We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Palmdale hotels

Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 W Palmdale Blvd., Palmdale, CA 93550
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014
starshine90 Menomonie, WI
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    7
    14
    12
See reviews for
15
9
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Victorville, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotels is disgusting!!!! The carpet is dirty, the room smelled, and hairs on the towels in the restroom. My daughter was awakened with bites all over her back, stomach, and hands. Please do not take your family to this nasty hotel. The price for one night is just way too much for this hotel. I could have saved some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunkirk, MD
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the Red Roof Inn in September. The place was pretty well booked up but we checked in with no problems. The roof was clean, but the bed was very poor. We had a long bike ride the next day & a good night sleep would have been wonderful. We didn't have time for breakfast the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pine Mountain Club, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

From the outside, this property looks pretty decent. The room I got was also a good size room. However, there were many problems with the property and the room. I got a non-smoking room, but the hallway I had to take going back and forth to the room had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke. The refrigerator in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bonanza, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is the worst motel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were dirty, the refrigerator was missing from the room and when replaced the cleaning staff unplugged it for some reason and ruined a fridge full of food. The most wonderful thing about this facility was the high number of parolees that stay there. I am a retired law... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marvin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'd like to apologize on behalf of all of us here at the Red Roof Inn Palmdale about your experience during your stay. You mentioned one of our staff members informed you that we contract with CA to house parolees but that is not true, we do not. I... More

Ventura, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Awful place! The front desk made me wait almost 10 min while they chatted on the phone(not once but 2 times). They dont tell you they require a cash dep. and only the 1st pet is free. The pool has been out of service for months! The room they gave me was FILTHY! Stuff running down the walls stains in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marvin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Hello, I'm very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We are still undergoing some renovations and upgrades to our rooms and pool area. I want to thank you for staying with us and let you know that I am working on all the issues to better improve stays in the future. Thank you again... More

Plato, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was no were near as good it the pictures show. The beds are HARD! The pool is closed ),the pool was dirty and very small. The rooms ( We had 2) , were just as bad. The bathtubs had pealing paint, The first room they gave use smell like sewage. We walk in and walk out and ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marvin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your honest review during your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience. We have since shampooed the carpets and installed air fresheners in the halls. We do offer smoking and non-smoking rooms so this has helped keep the air fresh. Our free continental breakfast is open from 6a-9a daily with added fruit... More

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was in town for a 2 day shoot, we worked 13 hours in cold windy and dirty desert weather, all I wanted was a hot shower and and clean room and bed to sleep in, we had upwards of 11 of our production crew members stay at the Red Roof Inn, #760 in Palmdale Ca. and we all have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marvin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for your honesty. I do sincerely apologize on behalf of our staff that your room was not what it should have been. This is unacceptable and we will be looking into who cleaned that room so that disciplinary action can be taken. Please accept our apologies. More

Menomonie, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have actually stayed here twice. Both times were tranquil with no major problems. I enjoyed the multi-channel satellite TV. However, the yellow pages advertised free breakfast and there was no free breakfast the first time I stayed. However, the second time I stayed, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this time there was a free breakfast and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marvin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review! I am very happy to know that bringing back the breakfast has made a positive impact. We strive for the best for our guests and appreciate all feed back so we can better accommodate you all. Thank you again for choosing Red Roof Inn-Palmdale/Lancaster as your preferred Hotel. We hope to see you... More

Mission Viejo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked this room for a soccer tournament stay for 2 days. The first tip off was the light bulbs in the cracked plastic lamps didn't go above 30 watts. It was probably better so we couldn't actually see how dirty the room was. I wouldn't walk in the room without shoes. I had to beg for toilet paper on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marvin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Hello Norah, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I do apologize for the lack of lighting in the room. We are currently switching over to all LED light bulbs in our Hotel for brighter and more efficient lighting. As you mentioned we have also brought back our Free continental breakfast that's available... More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at theRed Roof Inn in March 2014. Our room was in average condition when we arrived we had no cups and the location in general is in a noisey area. Upon returning to our room on the second night we discovered that the maid had given us some cups however they had not restocked the toilet paper and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marvin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inadequate room services. I have taken measures to insure that similar incidents do not happen in the future. If your future travels require lodging in the area I hope you will give us another chance to better accommodate you. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster

Address: 200 W Palmdale Blvd., Palmdale, CA 93550
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster Hotel Palmdale
Palmdale Super Eight
Palmdale Super 8

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay