We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Ontario

231 North Vineyard Avenue, Ontario, CA 91764 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Ontario)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ontario
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They were very nice and helpful, was a perfect place to stay during my conference visit at a reasonable price. I had tried another option first, but decided to change and come to this motel. They also helped me with any special requests I had.

Helpful?
Thank srooster
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

Between the old lady knocking on my room door to bum money and nothing done by the management. The air conditioner that sounded like a 747 taking off in room 104 and a bed that made the floor seem comfortable. Clean and affordable is the only positives oh and no working phone in the room.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Ontario, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

This place should be closed down! There were roaches everywhere!!! Not only that the carpet was disgusting and sticky so had to wear shoes the entire time. I've never been so grossed out in a motel room in my life. Do not stay here!

Helpful?
1 Thank Maerryane J
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Air conditioner never worked! Place is outdated, fan didn't work, paint peeling in the bathroom, wires everywhere! I'm never coming back! Manager sent maintance and only fixed the fan the Air conditioner never worked I couldn't get another room because they were sold out and wouldn't give me my money back because I used the room!! Really I was only... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1982Feb
Hammond
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff at check in. Rooms are basic nothing fancy typical motel 6.frig an microwave in rooms. WiFi sucks very slow if.you.get it at all.beds are comfortable pillows are flat.no bed spread on bed just sheets on a blanket..TV needs to be updated

Helpful?
Thank Darren W
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Travelling through California, and this was one of the best stays over our three week break, Usually stay at Motel 6's The staff were very helpful, You have an extra room as a sitting room which included an extra TV, sofa and where the fridge is located so this was very spacious. Ontario Mills Mall is only a short drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamieDon18
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not only terrible but not worth more then a dollar. I checked in and we got the room right above the front desk. We were not only hot but we were woken up by the firehouse next door. It did not have enough towels or plug ins to charge my phones or use my sleep apnea machine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Will G
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Ontario, responded to this review

Will, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

California Desert, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have stayed here two other times and we booked a king suite both times. We enjoyed our stay. We could not have been more disappointed this time and we will never stay here again. The kitchen and bathroom were filthy. The couch, while it was a pullout, was years past being usable; our dog would not stay on it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

OMG...the worse DUMP we've ever stayed in!!! This place is definitely being used for Subsidized Housing! The only thing that was clean in our room was the linens. Everything else was old, torn, stained and peeling!...not to mention the cable wires hanging from the ceiling! I'm wondering if a Health Inspector should go through the building??

Helpful?
1 Thank shadowsmom623
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

...unless you are looking for hookers or drugs. Rooms are nasty. Staff is inattentive. Security is non-existent - he runs and hides when help is needed. Of course, the local police are here all the time. Have to wonder why!

Helpful?
2 Thank Rudy E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
0.4 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay