We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster

200 W Palmdale Blvd., Palmdale, CA 93551
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015
Alex T
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    8
    14
    17
See reviews for
18
10
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Fullerton, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Do not waste your money on this hotel! The minute we walked into our room we were greeted by cockroaches on the door and walls. We had checked in at 1130pm and were so tired from our drive that we just stayed the night. We couldn't sleep for fear of them crawling all over us. The following morning we left.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honesty, one of the worst places I've ever stayed in my life. I figured I might as well give it a shot even though the reciewd sucked. So, first, smoke smell throughout th whole hotel, mold in bathroom, dorty sheets, dirty walls, hallways are filthy. It's a ghetto town so I felt on guard at all times. Homeless people around.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Angelica check us in and she was awesome. Very fast and efficient. . . . . . . . Room was clean and comfortable. Good experience. . . . . . . . . . . . . I would definitely stay there again. . . . . Myra checked us out and was friendly and professional as well....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SYLMAR
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I checked in and was given a room with a broken deadbolt. I asked to be moved to another room. I was told the motel was sold out. It was 4 p.m. I asked the clerk to switch me to another room as obviously not everyone had checked in. He told me that it wasn't possible - I told the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Menomonie, WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I have stayed there three times now. The first two times were great. But, the third time, despite just getting out of the hospital, they stuck me way in a room in the back. Before, the clerks placed me in a disabled room near the office. But this time, the clerk told me it would cost more. I never paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Long Beach
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel last Saturday. Was not pleased at all. the hall way says no smoking but it smelled like marijuana. The room had a funky odor and also the bed had that odor and very uncomfortable. Their continental breakfast did not look very appetizing. Coffee was watered downed and cereal was stale don't know how long it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Victorville, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This hotels is disgusting!!!! The carpet is dirty, the room smelled, and hairs on the towels in the restroom. My daughter was awakened with bites all over her back, stomach, and hands. Please do not take your family to this nasty hotel. The price for one night is just way too much for this hotel. I could have saved some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RedRoofInn-760, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

YJack, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. This is the only way I can move forward and correct the issues with your past stay. I do apologize for the delay in response as I am new to the hotel and to Palmdale, and I am so sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay. I would... More 

Dunkirk, MD
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed one night at the Red Roof Inn in September. The place was pretty well booked up but we checked in with no problems. The roof was clean, but the bed was very poor. We had a long bike ride the next day & a good night sleep would have been wonderful. We didn't have time for breakfast the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pine Mountain Club, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

From the outside, this property looks pretty decent. The room I got was also a good size room. However, there were many problems with the property and the room. I got a non-smoking room, but the hallway I had to take going back and forth to the room had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke. The refrigerator in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bonanza, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is the worst motel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were dirty, the refrigerator was missing from the room and when replaced the cleaning staff unplugged it for some reason and ruined a fridge full of food. The most wonderful thing about this facility was the high number of parolees that stay there. I am a retired law... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marvin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'd like to apologize on behalf of all of us here at the Red Roof Inn Palmdale about your experience during your stay. You mentioned one of our staff members informed you that we contract with CA to house parolees but that is not true, we do not. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question