We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Pacifica hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 Francisco Blvd., Pacifica, CA 94044
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Pacifica
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    7
    3
    14
See reviews for
10
12
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mariposa, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed here twice. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, bathroom clean. The halls and public spaces (such as they are) are very basic. Obviously no money was spent to make the motel look or feel appealing. The people who run the place live in an apartment behind the plastic (bullet proof?) window that protects the desk. You have to ring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had a fine couple of nights staying at this hotel. The price was great, the room was fine and clean, everything worked in the room, bed was clean, easy check in, safe area, peaceful night... fridge/freezer, microwave, desk... there was wifi but it was a little slow. It was all good though. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Yuba City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel was a great relief from our last vacation stay (see: Rodeway Inn, Monterey!). It was in a quiet part of town, although the freeway was nearby. The room was clean and confortable. I checked for bed bugs per some of the other reviews, and gladly found none. The desk manager was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I slept in the hotel only one night before the flight. In this single night, I have got bitten by the bed bugs (Bettwanzen in German). Will never ever stay there again. Was not cheap at all! Took it because it is 25 min till San Francisco international airport. Breakfast is of American style, too sweet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvipacifica101, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to comment. We have professional exterminators who visits our property each month and we pride ourselves in a clean, hygienic environment. Perhaps the insect bites came from a visit to one of the nearby parks. We are also pleased to offer an array cereals for those who don’t like sweet breakfasts. We hope you will try... More

Travelers are raving about these Pacifica hotels

hartlepool
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We chose this as our first stop on a Cali Road trip. We wanted somewhere a short drive from the airport with a beach for a walk and a decent nights sleep and not pricey Pacifica is an interesting small town and we enjoyed our walk after our long travel. There are only a couple of restaurants and I think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvipacifica101, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you were accidentally placed in a room that needed repairs. If you experience problems in the future, please report them right away so we can move you to another room or take other actions. We have recently reviewed our staff and have made some staffing changes, so we hope to be... More

San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place is totally over priced....the rooms were dingy...the carpets were filthy and the smell was unforgivable....I wouldn't even consider useing the shower...breakfast was a loaf of bread and a toaster :(

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvipacifica101, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Valued guest, we’re very sorry that our hotel did not meet your needs. We have recently refreshed many rooms and have checked every room to make sure carpets are fresh and clean. We won’t stand for anything other than perfectly clean, fresh rooms. We offer several breakfast choices to our guests, but I am again sorry you couldn’t find anything... More

Placerville, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed one night over 4th of July weekend. Over priced and dumpy. Room outdated, carpet dirty. Did not honor the online rate. Rooms rent by the week so it looked kinda like a flop house. Won't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvipacifica101, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We’re terribly sorry that our property did not meet your needs. We have recently deep-cleaned and refreshed all rooms, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in League City. We only wish you had reported your problems to us at the time of your stay so we could have worked to correct them, offered you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed from July till Nov 2012 while in transition to a new home. Carlos and his wife made our stay comfortable. They always have a smile. They kept the hotel clean,safe and affordable. Very attentive to our needs and requests. Thank you for having us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had a very good stay. The service was very good, the room was very clean, quiet, and the staff's attention to detail was excellent. The location is within walking distance to the beach and the neighborhood has several nice restaurants. I will stay here again and recommend this location to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Price is a tad high, but I really liked the room. You could have fit a third double bed in the room! Parking lot is a bit small. The breakfast was even smaller. But since the room had a stove in it you can make up for they do not provide. We watched the sunset over the ocean from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abvipacifica101, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest: :ROSully We remember you! Thanks for letting us know about the damaged outlet. It was fixed by our maintenance man the same day. We appreciate your positive comments about the room size and our beautiful views. Many guests like our beds, but we have recently replaced some that did not meet our standards. Perhaps you were given a... More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Pacifica
Pacifica Howard Johnson
Address: 2160 Francisco Blvd., Pacifica, CA 94044
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americans Best Value Inn is among the best Hotels in Pacifica Our great location is blocks away from Pacifica pier, beach, golf course, 15 minutes from "San Francisco Airport SFO", 10 minutes from San Francisco grate Attractions Fisherman Wharf, San Francisco zoo, China Town, Golden Gate Bridge, Golden Great Park, near by restaurant. Welcome to Pacifica, San Francisco, the most beautiful coastal town in all of the San Francisco Bay Area. It is here where locals as well as out of town visitors can step into the natural world of enchanting beaches and hillsides. We can guide you on easy spectacular hikes to our protected hillsides, with the best views of the Pacific Ocean that anyone could possibly imagine, or you can experience the hidden treasures of our scenic beaches and breathtaking coastal bluffs. If fishing is your fancy, we will direct you to Pacifica's world famous fishing spots. Surfcasting, pier fishing, and crabbing are specialties of our town. If you are just looking for fun, golfing, hiking, biking, hang gliding, parasailing, surfing, or short excursions, we have a variety of exciting tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.