We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2860 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Room was clean and entirely presentable for a one-night stay. My only complaint is with the in-room coffee. It tasted like brown cardboard, and I could not wait to get to Union Station where the coffee tastes like coffee.

Helpful?
Thank CSULA1983
rodewaypasadena, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We appreciate your comments and will look into you inquiry about the coffee. Thank you again. More 

San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I stayed last night at this hotel and had the worst hotel experience of my life. The bed had a permanent fold in the middle if I rolled over could not get out. Toilet did not flush, the room reeked of cigarette, t.v. did not work, no one answered the phone and no one came to the front desk. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
rodewaypasadena, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We tried are hardest to satisfy your needs but unfortunately your demands were too many. Sorry for the inconvenience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Pasadena hotels

Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I thought this hotel was appropriate for our needs: a one-night, quick stay in Pasadena for an early event in the morning. The positives: Very good value, noise-free, comfortable bed, spacious room, coffee machine, excellent shower, parking. There was a microwave and refrigerator which we did not use. It is not a new building but everything was clean. Free USA... More 

Helpful?
Thank NidiaMargarita
rodewaypasadena, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

the hotel has very large rooms and what I truly enjoyed, full cable service, coffee machine, fridge, and microwave. Close to shopping and restaurants. Excellent staff and very friendly. Easy parking and safe.

Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice D
rodewaypasadena, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

If you are looking for hot breakfast and watchable TV then this is not the place for you. My only two disappointment were the quality of the breakfast and the TV. In this day and age they still have analog TV which you cannot watch at all because the picture quality is so poor. Good thing I was only in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hashim K
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that our free breakfast didn’t appeal to you and that you had problems with the television in your room. I’m glad you were otherwise pleased with our comfortable and pleasant rooms. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on my trip to LA from 25 to 28 of August. This was the cheapest hotel I could find in the area. However, I was a little worried about it's reviews online. I checked in around 1 am. The guy in the front desk was super nice. (so was his family) :) He put me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pradip H
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

A real third world facility and staff..They try but don't speak enough English to fix things..The TV was on the blink and the Air Conditioner turned off and would not come back on..Was up all night in the hot room..Couldn't even open the window because the place is on a noisy street. They have no easy access to the rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aston B
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. If any issue remains to be settled, please call the hotel to speak with me directly. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

--I received several calls to confirm what time I was arriving. It was annoying. I found this unusual but it all made sense when I checked-in (at 9pm which is not an extremely late time). I think the concern was to make sure someone was available. That's something that needs to be managed on the back-end. I shouldn't have to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YouDoTheDishes
rodewaypasadena, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We appreciate your comments and are disappointed that we fell below your expectations. We will act to all your concerns and will solve each issue. Thank you again for your comments. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Comfort of bed . Good. Family friendly ..5 min drive to Pasadena hip shopping... Will stay Again. Good location for rosebowl stay .. 15-20 minutes to hollywood and vine. Walgreens close by. My teen enjoyed the shopping.

Helpful?
1 Thank Myrna L
rodewaypasadena, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The room was comfortable, the bed was VERY comfortable, and the shower was hot. However, the continental breakfast was a continental as you can barely get qualified, and the TV cable was intermittently poor and/or troublesome - at best. But the price was reasonable for the downtown location and I think they really try. Just tune up the cable service... More 

Helpful?
Thank 749walth
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#14 of 30 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pasadena
Ramada Pasadena
#18 of 30 in Pasadena
3.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
3.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Old Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay