We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    23
    9
    7
    11
See reviews for
20
23
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Columbus,WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Clean comfortable hotel with a nice pool and close to the bars and restaurants downtown. Walking distance to Del Taco and Shakeys Pizza. Good value for the money. This is an extended stay type property so you don't get the small amenities like coffee makers but there is a grocery store across the street and a kitchenette in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, WI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had intended to stay for 6 nights. I stayed 1 night. I and my family were in town for a family visit and decided to overlook the negative reviews for this property. The property itself is fine, but they have things they need to work on. At no time did I feel unsafe or anything of that nature. Due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. I apologize that you experienced smoke odors in our designated non-smoking rooms. We do our best to enforce our non-smoking policy in our hotel and we do occasionally fall short. I met with the staff, and we will increase our... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very convenient with a kitchennet, stove, fridge and dishes, accomodating I had lower back pain and they put mattress foam to make my bed more comfortable and said I could request it in advance every time, not far from down town, and economical

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud of my team for going out of their way to accommodate your needs while you stayed with us as our guest. We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our close proximity to downtown Palm Springs. Thank you again for... More 

Palm Springs, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I stayed here March 2015, room 210 The place had an odor down stairs at entry. I overlooked it. The room was clean. However, there are no dishes or cookware. The water pressure in the shower , was extremely low, The toilet sounded like it would swallow a small human being. The lamp at the table did not work. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the problems you experienced during your stay. In regards to dishware, we recently changed our policy and these are now sanitized, kept in our main storage areas and are delivered to our guests upon request. I apologize this was not explained to... More 

Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I stayed here 10 Dec to 27 Dec. I chose the place because of the location, which was reasonably situated between airport and downtown PS. Walking distance OK to downtown (about 15 mins). If one wants to walk to airport, it's about 25 mins. There's shopping close by for groceries (a couple of places, 1 about a few mins walk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you were happy with your room and the friendliness of our staff. I am also pleased to read that you found our hotel to be a good value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The good: The price & location were great. The not-so-good: Odd smell throughout the hotel. The bad: unnecessarily long check in wait. Seriously, the guy was dragging, like he didn't want to be there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

1. This hotel is 4 or 5 X cheaper than fancy hotels in the area. 2. It is safe & you can absolutely bring your kids along. There is a great kitchen. 3. The pool is good. It is not the Ritz but the Ritz costs $700 a night. (7 or 8 x more than this hotel) 4. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location and courteous staff, resulting in a pleasant experience. Thank you again for your review and if there is anything further that we can do to make your stay even better, please do not hesitate... More 

Logan, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We arrived to see another group of women canceling and told us it was unclean. We decided to give it a try anyway, as it looked great on the outside. Big mistake!! The hallways reeked of cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking floor. Checked the beds and found hairs all over the sheets and the bed had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

I have never been so disgusted in my life. This is by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Stayed for 3 nights and killed roaches all three nights but we had to pay up front so I didn't want to leave early. Never, ever again will I stay at this place. MORTIFYING EXPERIENCE

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

We reserved 2 King rooms and they only had one King and one Queen. We had our confirmations showing two Kings but they didn't honor it. We got to our king room and the bathroom smelled like smoke and had yellow cigarette stains on the bathroom sink and the kitchenette counter. There were no cups, glasses, nothing in the kitchenette...not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Nora - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is reviewing guest relations procedures. We will also be going over our standards for cleanliness and checking each room accordingly. Our staff is committed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question