We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desert Breezes Resort

3.0 of 5 77-955 Calle Las Brisas South, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desert Breezes Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Desert Breezes Resort
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
28
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week in December. Standard condo construction and furnishings. We had a 2nd floor Studio with a roomy balcony. The weather was on the cool side when we were there and there were some minor maintenance issues with rain but overall the unit was well maintained and had a super comfortable bed. The midweek cleaning was very thorough.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back in the near future. More 

Placentia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely resort. Very large one bedroom and comfortable studio. Comfortable bedding and clean. Decorations in room could be nicer, but very ok. Good location. In gated community. Very convenient parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back in the near future. More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a week here, while it is not top notch it is very nice, quite a small complex and not overly large units (we had a sleep 4 ) nice king size bed but the sofa bed left a lot to be desired they definitely need replacing. We did find the road noise a bit intrusive it is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. And we are glad that you stayed with us, and hope you might stay with us again in the future. More 

Port Orchard, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed here last weekend from Thursday thru Monday. Attempted to check-in early but were only allowed to Check-in at 2:30 pm. This was after room was cleaned. Called prior to arrival and were assured that early check-in would be no problem. Condo located within a gated community. Gate Key only works on the gate from Fred Warning Blvd, even when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4-star review! Were are happy to read that you enjoyed the condo. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Palm Desert. More 

campbell river
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

This was our first stay. The resort is great and staff were awesome. The beds were great. All bed covers are updated and room was great. The pools are great. We would stay again. The wifi cost 15 per week per device but that was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are glad to read that you thought the resort and staff were awesome. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! More 

Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

In late July I made a reservation to spend my birthday with my girlfriend at the Desert Breezes resort. At the time I made the reservation, I let the staff know of my girlfriend's disability and problem with stairs. I called again 2 weeks before we were to arrive and I called the day of our arrival. When we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will be using your review to better future guest experiences. More 

Ljubljana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We didn't expect to be placed in an apartment with kitchen utensils a terrace and a pool just a few feet away from it. We loved it and stayed one night longer. The staff was friendly but it was pretty hard to get into the resort, since they couldn't figure out which gate we were at.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo you stayed in, and that the resort staff was friendly. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. More 

aspen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

the most convoluted, ill conceived late check in with erroneous and incomplete instructions for totally "automated" system-had to wake a full time resident to get directions to their dark lobby-45 minutes to get into our unit. the unit though spacious, with a good kitchen, is dated. upholstered furnishing are worn and dirty, sofa bed frame broken and impossible for comfort,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We have addressed these issues and will be using your review as a training tool to better the experience of vacationing to our property. More 

Irvine, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with Desert Breezes. Although it is very hot in the summer months it still is very enjoyable. We had a one bedroom apartment upstairs with views of the lake and main pool area. The apartment itself has been updated in the past few years and is kept immaculate in terms of cleanliness. The only two complaints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review of Desert Breezes Resort. We've been working diligently over the past few years to get all of our units in tip-top condition for our guests comfort and enjoyment. We're sorry to hear the noise of the A/C unit was a nuisance and hope that it doesn't keep you from returning to visit us... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had such a fun and relaxing vacation at this resort. We have 3 kids and they had a fun time in the large pool, it was never crowded and the pool area has 3 very nice gas grills and you can eat down at the pool under the gazebo. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it had large rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of Desert Breezes Resort. We're happy to hear your 2 bedroom unit was the perfect fit for your family vacation. The pool is the perfect place for the kids to play and parents to relax. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Desert Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Breezes Resort

Address: 77-955 Calle Las Brisas South, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Breezes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Desert Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Breezes Hotel Palm Desert
Desert Breezes Palm
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert

305 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (262)
Viewed
Adult Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Studio Room (47)
Viewed
Tennis Clubhouse Pool (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay