We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Hotel deals
Hotel website
74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    88
    59
    52
    63
See reviews for
107
104
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed in this place before, but over the years I've seen it going downhill. If I compare this latest stay with my first one, or with recent stays at other Embassy Suites, then this one is not up to standard. Too bad, because I used to really like it. My wife and I stayed in a King for one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay with us and to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are currently renovating our guest suites and the public areas as well. The suites are receiving all new furniture, including bedding and changing the double beds to queen... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Embassy Suites brand denotes a certain level of quality, service, ambience and cleanliness none of which this ES had - to put it mildly. This was one of the worst and filthiest hotel experiences I've had in recent memory and now reading some of the reviews I see I'm not alone. The breakfast was a camp-like fiasco replete w... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review

Dear David A, I want to personally thank you for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor. It is due to reviews such as yours that we have started to renovate our location, beginning in January of this year. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not a high-rise and the rooms on all three levels overlook the atrium area where the pool, seating area and food services are located. It has a relaxed atmosphere for families and each room is a suite allowing people a sitting area with a door separating the bedroom. There are two TVs in the suite making it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a RIP-OFF!!! We stayed here apparantly during a Tennis match that was being played in town. We were charged 399 per night for this DUMP. First, the rooms are horribly outdated. Second, you had to slam down on the handle in order to make the door open. Third, the bed AND floor vibrate due to machinery next door. Fourth,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review

Dear David A, I want to personally thank you for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor. It is due to reviews such as yours that we have started to renovate our location, beginning in January of this year. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your... More 

Fountain Valley, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this gem of a hotel about 10 years ago and continue to stay here when we go to Palm Desert (Indian Wells is just up the 111 hwy where we go to see the BNP Paribas tennis tournament) The rooms are clean, large and the beds very comfortable. The pool area is large and they have tennis courts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silverdale, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately this property is really in need of updating and repairs. The worst thing is the nights we stayed there the noise factor started before 6am. Heavy equipment doing work on the property and adjoining properties. Would not stay here again and would not recommend it. The front desk staff tried to be helpful but there is just so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review

Dear David A, I want to personally thank you for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor. It is due to reviews such as yours that we have started to renovate our location, which began in January of this year. We have not had any heavy equipment on property. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with... More 

Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room comfortable and clean. Hotel maintained well although somewhat dated. Good value with happy hour and good breakfast included. Staff was helpful. We chose this hotel partly because it had a shuttle service to the Indian Wells Tennis Garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Desperate need of complete renovation. Room was clean. Air condition never shut off and never was cool in room. Parking and entrance a little shady. Bathroom set up very strange. Hilton needs to start evaluating their properties. Over priced for what was offered

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No vallet car parking service, No bell desk service to help you get your bags to your room, paper thin walls to hear your neighbors fighting with Delta over lost luggage, disgusting food from their dive restaurant, and Palm Deserts SMALLEST bathroom all for 250 a night. When you get waken up to screaming kids at the pool, and pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pendleton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The internet is difficult to hook up to. finally figured out I had to log on to HHonors site after a blank page appeard several times. Noisy air ducts. Did not sleep well. My wife seemd to sleep ok. Bathroom has paint coming off doors. Staff is a bet terse.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question