poor and/or troublesome - at best. But the price was reasonable for the downtown location and I think they really try. Just tune up the cable service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Denver
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We had a king room which was very large, Bed was comfortable, clean, the hotel own was on site and was friendly. Breakfast didn't offer a place to sit and eat and was limited in food offerings. For the price it as good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

pros: spacious rooms with A/C, quiet, both room and bathroom clean, maidservice every day, refrigerator & microwave, coffee maker. Free Wifi, cable TV. parking lot ok, only negatives: - no free ice - no breakfast to speak of (yes, there is coffee and muffins but that doesn't count...)

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again. More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I searched everywhere and the Rodeway Inn offered the best price for Christmas Eve in Pasadena. It was in a convenient location and my boyfriend and I much appreciated the friendly front desk service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We are grateful that you acknowledged our prices for Christmas Eve and we try to keep the prices low and fair for all our customers. Our customer relations with all our guest is the same, helpful and courteous at all times. Thank you for your comments and see you... More 

Tonopah, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I am used to the quality inn chain having a breakfast of some sort and computer available to guests, not so here. Difficult to check in with my office when I didn't bring a laptop, they did offer Wifi. Two entry doors on the ground floor that flapped in the breeze, not locked, even at night and no one in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewaypasadena, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites. We appreciate your comments and are grateful that you enjoyed most of your stay. We do offer Free WIFI to all customers and we do have 24 hr. surveillance in our Hotel. We are open 24 hrs., 365 days so we don't close our lobby doors. We did do a... More 

Orange, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I was quite impressed with this hotel. For the $67 I paid, it was a great value for the money. The room was comfortable, modern, and totally clean. The property seemed well kept up and secure. The room was larger than most for this price and had a very comfortable memory foam pillow top mattress...something I've never seen in an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try to give our customers the best for the least price in Pasadena. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. More 

Thousand Oaks, Ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

WOW!!!.....If you drive by this place you won't even notice it. But don't be a fool, it is a very nice, comfortable and quiet place to stayed. The bed reminded me of my own, there is no room in the counter sink, the hotel is pretty small. My only if any complain will be the parking and Internet. Very tight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites. We thank you for your comments and are sorry for the minor inconvenience you may have had about the Internet. We did look into that and we have fixed the issue. We really can't do anything about the parking situation, but we do offer street parking next to our Hotel... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting Hollywood and needed a last minute room for an affordable price. This was close enough once we saw the price. For well under a hundred bucks, we were able to get a room for four with two queen beds. The free parking garage is great for motorcycles. Anything else feels too big for the parking spaces. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank You for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites. We appreciate your comments and are grateful that you have enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and hope to see you soon. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at that hotel during Rose Bowl - it was the only one with available rooms at a decent price. My stay was OK, but it was at least 1-star below my favorite Ramada Inn (Pasadena), and actually closer to a Motel6 chain. It looks like it could use some renovation + the continental breakfast was below average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you found us to be a decent hotel. I’m sorry for any ways we fell short of your expectations, however. We’re involved in an process of continuous evaluation and improvement, so you can be sure that any stay with us in the future will be even better than this stay. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question