We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

625 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94301
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    150
    159
    90
    34
See reviews for
76
55
45
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (492)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Atherton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Contrary to other opinions, I had a great experience here. I checked in as a one-night stay during a journey for my anniversary and couldn't have been happier for our one night stay. Yes, the bones to the hotel are old, but I can tell Sheraton is doing everything they can to make the experience better for guests. For the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is 50 ft from the Palo Alto Caltrain station, very convenient if you are planning to transport by train from SFO airport. Also, is 300 ft away from downtown Palo Alto and right at the entrance of Stanford University. The rooms has a good size and the furniture and restroom have been renovated. However, the pool area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murrieta, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just spent two great days at this hotel. I was totally surprised to see a major upgrade to the reception area, the lounge and the rooms. Repeat visitors like myself will be very pleased to ride the completely modernized elevators. Room and pool upgrades are still in progress however that did not take away from my visit. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked in yesterday, and check in time is clearly marked on my reservation as 3 PM. I get to the front desk and they inform me that the guest in my room is a Gold Card member and allowed to stay in my room until 4 o'clock, so I just have to cool my heels. There goes a badly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

1. I was attending a Venturewell UIF annual meetup 2/19-22. When I checked in at the front desk, there were a lot of guests waiting. I am a SPG gold member, and expected to receive priority check in service. But nobody was serving at the Gold/Platinum desk. I stood there and waiter for almost 40 minutes. Finally I was checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Forrestlee75, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. I would welcome the opportunity to further discuss and attempt to make amends. Please reach out to me directly if that is of interest. Otherwise, we do hope that... More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We were hesitant to stay at this hotel because of the bad reviews but were part of a group so we didn't have a choice. Unfortunately we had many problems during the stay. We had to wait two hours to check in (came at 2 pm, which I realize is an hour before the promised 3 pm check in time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SuperMom48, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at The Sheraton Palo Alto. I sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire staff for your experience at our hotel and regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a flawless stay. Please contact me directly so that we may further... More 

UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Our one night stay here was excellent. We were a walk in booking and the front of house staff were superb. Great room location overlooking the koi pond. Better than expected based on some reviews here. Would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DK1971, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your most recent visit with the TripAdvisor community. It is heartwarming to read your kind comments about our hotel and staff. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the location of your room. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Warmest regards, Gurpreet More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

Checking in after a long travel day. Room has a stale smell, dirty stains on carpet. I composed myself thinking I was over tired so I got into bed just wanting to watch a little TV. Nope. Remote not working. After a 20 minute wait, I finally had someone come by to fiddle with the remote and agree that it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mando415, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please allow me to apologize to you for the issues you experienced on your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our management staff and will review to better the service we provide our guests. Please reach out to me personally so we may discuss your recent... More 

Wisconsin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The good: fantastic location convenient to downtown, public transit, Stanford campus staff very friendly the group rate we had for the weekend nights was great bed comfy hot shower, good water pressure coffee in room The bad: construction some wear around the edges in the room back rooms face the train tracks weekday rates are very high no free wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Needstogetaway, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback via TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of our prime location. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and guestrooms. I'm sorry that the renovations were an inconvenience to you and hope they did not affect your stay with... More 

Ann Arbor MI
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

It's a great location and the staff are lovely but that's about it. This is a very tired hotel. It feels like it was redone in the late 80s and that there's been maintenance, but no upgrades. I agree with the other reviewers that there should have been considerably more detail about the extent of the construction in the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurpreet K, Manager at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thelaurentide, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff. While I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location, I'm sorry that you experienced issues with noise. We will soon undergo renovation of our guestrooms to address some of the concerns that you have raised.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question