We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Oxnard hotels

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014
Thomas F San Luis Obispo
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    43
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
55
33
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just checked in through Hotwire to find rooms contracted for are not avaiable to us. We arranged for 2 rooms, 1 double bed and the other 2 doubles (just because it is in writing doesn't mean it is true). Two doubles cannot be provided leaving two mature males with poor backs to decide who sleeps on the pull-out. Front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camarillo, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I had to stay in a hotel awhile our house was been paiting. On our second night at Grand stay we went out for dinner and somebody tried to break into the room through the bedroom s window. It was very scaring. We contacted the front desk but they couldn't do anything. Mind you they don't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you for writing we will address the mattress in that room and make sure it is replaced for the comfort of future guests. As for not having any security cameras, we do in fact have cameras located inside the building. For insurance and liability reason we are unable to place cameras on the outside of our building. I am... More 

San Luis Obispo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Pleasantly surprised! We needed a night sleep after returning to LA from a long trip. Usually we stay at a LAX hotel but we never are able to sleep. Found this place on hotwire for a great rate and hoped it would be a place to recover. Checked in at midnight- no problem attendant was cheery and helpful. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us, we have worked very hard over the last year to insure that all our guest have fast easy access to the internet regardless of our occupancy. We also pride ourselves on providing fast and friendly check in no matter what time our weary wanderers happen... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
360 reviews 360 reviews
27 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Our first visit to Oxnard, CA, we didn't know where to stay, so I googled Oxnard. GrandStay is a nice facility in a decent area. They do accept pets, we had our toy poodle. The staff was very friendly. We had a small suite - and it was pretty small, but fine for us. I try to be positive but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review, it gives us a unique opportunity to receive valuable feedback. We are currently working with our corporate office to schedule renovations in the upcoming year. We have replaced the waffle maker with and upgrade it’s been a frustration for us and Lucy, as well our valued guests. We are certainly open to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We booked a room via Hotwire. At the check-in we asked for a room not next an elevator and we were assured that the room was not close to an elevator. But our room was exactly next to the elevator and the technical room and therefore very loud. We asked for another room, but the rude lady at the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Hotwire has limited access to our reservations and room types in order to guarantee their guest the lowest rate available. They are contracted to book out Studio rooms which are located near elevators but, are however separated by a large utility closet from those rooms. There is only spare furniture stored there. Due to limited availability we were unable to... More 

Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

In general, this is an excellent hotel, and I recommend it for stay. Positive points: 1. The guys at the reception are very helpful. I arrived at 12 midnight and didn't have any difficulty checking-in lately. 2. The rooms are spacious and very clean. There is a kitchenette which could be helpful for long stay. Negative points: 1. The main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear mehdi110, Thank you for your review about us we appropriate. i will insure you ill let me manger know about your stay with us. Most important we thank you for your business and your staying with us, we do hope to see you again with us.Were are glad to hear you had no troubles with checking in. for any... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

So, I paid about $110 for a 2 bedroom suite. That is insane. Insane in a good way. There is no better value in the area. I put up with a lot for that price, let's be honest. This is the third time I have stayed here. I love the location; it is very closet to the family we come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We were troubled to learn that our housekeeping standards were not met during your stay. We have very high standards for the cleanliness of our rooms. We attempted to research your stay and locate which of our housekeeping staff we need to council on the room standards,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I only stayed here for one night so the kitchen amenities were not needed but I would see how they would be helpful for a weekend stay. Staff was nice and it was an easy check in and check out. Room was clean and spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear andyprincess, Thank you for your response on your stay with us. We hope see you again, and we glad to hear your stay was good, have a good and safe weekend. Thank you for your bussiness More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were actually sent here when our hotel was overbooked. We got a free stay out of it, so with no idea what we might have paid for the room, it was a great value for us but may be a terrible value at full price. We also arrived very late and only stayed for a total of ten hours.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear Jon_Marvie, Thank you for your review about us we appropriate. Most important we thank you for your business and your staying with us, we do hope to see you again with us.Your always welcome with us at GrandStay you always have a place to stay. have a wonderful week and a safe weekend. More 

Idyllwild, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked on Hotwire and had a $200 room for half-price. Elegant lobby, and a suite of 2 rooms and kitchen. Appointments were on the order of a hotel room, very nice, but not plush, kitchen barely had the essentials. Yet, for the price, we were sure not complaining. A wedding party started playing very loud music at 11:30, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was wonderful were glad you enjoyed your stay, you are always welcomed to come back to stay with us. You explained us how friendly and perfect we are and we really appreciate it. Hope we get to see you soon Thank You . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

Address: 2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Oxnard

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay