We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

3.5 of 5 625 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94301
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    149
    158
    90
    33
See reviews for
76
52
44
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (487)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

1. I was attending a Venturewell UIF annual meetup 2/19-22. When I checked in at the front desk, there were a lot of guests waiting. I am a SPG gold member, and expected to receive priority check in service. But nobody was serving at the Gold/Platinum desk. I stood there and waiter for almost 40 minutes. Finally I was checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Forrestlee75, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. I would welcome the opportunity to further discuss and attempt to make amends. Please reach out to me directly if that is of interest. Otherwise, we do hope that... More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were hesitant to stay at this hotel because of the bad reviews but were part of a group so we didn't have a choice. Unfortunately we had many problems during the stay. We had to wait two hours to check in (came at 2 pm, which I realize is an hour before the promised 3 pm check in time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SuperMom48, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at The Sheraton Palo Alto. I sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire staff for your experience at our hotel and regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a flawless stay. Please contact me directly so that we may further... More 

UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our one night stay here was excellent. We were a walk in booking and the front of house staff were superb. Great room location overlooking the koi pond. Better than expected based on some reviews here. Would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DK1971, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your most recent visit with the TripAdvisor community. It is heartwarming to read your kind comments about our hotel and staff. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the location of your room. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Warmest regards, Gurpreet More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checking in after a long travel day. Room has a stale smell, dirty stains on carpet. I composed myself thinking I was over tired so I got into bed just wanting to watch a little TV. Nope. Remote not working. After a 20 minute wait, I finally had someone come by to fiddle with the remote and agree that it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mando415, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please allow me to apologize to you for the issues you experienced on your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our management staff and will review to better the service we provide our guests. Please reach out to me personally so we may discuss your recent... More 

Wisconsin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good: fantastic location convenient to downtown, public transit, Stanford campus staff very friendly the group rate we had for the weekend nights was great bed comfy hot shower, good water pressure coffee in room The bad: construction some wear around the edges in the room back rooms face the train tracks weekday rates are very high no free wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Needstogetaway, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback via TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of our prime location. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and guestrooms. I'm sorry that the renovations were an inconvenience to you and hope they did not affect your stay with... More 

Ann Arbor MI
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a great location and the staff are lovely but that's about it. This is a very tired hotel. It feels like it was redone in the late 80s and that there's been maintenance, but no upgrades. I agree with the other reviewers that there should have been considerably more detail about the extent of the construction in the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thelaurentide, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff. While I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location, I'm sorry that you experienced issues with noise. We will soon undergo renovation of our guestrooms to address some of the concerns that you have raised.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was really surprised to arrive and see the extent of the construction. Most hotels would close during such extensive renovation. Was given a club room that was on the side of the highway and the sheer curtains meant I had headlights in my eyes while lying in bed. I switched rooms and the next was ok except for the foul... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aliciaskubick, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Palo Alto. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and apologize for the numerous challenges encountered throughout your stay. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations and am sorry we failed you in that regards. I welcome you to reach out to me... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let's start with the positives. Location is a plus. Downtown Palo Alto is within easy reach on foot. And the bed was comfortable. I could add that the koi pool which runs down the center of the hotel is very attractive. The list of negatives is much, much longer. I fear that the rennovation work currently being done on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Todd C, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that you found the location convenient and local restaurants to your liking. I am sorry to read the multiple issues you experienced during your stay. I welcome you to contact me personally to discuss your experience and make amends. Please allow me to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed with my husband on a business trip, I would say the Hotel is very much geared up for that. It is not modern or renovated, the rooms are ok. But the location is fantastic in walking distance to the shopping mall and Stanford. Room service is very good a bit pricey, but you also in walking distance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RLJ2010_25, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback of your most recent visit to our property. I'm pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of our prime locations. I, too, love how close we are to the Stanford shopping center and local restaurants. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you and your... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Second time and second week at this hotel. Staff is friendly and professional, thats about the only advantage beside near Stanford/down town Palo Alto location. The wifi is occasionally working but costs an extra 9,95 per day, come on it's 2015! It should be included in the already expensive rates and it should work! The pool bar and lobby was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martinaskne, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff. I apologize for any trouble the renovations may have caused. The changes that are taking place are worth the wait as they are an effort to beautify the property. We will complete the renovations of our public areas in a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

Address: 625 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94301
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Palo Alto
Palo Alto Sheraton

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay