We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
600 East Esplanade Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Rigs Nampa, ID
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    76
    38
    18
    7
See reviews for
45
42
13
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Nampa, ID
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is undergoing upgrading and our room had been renovated and it was exceptional. Everything was perfect. The front desk staff was friendly and professional and certainly made you feel welocmed. We were on the 3rd floor and rooms the 4th and 5th floors were being renovated and noise was not a problem. Would definably stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was awful- had to walk through construction to get to it. The dresser drawers didn't match and didn't close, the room smelled moldy and wallpaper at ceiling level was sparkled over sloppily. The "fitness center" machines- a couple of treadmills, a couple of elyptical trainers and one bike- are in need of service and/ or updating: the sound... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this review

Dear 4everPaul: I am very sorry about the condition of the room you were in while staying with us, we are renovating our sleeping rooms and outside facilities to be able to offer a better experience to you and other guests. The construction areas should be closed to the public in general and will discuss this with the departments involved... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here twice for business. The first time I was in a ground-floor room facing the parking lot that was in its original condition. I was not impressed with the room. It was extremely dated and in dire need of an update. However I thought the property was in the process of renovating so I decided to give it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this review

Dear creamsicle: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers, we appreciate you giving us another opportunity and glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. We are still working on getting all of them updated as well as most of the outside facilities. We will pass along your nice comments about the... More 

Eureka, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on a road trop down the coast. It is NOT what one expects from this hotel brand. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny. I almost stepped into the commode getting out of the shower. In addition, the hotel is undergoing remodeling. The rooms currently being let are in the very back,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LynnAnneGreene, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this review

Dear Le_Calmar, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were not notified about the parking that is located right behind where you were staying. We do have some renovated rooms that if available we can put guests into. We hope that you will give us another try the next... More 

Yorba Linda, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed her for 2 nights. The room was very nice and quiet, but the service was very disappointing Breakfast the first morning was slow in coming. 20 min after I ordered I asked the gal taking orders where it was, and she said, "It's ready" Well when it came it was stone cold, fried eggs cold,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LynnAnneGreene, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this review

Dear Chefscof, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am incredibly sorry that you had such a bad experience at our hotel. I have passed on this information to our Director of Food and Beverage as well as our chef. I also noticed that you mentioned you might have left your heating pad... More 

Santa Margarita, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived here late Friday night in February. I was so tired when I checked in , I desperately needed a good night sleep from the horrible hotel we stayed at the night before . the girl at the front desk was amazing . very kind , helpful , she even let us pick out our room ! the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this review

Dear daniellapea21: Just a quick not to let you know how much we appreciate you sharing your experience with others, we are very glad we were able to accommodate your needs and you enjoyed your stay while in the area. Hope to see you back when your travels brings you back to the Oxnard/Ventura areas, All the Best, Patty Tewes... More 

Grover Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice woman at front desk sympathized with Amoma.com cancellation issue. Hot tub soaked away day's stress. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Large lobby with big screen tvs. Lots of parking. Near other businesses.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanside, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I just stay here this week and have seen a great change in this property. This was taken over by Marriott a few years ago and the property needed some work. They are going through a complete renovation and the property has taken an entirely new look. In addition I found the staff to be very professional from reception area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

As a weekly business traveler and Marriott exclusive member, I get to stay at a number of properties. This Courtyard may have been one of the nicest of that brand. While secluded somewhat, it was close to access to the major freeway with plenty of parking. Very clean and obviously recently renovated. Rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question