We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Pasadena hotels

Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2860 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
30%
Ranked #19 of 28 hotels in Pasadena
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    10
    12
    15
See reviews for
7
8
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed cheap room for couple of days. Reviews were not very good but needed something last minute. Anyway stayed here for 2 nights and it was quiet and clean. Some friends stayed at a nearby hotel and it was worse all the way around. Room is decent size and found employees to be helpful and friendly. Area around hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemet, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We arrived late at night, although the area was quiet, it was very dark-yet the office was well lit.The parking is severely inadequate although it is free. No mention was made to my husband of the available elevator although our room was located on the 2nd floor. We hoofed it up 2 flights of stairs with our baggage-not fun if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we did not provide the combination of amenities and value you were looking for. For that, I sincerely apologize. Our goal is complete customer satisfaction, and we obviously fell short of that in your case despite the fact that we satisfy hundreds of guests each week. I hope you’ll reconsider and... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We booked this through Expedia at a fairly cheap price. The rooms are big and spacious, with TV, microwave and fridge. The toilets are good and clean. There is nothing on the name of room-service. We had to go to the reception to get us some extra towels and stuff. The continental breakfast is laid at the reception. No space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for your fair and thorough comments. I’m glad you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable. We take special pride in the large size of our rooms and in the convenient location of this Pasadena hotel. I apologize that you didn’t find the breakfast arrangements satisfactory and that your room was lacking towels. We’ll use... More

Oakley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

we were out most of the time so i could care less about customer service. we got a nonsmoking king bed room suite. for me the room is pretty big considering the cheap price. the room looks newly renovated. will definitely reccommend and i am actually thinking of booking again this coming weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Folsom, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel was an absolute joke!!! The room smelled terrible, there was no closet to hang my clothes, the toilet did work properly, parking was ridiculous and the continental breakfast was very small and late each day. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone....ever! I have learned my lesson on economy room rates, spend a little more and get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. If you had contacted us at the time of your stay, we could have perhaps moved you to another room that would have better met your needs. We take pride in offering clean, comfortable and value-priced accommodations. We also provide a breakfast each day at the stated times, and we’re sorry if there was... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

DO NOT BOOK A RESERVATION HERE. They fraudlently charged my credit card and would not refund the $ at all. My reservation was "supposedly" scheduled for the beginning of January and my card was charged in full at the beginning of December?!?!?! Are you kidding me. Here's the shocking part I never even stayed here. Didnt even book the reservation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for contact us. I’m sorry to hear there was some billing confusion and that you were unable to stay with us. I apologize that the company reservations specialist did not follow your instructions, but I trust the issue has been properly resolved by now. If there is a remaining issue or you have any billing comments or... More

Lansing
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We recently stayed at this Rodeway Inn, and I would definitely use it only as a last resort in Pasadena. Because it only had one bed, we called several days ahead to reserve an additional roll-away bed. When we arrived, we were told that a roll-away was not available because it has to be reserved at the time of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that you experienced some minor issues that caused your stay to be less than 100 percent satisfactory. We strive to be a great combination of cleanliness, amenities and value, and I’m sorry if we were not up to your expectations. I also apologize that our desk clerk was not able to be... More

Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

First of all, the picture above is really misleading. The exterior of the hotel is kind of rundown, so it must be either taken years ago when the building was first painted or photoshoped. The hotel actually makes the neighborhood look sketchy. Inside, the lobby is very small, the hallway carpet was filthy and the room smells funky. The heater... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for recognizing the convenience, cleanliness and quietness of our property, but I’m sorry to hear you experienced an unfortunate maintenance issue. If only we could fix problems before they happen, we could better satisfy all customers. Leaks do make a mess, and of course, we fixed it later that day before re-renting the room. In any case,... More

South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Was cheap and available but completely lacking! For example: the parking sucked. The covered parking was very limited and the stalls so small that most cars were over the line taking two spots thereby making it impossible for every stall to be used; and we were warned that if you park on the street you could get towed. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you had problems with the parking. It’s a constant struggle for us to maintain adequate parking, but we always have enough, though not much to spare. I’m also sorry there were some issues with your room. We strive to make sure everything meets or exceeds expectations and understand the bed is the... More

New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel was cheap but that is the best I can say. When checking in, the manager would not let me use my company credit card because it did not have my personal name on it. Showing proof that it is my company did no good. Asking him to run the charges to see if they went through did no good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • Manager received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests. •... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena

Address: 2860 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pasadena
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Rodeway Inn Pasadena
Rodeway Inn Hotel Pasadena

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is just 10 miles from Chinatown and Hollywood, and minutes from downtown Los Angeles. Popular area attractions like the Pasadena Convention Center, the Pasadena Civic auditorium and the NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory are close by. A number of outdoor recreation areas, entertainment venues and specialty stores are close by. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Paseo Colorado mall. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Business travelers at this Pasadena, CA hotel will appreciate access to a copy and fax service. In addition to standard amenities, all of our guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers and cable television. Select rooms also have spacious work desks, flat-screen televisions, hot tubs and sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel will experience world-class hospitality when staying in the Pasadena area. Our professional staff is ready to assist in making your stay in California a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer