We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Pacifica hotels

Pacifica Beach Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Crespi Drive, Pacifica, CA 94044
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pacifica Beach Hotel to your Saves list
57%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CeCelia B
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    51
    32
    8
    16
See reviews for
23
72
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms are small but the view of the Pacific is wonderful. Me and my husband came here for my birthday from Chicago. My Jacuzzi tub didn't work but I am not upset about it :) I really enjoyed staying here. The receptionist and the My restaurant servers at Puerto 27 ( next door ) were absolutely wonderful.. There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grass Valley, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved staying at this hotel, and will certainly be back. It is clearly an older hotel, and it was not perfect. But we paid a very reasonable rate, and had a great time. Our room seemed clean, and the grounds was well kept. The location was great. Easy walk to the beach, even with our little ones. (crossing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location and price is great, however floor plan layout and cleanliness is down the tubes...walls were filthy, hair was left in the shower, dead bugs everywhere! We ended up buying inflatable beds and bedding...also our key needed replacement three times.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Pacifica hotels

Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked this place for a week. We wanted ocean view. We arrived after a long days drive to be very disappointed! First off, they wrote down our credit card number on the back of our information. Even the security number. So, I went down to the front desk, and stated I wanted that paper tore up.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tania M, Front Office Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Fallgirl63, Hello and we are sorry that your stay with us was not a good one. The copy of your credit card is shredded the evening that you check in and the reason why we do this is there are people out there who are not as nice as you. We will be looking into the issues and remedy the... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

After reading other reviews we weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised overall. Our room was clean and spacious, the staff were friendly and the service was fine. Unfortunately the road noise from the busy highway between the hotel and the beach kept us awake and we were unable to hear the waves. Next time we will find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tania M, Front Office Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Sheri B, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we thank you for staying here with us, we do apologize that the noise from the highway was too loud for you to hear the ocean. Thank you again for the review More

Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I chose this place because anything else closer to San Francisco was ridiculously priced. Well, I still spent $200 for one night and it wasn't worth it. The walls in our room were just plain dirty! I would try to find something else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tania M, Front Office Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the review we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I chose this place because anything else closer to San Francisco was ridiculously priced. Well, I still spent $200 for one night and it wasn't worth it. The walls in our room were just plain dirty! I would try to find something... More

Saint Augustine, FL
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

During a recent trip across the US, we had one more night in which our wives would be with us before flying home (the rest of us were driving our motorcycles back home). The wives wanted a special last night's stay on the ocean, so we started searching for hotels earlier in the day. We chose the Pacifica because it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tania M, Front Office Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Toni and Barb, first of all let me say that we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. The issue with the driveway is true we do have a steep driveway, as for the breakfast it is a mix of prepackaged items. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I will be looking... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon. VERY DISAPPOINTED. We questioned how well the room was cleaned because we found an old room key just laying on the floor. We had a room on the first floor that had a patio door, and were very disturbed when we went to check it out and it was UNLOCKED! If we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tania M, Front Office Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Hannah, we want to apologize for the issues regarding your stay. We do value your review and I personally will look into your concerns about the the housekeeping and the front staff and will hold them responsible. Once again we do apologize for the issues. More

Coalinga, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Ocean view room was exactly that, gorgeous! The property and grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The receptionist's were warm and friendly. The room was clean, and inviting. The interior hallways are impeccably maintained, despite guests tracking in sand. I enjoyed the covered parking, and comfortable ambiance of this hotel. We ventured to Luigi's, which is featured in their hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tania M, Front Office Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your issues and we sincerely apologize for the issues you had. This is totally not acceptable and I will be personally looking into the items that you described. Once again we are sorry for the issues. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

For the price, you’re expecting something a lot better then what you get. With the ocean view rooms, the blinds don’t open, the towels have holes in them and the continental breakfast was the worst I’ve been too. I tried to contact the manager and they never got back to me or even seem concerned. I wouldn’t suggest this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tania M, Front Office Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Bombmom, Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that your stay here was a great one! We are glad that your local dining experience was good. Hope to see you soon! More

Do you own or manage Pacifica Beach Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacifica Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Beach Hotel

Address: 525 Crespi Drive, Pacifica, CA 94044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacifica Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacifica Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Beach Hotel Pacifica

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Pacifica Beach Hotel