We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Pacifica hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
607suzanney Dallas, Texas
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    234
    109
    44
    26
See reviews for
186
243
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (608)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Best Western Lighthouse at Rockaway Beach is a hidden gem because of it's location right on the beach. There are plenty of restaurant options within walking distance so you can forget about driving anywhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vero beach, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I loved the location of this hotel. Beautiful Ocean Views. To wake up to the smell of the ocean was wonderful. Walk to some local shops and nice restaurants as well. The staff is Great. The room was a little outdated, and was disappointed to find out there was no air conditioning when I got there. It was cool enough... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minden, Nevada
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here 3 nights on a business trip. We were given a room with a balcony and a partial ocean view. The room was very clean, comfy bed and everything we needed to be comfortable. The staff were all very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The balcony had chairs and a table and we really enjoyed sitting out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Rafel, CA, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very good hotel right on the beach. Better than expected experience. I would use it again, even to reach Silicon Valley. Restaurant has amazing view. Plenty of amenities/stores in Pacifica. Remember it can get very foggy here in the summer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is not a boutique hotel. Services are minimal, and what exists for guest use is dirty, looks dirty, smells bad, is in disrepair, or is poor. The wifi is weak. If you just need somewhere to stay that has a comfortable bed, and is near the ocean, this works. Otherwise, spend the extra money and stay in the city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations. Please call me directly so that we can discuss further. We hope to have you back so that you can enjoy one of our comfortable ocean front rooms. Marty Cerles, General Manager, 650-355-6300 More

Toronto
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we arrived my first reaction was "oops, I blew it on this one" but once we got to our room I was much happier. The room was clean, quiet, roomy and the bed was very comfortable. The fridge worked and they found a microwave when asked. The one problem we had was a water pipe leak in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bay Area, Calif
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My boyfriend was going to visit me for a few days. He suggested an upscale hotel in SF. We had done that a couple of years ago and I wanted something a little more relaxing than dealing with the traffic, crowds and noise and exorbitant parking fees. I did a search for seaside hotels and found this one had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merced, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay. A little pricey, I thought but the rooms were excellent. Nice view of the cove. Everything worked. Staff was friendly. The coffee and cookies in the lobby were very good and just the nice aroma from them welcomed you in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was just one stop of our journey to see the western United States. This hotel, with the oceanfront room was quite acceptable, the hot tub was hot and powerful and it was fairly easy access to Fisherman's Wharf, etc. in San Francisco. A little disappointing with the fog each evening and morning to have an oceanfront room and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. On behalf of everyone here at the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, conveniently only minutes away from the fun and entertainment of San Francisco, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We hope that on your next stay with us here at the Best... More

Reno, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It has all the look, but we struggled with any pleasure. We had a poolside room which I wouldn't recommend as many enjoy this area as late as possible. Good for them, but not for you! We were on the 2nd floor and between our same floor neighbors late night visiting with friends and the 3rd floor above us, you'd... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the view and your stay with us. We are, however, disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations and we do want to make it up to you. Please call me directly so that we can discuss further. We do hope to see you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

Address: 105 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Best Western Lighthouse
Best Western Pacifica

245 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay