We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
600 East Esplanade Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
AlwaysDCgirl Birmingham, Michigan
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    78
    38
    18
    7
See reviews for
45
43
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Birmingham, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Newly renovated room! Overall great experience. Beds were very comfortable- lots of pillows some softer, some firmer - something for everyone. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. In room microwave and fridge as well as coffee pot. The gym was well appointed and hardly anyone took advantage of it so it was all mine! Too chilly for the pool but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent a weekend at this hotel. We were in Oxnard for a weekend conference. The location is great, easy access from the Highway 101. It is only a short drive to several beaches and close to basic shopping. It is also pretty close to some fast food restaurants but none really within walking distance. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LynnAnneGreene, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this review

Dear TerriRoss, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Oxnard and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will think of us the next time you're in the Oxnard area. More 

Nampa, ID
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The hotel is undergoing upgrading and our room had been renovated and it was exceptional. Everything was perfect. The front desk staff was friendly and professional and certainly made you feel welocmed. We were on the 3rd floor and rooms the 4th and 5th floors were being renovated and noise was not a problem. Would definably stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Our room was awful- had to walk through construction to get to it. The dresser drawers didn't match and didn't close, the room smelled moldy and wallpaper at ceiling level was sparkled over sloppily. The "fitness center" machines- a couple of treadmills, a couple of elyptical trainers and one bike- are in need of service and/ or updating: the sound... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this review

Dear 4everPaul: I am very sorry about the condition of the room you were in while staying with us, we are renovating our sleeping rooms and outside facilities to be able to offer a better experience to you and other guests. The construction areas should be closed to the public in general and will discuss this with the departments involved... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oxnard hotels

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I've stayed here twice for business. The first time I was in a ground-floor room facing the parking lot that was in its original condition. I was not impressed with the room. It was extremely dated and in dire need of an update. However I thought the property was in the process of renovating so I decided to give it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this review

Dear creamsicle: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers, we appreciate you giving us another opportunity and glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. We are still working on getting all of them updated as well as most of the outside facilities. We will pass along your nice comments about the... More 

Eureka, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We stayed here for one night on a road trop down the coast. It is NOT what one expects from this hotel brand. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny. I almost stepped into the commode getting out of the shower. In addition, the hotel is undergoing remodeling. The rooms currently being let are in the very back,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LynnAnneGreene, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this review

Dear Le_Calmar, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were not notified about the parking that is located right behind where you were staying. We do have some renovated rooms that if available we can put guests into. We hope that you will give us another try the next... More 

Yorba Linda, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

My friend and I stayed her for 2 nights. The room was very nice and quiet, but the service was very disappointing Breakfast the first morning was slow in coming. 20 min after I ordered I asked the gal taking orders where it was, and she said, "It's ready" Well when it came it was stone cold, fried eggs cold,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LynnAnneGreene, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this review

Dear Chefscof, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am incredibly sorry that you had such a bad experience at our hotel. I have passed on this information to our Director of Food and Beverage as well as our chef. I also noticed that you mentioned you might have left your heating pad... More 

Santa Margarita, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

we arrived here late Friday night in February. I was so tired when I checked in , I desperately needed a good night sleep from the horrible hotel we stayed at the night before . the girl at the front desk was amazing . very kind , helpful , she even let us pick out our room ! the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura, responded to this review

Dear daniellapea21: Just a quick not to let you know how much we appreciate you sharing your experience with others, we are very glad we were able to accommodate your needs and you enjoyed your stay while in the area. Hope to see you back when your travels brings you back to the Oxnard/Ventura areas, All the Best, Patty Tewes... More 

Grover Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Very nice woman at front desk sympathized with Amoma.com cancellation issue. Hot tub soaked away day's stress. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Large lobby with big screen tvs. Lots of parking. Near other businesses.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities