We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Oxnard hotels

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mehdi110 Tehran, Iran
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    42
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
54
30
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room via Hotwire. At the check-in we asked for a room not next an elevator and we were assured that the room was not close to an elevator. But our room was exactly next to the elevator and the technical room and therefore very loud. We asked for another room, but the rude lady at the reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In general, this is an excellent hotel, and I recommend it for stay. Positive points: 1. The guys at the reception are very helpful. I arrived at 12 midnight and didn't have any difficulty checking-in lately. 2. The rooms are spacious and very clean. There is a kitchenette which could be helpful for long stay. Negative points: 1. The main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So, I paid about $110 for a 2 bedroom suite. That is insane. Insane in a good way. There is no better value in the area. I put up with a lot for that price, let's be honest. This is the third time I have stayed here. I love the location; it is very closet to the family we come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We were troubled to learn that our housekeeping standards were not met during your stay. We have very high standards for the cleanliness of our rooms. We attempted to research your stay and locate which of our housekeeping staff we need to council on the room standards,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only stayed here for one night so the kitchen amenities were not needed but I would see how they would be helpful for a weekend stay. Staff was nice and it was an easy check in and check out. Room was clean and spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear andyprincess, Thank you for your response on your stay with us. We hope see you again, and we glad to hear your stay was good, have a good and safe weekend. Thank you for your bussiness More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were actually sent here when our hotel was overbooked. We got a free stay out of it, so with no idea what we might have paid for the room, it was a great value for us but may be a terrible value at full price. We also arrived very late and only stayed for a total of ten hours.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear Jon_Marvie, Thank you for your review about us we appropriate. Most important we thank you for your business and your staying with us, we do hope to see you again with us.Your always welcome with us at GrandStay you always have a place to stay. have a wonderful week and a safe weekend. More

Idyllwild, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked on Hotwire and had a $200 room for half-price. Elegant lobby, and a suite of 2 rooms and kitchen. Appointments were on the order of a hotel room, very nice, but not plush, kitchen barely had the essentials. Yet, for the price, we were sure not complaining. A wedding party started playing very loud music at 11:30, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was wonderful were glad you enjoyed your stay, you are always welcomed to come back to stay with us. You explained us how friendly and perfect we are and we really appreciate it. Hope we get to see you soon Thank You . More

Santa Maria, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Location close to St. Johns Hospital made it a great place to stay and rest up after surgery. Breakfast was included, so made that meal quick and easy. Pool was comfy and casual. Desk clerks were kind and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. You are the reason why we have new guest coming to stay with us and frequent guest returning. Your review helps us to reach our goals and we want to thank you for everything. We hope you recover quickly and feel better. You are welcome "Home" anytime! Have a wonderful day. More

PALM SPRINGS, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This place has the bones and amenities for a good experience..... Wow... The lobby is amazing! Unfortunately, that's where the charade ends. it is extremely run down. The room SMELLED. The carpets are disgusting and dirty. The Queen bed is worn out. The actual room cleaning is minimal. The towels are threadbare and have stains on them, The night clerk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Cabocurt, We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We love when people tells us what they think of their stay whether it being good or bad we only want to make progress and get better. We were displeased to hear about the hotel was not being to your satisfaction. We have taken your point into... More

Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Got a great rate of $111 from Hotwire. Only stayed one night, but some of the long-term amenities such as a couch and a second sink were nice to have. Room was somewhat basic, but clean. I had no problem with the queen bed as others noted, but I still prefer a king. Kitchenette was not sufficiently equipped for cooking,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Each review gives us an opportunity for improvement. Thank you for bringing to our attention that our kitchenette needs improvement to be more functional, we will certainly work towards improving this for you and future guests. Thank you for choosing The Grandstay and we hope to see... More

la selva beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Our bike rack was destroyed by thieves over the night that we stayed at Grandstay in Oxnard, Ca. They do not have camaras in the parking lot. The police did not respond to our call. They had also left the windows open without telling us. Good thing we noticed the windows were open ourselves! The hotel seems to be located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Each review gives us an opportunity for improvement. I would like address a few of your concerns. I’m sorry that your room windows were open when you entered your room. It is our policy when a guest checks out to close them and secure them during the... More

Do you own or manage GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

Address: 2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Oxnard

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

Enlarge Map