We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Monroe Palm Springs

1900 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262 (Formerly Palm Springs Super 8 Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Monroe Palm Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Monroe Palm Springs
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    73
    27
    5
    9
See reviews for
36
58
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There seem to be lots of similar motels in Palm Springs to choose from and ended up choosing this one for a night. The accommodation was fine and perhaps a bit more modern in style than is typically on offer in the USA. It was very quiet when I stayed and there is a nice pool area with a view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise D, Public Relations Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. You are correct that our hotel is modern since we had a huge renovation recently. We like to consider our hotel as “style on a budget”. We are happy you liked the location and the pool and its surroundings. Next time you come you can use the cabanas by the pool and enjoy a... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at The Monroe. The pool area is really nice. The staff is helpful. The hotel is kept very clean. The beds are comfortable. The free breakfast across the street is great. The hotel, however, is not soundproof. So we could hear people talking outside our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise D, Public Relations Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and cabanas, the beds and the breakfast at Rick’s Restaurant. We are glad you liked our staff and that you noticed that our hotel is very clean. We are sorry about the noise. Although we do not get many complaints about noise, next time... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel on the advise of a friend. It was our anniversary, and we booked it over a week in advance. We were promised a poolside suite. We were traveling with our extremely well behaved dogs. We told the hotel this and they offered to charge for only 1 dog, which I thought was nice. We called 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise D, General Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

On behalf of the Monroe Palm Springs I wish to express our sincere apologies; as a pet owner who travels quite frequently with my dog, I can completely understand your disappointment. However as a manager of a hotel, I must commit to maintaining certain standards that which affects all of our clientele. For that reason, we dedicate certain rooms as... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights, one night through Groupon and one night purchased through the Trip Advisor app, the transaction was flawless. We were placed in a lower level, poolside room. The room was much better than anticipated, wood floors, comfortable bed and patio chairs outside the door. We spent much time in the pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise D, Public Relations Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Hi Brian, We are glad to hear that you will return and recommend our hotel to others. Thank you. We are happy you got to enjoy the pool, cabanas and music. We are always in the process of adding to our many amenities so we are happy when guests notice them. Next time you come you may want to take... More 

Flagstaff, AZ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I appreciate that investors will buy old hotels/motels and restore them rather then build a new structure. And the mid-century architecture is definitely part of Palm Springs' charm, so in no way was I concerned that the Monroe was an old Best Western. Also, I understand that most investors can't come in and redo 100% of a place before they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing people truly made me feel at home here! Love the customer service and their so kind! Definitely would come back just because of how they made my trip. THEY MAKE THE HOTEL STAY SO ENJOYABLE! Thank you both so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise D, Public Relations Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our staff. We want to make sure that each guest is happy. Glad to hear that you would stay with us again. Next time, enjoy our poolside cabanas and spa treatments. We offer facials and massages. We hope you got to have the complimentary breakfast at Rick’s restaurant. Although you can... More 

Rochester, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice hotel at a reasonable price. Not a destination by itself but excellent location for surrounding attractions. Breakfast across the street that was included in the price was outstanding. The room was clean but the front desk was a little weak on surrounding attractions. Aerial Tramway up the road was outstanding with great views from the mountaintop. Drove to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise D, Public Relations Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you got to stay at our Hotel. We like to refer to our hotel as “style on a budget”. We agree with you about our location being great. Glad you got to enjoy the Tram and downtown. We hope that you got to use the free shuttle from our hotel to downtown, Thursday to Sunday. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So I stayed here for coachella, and I cannot even explain how AMAZING their customer service is!! Nick and Rafael were so helpful and patient with me the entire time, I can't imagine what I would have done without them! Much love to the Monroe, Nick, and Rafael! Thanks for helping me have the best coachella ever! Xoxo

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise D, Public Relations Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Hi Meagan, We are pleased that you found our staff to be amazing. We want to make sure that every guest is happy. Glad you had a great time at Coachella. Next time you come you can enjoy our spa treatments. We offer facials and massages. See you next time. Steve, Public Relations Manager More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good spot, just away from the Main Street but an easy walk or trolley bus. Rooms were fine, clean and tidy and easy parking. All the expected amenities. The people who work there were fantastic, very accommodating and lovely people and always helpful. We'd go back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denise D, Public Relations Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Hi Lisa We are so happy you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your compliments about our staff. It is our goal to make each and every guest happy. We are happy you liked our location. It is great to be in the up and coming part of downtown. So many exciting changes are happening. When you come... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute booking for myself and my two boys. We needed a place to stay while we did some nearby exploring(hiking at Mt. San Jacinto Park (top of the tram) and Joshua Tree National Park). Great location, just north of the PS main street and very close to Tram. Around the corner is 7-11, if you need late night snack.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise D, Public Relations Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you found some great things to do here in Palm Springs and that our hotel location was convenient to all of those places. Although we are in walking distance to the middle of downtown, now there is a free shuttle, Thursday through Sunday, for those that do not want to walk. In... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question