We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Pasadena

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
191 N Los Robles, Pasadena, CA 91101
Hotel amenities
The Westin Pasadena
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
j_har3481 Sacramento, California
Add Your Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    343
    132
    58
    37
See reviews for
181
248
71
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (946)
  • Mar-May only
    (234)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (242)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Attention to detail is definitely lacking at this privately owned Westin. From the dusty furniture to the leaky shower head - it's clear that this hotel is aging. We requested the heavily advertised "New Balance Workout Equipment" for $5 and received tattered and dirty items that have clearly outlived their intended lifespan. It took 5 trips by the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benito B, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with this feedback. I am truly sorry that this was your experience. It seems as though you encounter missing several of our pillars of service for our brand. We do our best to try to accommodate gear lending requests, but due to demand, we are not always able to fulfill them entirely. Regarding the cleanliness... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Today we attempted to stay at the Westin, Pasadena, CA property and left. If you constantly use valet, then you will love it. Otherwise, you will discover no less than two hired people to direct everyone else to the most difficult to access, self-park locations which are far from doors, hotel entry points, and elevators. All the valet spots? Of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benito B, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. We do offer our guests the option of self-parked or valet parked, the parking facilities are fully owned and manage by the City of Pasadena and is not a direct part of the hotel. We are more than happy to assist our guests when notified and I apologize that you did not... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is OK but not excellent as other westin properties. Disgusting room service. Do not expect any room service if you call over the phone and ask for it. They simply ignore. I am currently staying here (for 2 weeks) and 1 week passed already. for 6 straight days there has been no room service. trust me, NO ROOM SERVICE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benito B, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the misunderstandings but are system is showing that you choose to participate in our green program (MAGC). There is also further information about this program in our guest services binder located in your room with the privileges and rules of the program. I also know that we still have you in... More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a general matter, as SPG Gold members, we stay at Westin properties whenever possible, and have almost universally excellent experiences. The experience in Pasadena fell a bit short. On the plus side, the check-in experience was excellent, and our request for a high floor away from the elevator was readily accommodated. The staff was for the most part excellent,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benito B, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Although it hurts, it does give us the opportunity to improve where we can. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. It is a common practice in the hotel industry we use only flat sheets. I apologize if your bed came un-tucked. We completed a... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
37 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

And I think I mean that as a positive. You get what you expect, you get what you pay for. For me, the property and staff is close to average, nothing wrong with them but nothing overly special. That is why I gave it an average rating. For $130 a night here during a business trip I don't have any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boulder City, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We work in the Pasadena area and always stay here. ITS QUIET! get room on the top floor and enjoy the view and the room. They are very nice and the location to the area is great. Tell them the type of room you want and they do it. Cant ask for more than that. The restaurant is both inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family liked the hotel, the pool and the gym. Met standards for a Westin IMO. Location was a few short blocks to Colorado Blvd restaurants, a good bookstore called Vromans, shopping and an Asian Heritage museum. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midwest
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, a nice place to stay, despite a few annoyances. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable, if not overly spacious. Furnishing are a bit dated. One annoying aspect: the “closets” are in weird spaces on either side of the coffee bar area – with annoying sliding doors that block the coffee area when open. Bed was very comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positive: Staff provided excellent, helpful service. Free shuttle service with a nice van. Nice location. Nice lobby.... Lots of seating and plug-ins. Negative: Very small room. Uncomfortable beds (my back ached badly) with terrible bedding... No fitted sheets and an undersized mattress pad meant the sheets kept being crumpled and the mattress exposed, plus the duvet kept slipping off. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benito B, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Firstly I am glad that you find our services excellent, and I am sorry that you found our branded Heavenly Bed, unheavenly, It seems like the bed and noise were the theme of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not provide you with the relaxing environment that you were looking for. I... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service overall, location is close to metro and free shuttle service make this my best experience in southern CALIFORNIA. I stayed in four other hotels this trip, from now on I'll ONLY stay here. Very safe location day or night. Make sure to get a frequent stay card at check-in. The benefits are immediate and impressive. A must for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Heavenly beds(9)
  • Great location(7)
  • City hall(6)
  • Valet parking(6)
  • Old town(3)
  • Hotel staff(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question