We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stardust Hotel

1610 S Via Entrada, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Hotel amenities
Stardust Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 28 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015
srs-seattle Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I think reviews are so varied because the rooms REALLY are. (There are nine; four at ground level and five above, in an L-shape all overlooking the pool.) We were originally in #8, of stark white walls with zero decor, a jiggly queen bed, and a tiny fiberglass shower that took five minutes to heat up and then scalded you.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RevPAR_Lobb_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at Stardust Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad to know you found our staff to nice and accommodating. It is unfortunate you did not find our first room to be your best fit, but I am glad you brought this to our attention during your stay that way we had a opportunity to best accommodate you. I have been looking to address your concerns in... More 

Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The people at the Stardust are very flexible, and very pleasant. The rooms are decent, the breakfast at the pool quite nice and the price is unbeatable in Palm Springs. Bikes to use to get around and not far for a nice walk downtown. Definite +++

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RevPAR_Lobb_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at Stardust Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found our hotel to be flexible and pleasant, and that you enjoyed our bikes. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

When you pay $68 a night in Palm Springs for a hotel room, you know it's either going to be pretty awful or an amazing bargain and, usually, the former. So, to my surprise, the Stardust is a little gem in Palm Springs with a couple of quirks. On the positive side, the room was large, bright, and very clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RevPAR_Lobb_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at Stardust Hotel, responded to this review

I am thrilled to know you found our hotel to be a gem in Palm Springs! We do close at 5:00 Pm on weekdays and 7:00 Pm on weekends; However, there is an after hour number available for our guests to call in case of a non-medical emergency. I am happy to know you did not mind the quirks and... More 

liverpool
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This venue is out of town and opposite The Curve. Its not a walkable distance to the town. The Curve provide a complmentary shuttle at weekends. For the Stardust you need a car. The rooms are relatively comfortable. I hated the pillows.. Full of fibre and not comfortable. The curtains are not effective blackout. Some rooms are described as premium.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RevPAR_Lobb_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at Stardust Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to know you liked the peace and quiet. It is unfortunate you found transportation and distance to downtown to be a concern. There is a Trolley that runs every 15 Minutes to and from downtown. We do take pride in our room cleanliness, and apologize you found coffee stain your in bedside... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Cynthia was great. She's not the owner but she's there a lot and far more pleasant than the owner who doesn't relate to guests. It was very clean, size was perfect for me,continental breakfast could have been better But her smile and personality and willingness to help go a long way

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RevPAR_Lobb_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at Stardust Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you it was my pleasure to be your host during your stay! I am glad you found the hotel to be clean, and your perfect size. Thank you for your feedback, and I hope to see you back soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Was a great experience small hotel almost doesn't even feel like such. The staff was very nice and helpful Leticia my housekeeper was superb in suggesting a few spots for dinner. Nice spot if you are looking to enjoy your stay in the wonderful Palm Springs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RevPAR_Lobb_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at Stardust Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad you found our housekeeper Leticia superb. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Whitby, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We came from Canada and didn't have a car during our stay in Palm Springs. There were no stores or restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We were surprised to find that there was no phone in the room, nor was there one on site. This was very inconvenient, as the only way to make calls was from our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RevPAR_Lobb_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at Stardust Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not stay with our for all your nights planned because of the downtown distance and not having a phone available. We do have our office phone available to our guest during our office hours, and there is a convenient trolley that runs every 15 minutes. I apologize for your overdraft,... More 

Orange County, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I stayed in room #5, the hotel was for adults only but the room next to me had kids and the first night they kept me up crying. Nobody from the hotel stays there at night. So when the couple next to me got into a bad fight my first night I had to call the cops. The 2nd night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RevPAR_Lobb_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at Stardust Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad your enjoyed our breakfast, and found our beds to be nice. It was an unfortunate incident as the guest did check in after hours, and front desk was not aware kids were in the room. As mentioned at time of check in, there is an after hour number for any incidents such as this, and they are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Southampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Small and comfortable, clean and well located. I loved my stay at the hotel, Cynthia from the desk was so welcoming and a wonderful host. Terrific views, lovely pool, and very relaxing. I enjoyed sitting outside my room watching the changing light on the mountains, and observing hummingbirds flying by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RevPAR_Lobb_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at Stardust Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I am thrilled to know you found us small, and comfortable with terrific views. It was my pleasure to have been your host, and I hope to have you back soon! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Cynthia at the front desk was the perfect employee, we were able to take our 8 and 9 year old granddaughters. They have a no children policy and it worked out great. The rooms were remodeled and clean except when we left checking under the bed for shoes we found cobwebs. Overall, the contentential breakfast was good and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RevPAR_Lobb_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at Stardust Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, I do my best to best accommodate our guests needs. Your granddaughters are old enough to behave, and have good manners; lovely girls! I have personally address your one concern, and I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay