We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Winifred O Yuba City, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    259
    277
    124
    51
    29
See reviews for
219
304
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (740)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (238)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Yuba City, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Three generations of ladies came to bond with the ocean and each other-granddaughter on her way to college and were blessed with great weather and sunsets. Time on the beach and played Phase 10 in the room. Were treated to some whales close. Saw several breaching and it was kind of like they were putting on a show - coming... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MANTECA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pacifica was a nice little town and the hotel was a great secret hideaway with a great ocean view and access to Rockaway Beach. Great romantic getaway and they have a fine dining experience with a Ocean view or you can take advantage of the happy hour and look at the ocean as you enjoy a drink..We defiantly will be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. The views and the sounds are awesome...A lot of things to do around Pacifica. Very nice shot and A lot of things to do around Pacifica. Very nice shopping center... Close to San Francisco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ponca City, Oklahoma
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a suite with 3 beds that overlooked the cove. Awesome views and to hear the waves crashing all night was very relaxing. Our room had a full wall of windows that opened to the ocean so we seen a school of Dolphins the next morning that made their way past. Recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Convenient location. Nice Ocean view. Close to several restaurants and lounges. Have stayed there on many occasions. They have a perfect enclosed computer room that is very quiet and readily accesible. Nice restaurant on the property with a Happy Hour.Nick's that is right across the driveway is another option for dining and has a full service bar and entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

One nights stay - were allocated room 126 which looks straight out onto the beach bar a footpath. The view was everything we hoped for. Front desk was efficient, parking easy. Room was a reasonable size with two queen beds - slightly in need of some TLC. Very happy with stay and hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
elk grove, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Third floor partial ocean view was obstructed by the dirty roof and back of a restraunt. Staff was very snappy when we asked for a better view. The must hear this a lot. The rooms are fine but the exterior needs a lot of work. The location is awesome. Too bad they don't take better advantage of it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Pacifica. However, we are very disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations and I will be personally discussing our staff’s response with them. I am also glad that I had a chance to correspond with you via Best Western Customer... More 

Royal City, WA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were very nice. The staff members were all extremely helpful. Just wish for the money there was at least a breakfast of some kind included. The cafe next door had a wonderful breakfast. The 10% off at the hotel just wasn't enough to get me to try the breakfast there. Over all very clean and enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel! On behalf of our entire staff we are very glad that we are able to provide a wonderful stay and are also very glad you were able to enjoy the variety of shops and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We sincerely look... More 

LOs Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my third time of staying in this hotel. Each time it just seems to get worse. It is outrageously overpriced for the semi dump it is. Why do I stay? Closest hotel to where my Grandaughter lives. The others in the area are no better and even more expensive. Someone is missing a great opportunity to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marty C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are disappointed, however, that we didn't meet all your expectations. I am sorry you thought our hotel was overpriced, but please call me directly so that we can discuss further. We hope to have you back so that you can... More 

Center Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had Junior Suite with partial ocean view. Place was wonderful. Would have preferred complimentary breakfast but that would be the only negative. Staff was polite and accommodating. Pacifica was a refreshing alternative to the hustle of San Francisco.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience here at the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel. On behalf of our entire staff we are glad to have been able to provide you with an enjoyable and relaxing stay here at our beautiful oceanfront hotel. While we do not have complimentary breakfast available, all guests receive a 10% discount off... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay