We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Hotel deals
Hotel website
74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    80
    96
    66
    68
    69
See reviews for
116
116
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (379)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
See the most recent reviews
Huntington Beach,CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying at Embassy Suites Palm Desert recently and thought that it was a good "Go too" place. Our party consisted of 3 Adults and a 16 year old Grand Daughter. Front Desk - Yes, site is under construction and is in need of a update. With that being said we were given a room on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prescott, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place actually serves a made to order breakfast that is far superior to most "free" breakfasts. Friendly, clean appearance everywhere in the hotel. Always a good bed and lots of room in the suite. Refrigerator worked very well. Although the tv's are adequate they could be upgraded and larger to make me call the room excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were not told prior to our stay or when we made our reservation that there was construction going on. When we checked in we ask if the restaurant was open and the front desk person said oh yes construction not affecting it. WRONG It was all torn up and closed. When we checked in the front desk person put... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review

I want to apologize for any lack of or misinformation you may have received both prior to and at time of arrival. The building in which our restaurant is located is currently under renovation however, we are serving dinner off of our Sonoma Grille menu in our Oasis Room. We share all guest feedback with every department manager to further... More 

Travelers are raving about these Palm Desert hotels

Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Embassy Suites in Palm Desert was a nice place to stay. They're about to have a major renovation, so it'll be even nicer. All of the staff were very kind and went out of their way to make sure everything was good for me.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriends and I stayed here for Stagecoach.. Unfortunately this hotel sourced an outside company for their cleaning crew for the weekend and we had nearly $500 in cash stolen from our room. The money was in a concealed wallet inside a purse but cleaning staff helped themselves to our money. When we contacted management, and the police, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. The alleged theft is being fully investigated and as we have discussed via telephone prior to your departure and our General Manager has updated you via email since, there is an investigation that is ongoing. As soon as we get an update from the agencies involved, we will... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I paid $ 440 per night which is extremely abusive for a hotel like this. Somebody had been smoking inside the room and it smelled awful (even though the hotel is proud to be a non smoking environment, which is not true). The room was so noisy (the heating machines were facing the room). When we complained to the manager,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. All of our rooms are non smoking however, sometimes a guest will smoke in the room anyway and this is the reason we have the $300.00 deep cleaning fee policy... More 

Santa Ana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Second time I have stayed at this upscale hotel and found it wanting. AC didn't work properly in a room that looked like it needed a remodel. We cleaning towel left on floor for me to find when I entered the room.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Rooms in desperate need of new furniture. Staff insisted that the paint and carpet were new. Elevators were the worst. Location, and grounds were good. Appreciated having a sink and counter top outside the bathroom. So much potential. Missed breakfast, but heard good reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Our management team appreciates your time and for sharing your comments and observations. We are currently under renovation and have started putting the new furniture and fixtures in the guest suites. The first section of rooms with all new furniture, including beds, will be ready for occupancy by the end of May. We will continue the renovation in... More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Unfortunately this hotel was even worse the 2nd time I stayed here (April 2015). First of all, you have to pay a daily wifi fee which is complete rip off considering the connection is so sporadic. Our room smelt really stale and smoky. The floors are really thin and I didn't sleep well as someone above was running around all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us and I hope you will give us another chance. We are currently renovating all of our guest suites, lobby and restaurant. Our public space is going to be done and the building is currently being painted. We are a non smoking hotel and do charge a deep cleaning... More 

Walnut, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Not sure what you want here. I've answered all your questions in the survey. I doubt that my husband and I will return. We've stayed here several times before and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Not this time. I think the closure of the restaurant was the most disappointing since we asked if it were open and assured that it was and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I want to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and to share your comments and concerns regarding your stay with us. I apologize for your disappointment in our restaurant being under renovation however, we are serving dinner from the Sonoma Grille menu in our Oasis room. I hope you will give us another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay