We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1800 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Offers & Announcements
Hottest Hotel Celebration
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    222
    118
    53
    29
See reviews for
107
254
44
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (664)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
Huston, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

my stay here was amazing i came late and was greeted by the nicest girl i believe her name was kristina..christina but spelled different, she was sooo great and helpful..great pool and loved the food! wil deffenitly be back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here as part of the Valley Music Travel package for Coachella. (about an hour by bus to the festival) The hotel is really cool- I chose it based on all the colourful pool-side photos I had seen! The pool area is really nice (helped that there were pool parties on this weekend!) My room unfortunately was right next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The Staff were so helpful and accommodating. I love that it is located close to everything without being in the middle of everything. The Saguuaro is a pleasant place to stay, clean and comfortable. They have a great DJ at the pool which made me stay 2 extra hours!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaguaroPalmSprings, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BouyakB, Our resident DJ, Pedro is not only a great DJ but also a terrific guy. Thank you for giving him the shout out. We are so happy you had a great experience over Dinah weekend. We really appreciate the review. Thank you so much. Sincerely, Dan Burgess Hotel Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we spent 2 nights at the saguaru. we accidentally arrived a night early and the staff were very helpful in getting us into a room early that we wouldn't have to move from for the second night. i absolutely loved the colorful design of the hotel, it made me happy just to look around and soak it in. the rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaguaroPalmSprings, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it! We are so pleased that the Saguaro is your happy place. That is awesome! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Dan Burgess Hotel Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

was expecting hotel to be blocked out for Dinah Shore attendees, but alas there were plenty of families... I didn't personally care and had a great time despite, but was not what was promised and definitely wasn't ideal. room was awesome, hotel vibe was good, and the pool party was so fun we didn't even leave the hotel one of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaguaroPalmSprings, Owner at The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melanie B; It was a fun weekend and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Saguaro. We hear you about the Dinah programming and we did have a last minute change in programming. Unfortunately it was out of our hands as the promoter cancelled the event last moment. Thank you for staying with us and thank you... More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love to bring our dogs on vacations with us, and The Sagauro used to be one of our favorites when we went to Palm Springs. Not anymore. We went for the weekend of April 4, and they were having a Dinah Shore party at the pool with a live band. Which was fine except for the pool water was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaguaroPalmSprings, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rick284, We are still a great place to bring your dog as we do allow guest to check-in with dogs and there is no fee. Because of the health code dogs are not allowed in the pool area unless they are service animals. We do have signs posted at all entrances to the pool advising of this policy. I... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here for spring break and loved the diversity of people. Couples, families, friends, groups, etc. Pro-small hotel size; good pool size; two jacuzzi; retro; friendly staff; bars at pool; pool is open late; plenty of parking; shuttle service; free wifi Con-smoking allowed in balconies; trash at the end of hallways; bags of dirty linens in the middle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaguaroPalmSprings, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kewpiemayodoll40, Thank you for your 4 star review. Coming from a tripAdvisor senior contributor, it really makes us happy you enjoyed your stay. We are upgrading our WiFi. The upgrade should vastly improve our guest's internet experience. We anticipate the upgrade to be complete by the end of May. Sincerely, Dan Burgess Hotel Manager More 

Palos Verdes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yikes! Booked a room here for myself and my twelve year old daughter! Big mistake!! As we walked to our room passed a group of girls, "well I've slept with all of my girlfriends." My twelve year old said, "awkward"!! Music starts by the pool at 10am, parties at 3am in the room above me (security shut it down immediately!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaguaroPalmSprings, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RC, Thank you for your review. Typically on weekends Saguaro does have a vibrant pool scene. We do have music at the pool from 10 a.m. until the pool bar closes. Usually between 5 and 6 P.M. Please contact me directly about your candle as I would like to get some more information from you. Sincerely, Dan Burgess Hotel... More 

Burbank, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have come to the saguaro in PS many times over the past couple years... This last trip was probably the last time I would ever go back. Let me start off from the beginning... So every year we go back to Palm Springs at the same time of the year, the week before Coachella...which is usually fine. We go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaguaroPalmSprings, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neda H, Your visit to the Saguaro coincided with Spring Break. Typically we do have more families traveling with children during this time. Our apologies about the toothpaste. It was definitely an oversight as we do give out sealed toothpaste upon request. Sincerely, Dan Burgess Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

537 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Mountain View Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
View King Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question