We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Oxnard hotels

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard to your Saves list
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
77%
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Oxnard
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jon_Marvie Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (123)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    40
    10
    9
    10
See reviews for
53
29
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were actually sent here when our hotel was overbooked. We got a free stay out of it, so with no idea what we might have paid for the room, it was a great value for us but may be a terrible value at full price. We also arrived very late and only stayed for a total of ten hours.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear Jon_Marvie, Thank you for your review about us we appropriate. Most important we thank you for your business and your staying with us, we do hope to see you again with us.Your always welcome with us at GrandStay you always have a place to stay. have a wonderful week and a safe weekend. More

Idyllwild, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked on Hotwire and had a $200 room for half-price. Elegant lobby, and a suite of 2 rooms and kitchen. Appointments were on the order of a hotel room, very nice, but not plush, kitchen barely had the essentials. Yet, for the price, we were sure not complaining. A wedding party started playing very loud music at 11:30, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was wonderful were glad you enjoyed your stay, you are always welcomed to come back to stay with us. You explained us how friendly and perfect we are and we really appreciate it. Hope we get to see you soon Thank You . More

Santa Maria, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location close to St. Johns Hospital made it a great place to stay and rest up after surgery. Breakfast was included, so made that meal quick and easy. Pool was comfy and casual. Desk clerks were kind and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. You are the reason why we have new guest coming to stay with us and frequent guest returning. Your review helps us to reach our goals and we want to thank you for everything. We hope you recover quickly and feel better. You are welcome "Home" anytime! Have a wonderful day. More

PALM SPRINGS, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This place has the bones and amenities for a good experience..... Wow... The lobby is amazing! Unfortunately, that's where the charade ends. it is extremely run down. The room SMELLED. The carpets are disgusting and dirty. The Queen bed is worn out. The actual room cleaning is minimal. The towels are threadbare and have stains on them, The night clerk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Cabocurt, We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We love when people tells us what they think of their stay whether it being good or bad we only want to make progress and get better. We were displeased to hear about the hotel was not being to your satisfaction. We have taken your point into... More

Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Got a great rate of $111 from Hotwire. Only stayed one night, but some of the long-term amenities such as a couch and a second sink were nice to have. Room was somewhat basic, but clean. I had no problem with the queen bed as others noted, but I still prefer a king. Kitchenette was not sufficiently equipped for cooking,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Each review gives us an opportunity for improvement. Thank you for bringing to our attention that our kitchenette needs improvement to be more functional, we will certainly work towards improving this for you and future guests. Thank you for choosing The Grandstay and we hope to see... More

la selva beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Our bike rack was destroyed by thieves over the night that we stayed at Grandstay in Oxnard, Ca. They do not have camaras in the parking lot. The police did not respond to our call. They had also left the windows open without telling us. Good thing we noticed the windows were open ourselves! The hotel seems to be located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Each review gives us an opportunity for improvement. I would like address a few of your concerns. I’m sorry that your room windows were open when you entered your room. It is our policy when a guest checks out to close them and secure them during the... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean with a kitchen. Full size fridge, microwave, stove, dishwasher. Silverware, dishes, pot, pan... Little dividing table/desk to eat or do your work. TV & sleeper sofa in the "living room" area, TV in the bedroom area. Free Wi-Fi. Pool, Jacuzzi, swing set in the back. Fresh baked cookies in the lobby usually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear Redbear21, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked how our room and breakfast area was set up. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a good day and a wonderful week and safe weekend. More

Newbury Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I had our wedding block at this hotel this past weekend (April 3 through April 8, 2014) and I must say, we enjoyed every second of it... Justin was awesome with helping set everything up. The reception staff was so welcoming. Ramy is such a great and warm person. They got a tent set up for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Julia M , Thank you for your review it was wonderful were glad you enjoyed your stay, you are always welcomed to come back to stay with us. You explained us how friendly and perfect we are and we really appreciate it. Hope we get to see you soon Thank You . Ramy More

Oxnard, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We needed a 30+ night place to stay because we were remodeling. They worked out an extended stay rate and allowed us to have our small dog for a 1 time charge. We booked 4 weeks but they were able to extend us to weeks, so they were very accommodating. We had a kitchenette which was very helpful, but my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oxnardgm, Front Office Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about your stay with us. we are s glad you enjoyed your stay with us and love the room and our check in staff. hope to see you again stay with us, have a good evening and weekend More

Camarillo, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

After suffering broken ribs in a car accident and being released from the hospital, we decided to stay at Grand Stay to get a few days recuperation. Even though it was the beginning of the weekend, we we're able to get a room on the ground floor close to the exit because we have a small dog we have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Front Office Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Rhett71 Thank you for your response. You are the reason why we have new guest coming to stay with us and frequent guest returning. Your review helps us to reach our goals and we want to thank you for everything. We hope you recover quickly and feel better. You are welcome "Home" anytime! Have a wonderful day and a safe... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

Address: 2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Oxnard

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Oxnard with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now open! Oxnard's newest hotel! Conveniently located off the 101 freeway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and just minutes to the beautiful west coast beaches. The GrandStay Residential Suites combines all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. We specialize in taking care of guests requiring extended stay accommodations, or whether you're in town for a seminar, special project, or relocating to the area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer