We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desert Vacation Villas

250 West Vista Chino, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desert Vacation Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Desert Vacation Villas
Add Your Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just finished our stay at Desert Vacation villas and overall we were satisfied. The place is close to the airport but we were never bothered by the sound of planes. The street is not that busy so traffic sounds were never an issue. We had a renovated 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit which we shared with another couple. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Everything was great until we went to bed. The mattress was a cheap, lumpy nightmare. All of the other good things about the property--location, size of room, nice staff, etc--didn't matter at all because we were misrerable all night. A Motel 6 would have been a better choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey E, General Manager at Desert Vacation Villas, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at Desert Vacation Villas. I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding the mattress in your villa. Please feel free to call the resort and ask to speak with the General Manager, Monday through Friday, between 9:00am and 5:00pm. More 

Rota, Spain
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We stayed here with another couple in a 2 bedroom condo for 2 nights. The rooms were great--a nice big living room with room to relax, a kitchen with plenty of room (we didn't cook anything, but a nice convenience still with a table, full-size fridge, cups and glasses--and if you wanted to cook, all of the essentials appeared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We reserved only one night there, however, the kind service, the excellent room - both comfy and *very* clean – all were the reason we felt sorry for not staying longer. The room had a fully equipped kitchen, in which we cooked our breakfast. It was very large. All in all – it was an excellent place, and on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a two week stay at the vacation villas. Having never been to Palm Springs, we weren't sure what to expect. No, this is not a 5 star resort, but we were very pleased to find that our "villa" was clean, had two good sized bedrooms and a large pullout sofa in the living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I stayed 2 night the lady name melenie I believe was very slow checking us inn. Our rooms were not ready till 4:30 I was very disappointed no customer service at all the office was closed if you got stuck outside with no key ur stuck till tomorrow there was nobody around for assistant after I checked out today they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey E, General Manager at Desert Vacation Villas, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at Desert Vacation Villas. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about the items you mentioned in your review. Please feel free to call the resort and ask to speak with the General Manager, Monday through Friday, between 9:00am and 5:00pm. 760-323-9898 More 

Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Stayed here for 4 days with colleagues. We had two villas, with three people in each villa. Extremely comfortable and cost-efficient. The villa's kitchen has a large fridge, a stove and oven, microwave, and dishwasher, so we cooked our own breakfasts. There are two rooms: one master with a queen sized bed, and a smaller room with two single beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Desert Vacation Villas. Plenty of space for 3 of us and it was clean and quiet. It was 105 degrees in Palm Springs while we were there and our room was always comfortable and cool. Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

My birthday falls on 4th of July and this year we wanted to venture out of Orange County to go some place different to escapet the fireworks madness. Although we chose the most hottest time to go at 109 degrees, we made the best of it in our cool, crisp roomy air conditioning rooms. Our experience at Desert Vacation Villas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one week in July with my 2 daughters. Loved having 2 bedrooms with 2 baths and the kitchen had everything imaginable for any cooking you would want to do. Perfect location with great view of mountains and nice and quiet. Loved laundry on site. Our condo was a little dated but they are redoing them all one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question