We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Oxnard hotels

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
756margaretr Whittier, California
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    45
    14
    12
    11
See reviews for
57
35
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Whittier, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Staff at this place is amazing, especially the girl setting up the breakfast area she was very polite, welcoming and helpful. The parking was a problem very limited space. if ever in the area we will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear Jantk, Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay with us was good. hope to see again, We are always happy to see guest return to us. I am sorry hear parking wasn't so great we try stay on top best we can. Have a good rest week and safe... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a wonderfully clean and comfortable place to stay. We loved our time there and definitely plan on staying there again. The atmosphere was very homey and welcoming. It was more like staying in a large private home than in a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We glad to here it felt like home to you. Hope to see again. Always happy yo have our guest return back. Have a good week and safe weekend. More 

Ontario, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very good experience. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Nice, clean eating area, nice choices for a Continental breakfast. The only problem was parking. The people from the workout place was using your parking area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Front Office Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about staying with us. hope to see you again always good see our guest return back to us. Have a good week and safe weekend More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay for the price the room was clean and the service was good. The contenintal breakfast was ok would have like a little more variety, more fruit and protein. The location was perfect for the convention I attended, I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear Renel A, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoined your stay. Thank you for the comment about our breakfast we take into considerations. We hope to see you again at our hotel. More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
82 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I booked this particular hotel on Hotwire and recieved a good price. It was upon check in that everything went south...I was told that they were having internet probles and I would have to be checked in manually...I waited for about 15 minutes for the computers to hopefully work with the attendent finally saying let me make a photo copy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear siouxfanforever, Thank you for your review on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear our system was down at check in. Our problem was the connection on both sides of the reservations a bad connection for delivery and receiving . Hope to see you again stay with we have fixed our internet problem. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

What a disappointment after reading the reviews (4 stars) and looking at the ads found on line. I can't believe people would call this 4 stars. Very small 1 bedroom suites even though the pictures showed otherwise. Loud cars racing in the street adjacent to the hotel, all hours of the night. Dishwasher sounded like a rock crusher. Shower water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oxnardgm, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear Herman T, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your stay was unsuccessful and was not what you were looking for. I insure you all our reviews we take into consideration and try our best to improve. A hint that our room face our back side towards our business building... More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

Just checked in through Hotwire to find rooms contracted for are not avaiable to us. We arranged for 2 rooms, 1 double bed and the other 2 doubles (just because it is in writing doesn't mean it is true). Two doubles cannot be provided leaving two mature males with poor backs to decide who sleeps on the pull-out. Front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxnardgm, Front Office Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Dear Mattson1, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are sorry you did not get the room you looking for at check in. For a clarification about our internet site we are with such as Hotwire and Priceline etc. have never had access to our Two Bedroom NS. You are correct it is an upgrade fee... More 

Camarillo, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

My husband and I had to stay in a hotel awhile our house was been paiting. On our second night at Grand stay we went out for dinner and somebody tried to break into the room through the bedroom s window. It was very scaring. We contacted the front desk but they couldn't do anything. Mind you they don't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you for writing we will address the mattress in that room and make sure it is replaced for the comfort of future guests. As for not having any security cameras, we do in fact have cameras located inside the building. For insurance and liability reason we are unable to place cameras on the outside of our building. I am... More 

San Luis Obispo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Pleasantly surprised! We needed a night sleep after returning to LA from a long trip. Usually we stay at a LAX hotel but we never are able to sleep. Found this place on hotwire for a great rate and hoped it would be a place to recover. Checked in at midnight- no problem attendant was cheery and helpful. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us, we have worked very hard over the last year to insure that all our guest have fast easy access to the internet regardless of our occupancy. We also pride ourselves on providing fast and friendly check in no matter what time our weary wanderers happen... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
28 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Our first visit to Oxnard, CA, we didn't know where to stay, so I googled Oxnard. GrandStay is a nice facility in a decent area. They do accept pets, we had our toy poodle. The staff was very friendly. We had a small suite - and it was pretty small, but fine for us. I try to be positive but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review, it gives us a unique opportunity to receive valuable feedback. We are currently working with our corporate office to schedule renovations in the upcoming year. We have replaced the waffle maker with and upgrade it’s been a frustration for us and Lucy, as well our valued guests. We are certainly open to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

Address: 2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Oxnard

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay