We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Palm Desert

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
74895 Frank Sinatra Drive, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Palm Desert
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Palm Desert
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    36
    60
    42
    17
    12
See reviews for
28
52
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived at the Courtyard for our 3 night stay during the Coachella festival. The staff were fantastic from the start. We were checked in straight away and were very impressed with the facilities the hotel offered. The reception desk was equipped with a mini bar style mini market and a Starbucks in the lobby. The pool area is clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading negative reviews on this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised to enjoy my stay so much. First I must thank people for pointing out the lack of refrigerators, because I asked for one before we arrived, and they put us in a room with a fridge - and a balcony overlooking the pool - AND it had been completely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Jolla, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked through a third party, so my room was paid prior to check in. After my stay, I noticed I was charged by Courtyard again - so I paid twice for my room. I had to waste time explaining to someone there who seemed completely unconcerned and clueless about what to do. Eventually, I was told I would receive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnathan K, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this review

Becky, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Palm Desert. The issue you had has nothing to do with the 3rd party company that you booked through. It was a mistake on our end which was not handled correctly from the beginning and I am very sorry that we put you through this. I will be... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a one night stay while traveling. Upon check in was told I would get a King and not 2 queen though the hotel was barely occupied. The Associate on duty did end up changing to a King with a sleeper (in both rooms - had 2). The next day we were rushing to leave (had asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Johnathan K, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this review

Cody, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I do apologize for the issue with your reservations. With some 3rd party websites they do not guarantee your room type prior to your arrival at the hotel. Our manager on duty checked the room prior to any other staff member and were unable to locate anything. I will... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had great stay at this hotel, the lobby is absoutley breath taking, rooms were nice and clean although they look a little old, nevertheless great, housekeeping staff by far the best and friendliest. only downer, was the front desk girl candie, was not the friendliest at all, most of the time she looked like she didn't want be there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We've stayed at this hotel periodically for 10 years while traveling between Arizona and California. It's a typically standard Marriott Courtyard. Lobby has been attractively updated since our last visit 3 years ago, and offers bistro food service instead of traditional coffee shop restaurant. Pool area is attractive. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Good freeway access 1/2 mile south... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Anyone who knows us know that we're Marriott loyalists as you know what you're expecting when you stay at a Marriott property. Or at least that's what we thought... The lobby staff was very nice and the lobby looked fantastic. However, the rooms and the rest of the property looked a bit dated. (We know it's not the JW, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Johnathan K, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this review

Eva, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in Palm Desert. Please forgive us for the housekeeping issues that occurred during your stay. I assure you this is not the norm and it is not acceptable to me or the department managers. We will be using your comments as training for our associates while we continue to... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Even though I booked TWO WEEKS ahead of my arrival, when I got to the hotel the reservation had NOT been confirmed! Luckily, the hotel had a room and it wasn't a total disaster. I will NEVER use this service again and I would NOT recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnathan K, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert. I am very sorry to hear that the company you booked through did not confirm the reservation with you. You may want to book through Marriott.com next time you travel as the confirmations are given both to the hotel and your email account instantaneously. Thank you again for staying with us;... More 

San Ramon, California, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The room was average at best with the air right next to the work desk, While working you either freeze when the air is running or if you turn it off you boil. Size of the room and bathroom were ok nothing special. The worst part of the hotel is the layout. The corridors are long and turning with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnathan K, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this review

Roy, Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert and sharing your experience. Our property has 3 entrances other than our front entrance. The hall ways have exit signs and directional signage near the elevator. Please forgive us for not providing the proper information to you and your family at arrival; I will review your comments with the staff... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

I'm pretty disappointed in this hotel & having the Marriott name behind it. Pool is diety, not enough chaise lounges at the pool, room furniture needs to be updated. The Palm Springs Courtyard is nicer

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnathan K, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this review

Dear DarylKim, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Please forgive us for your experience as this is not the norm for the property nor is it acceptable. We will be looking into this matter further by sharing your comments with the Housekeeping and Engineering staff, and ensure this is an isolated event. Thank you again for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay