We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn - Ontario

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
2359 S. Grove Avenue, Ontario, CA 91761
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn - Ontario
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ontario, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

I am bewildered by the poor business practices of the motel owners. The motel is replete with debauchery--people who solicit guests for services. My vehicle was broken into on more than one occasion. The motel is Asian-friendly and non-inclusive in terms of rates. The women at the front desk are exemplary of good customer service, but I have to wonder... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry973
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We got a nice and clean room for a good price. Only the carpet was a little bit dirty. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got at check in tickets for the breakfast and a remote control for the TV. The breakfast was with hot waffles, cooked eggs, toast, muffins and cereals. A friendly chinese man collect the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siegbert M
love2goaround, Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Siegbert M, Thanks for giving us this awesome review, and we appreciate the details you pointed out. Your review helps our team to make Country Inn a more perfect and comfortable place. We would love to see you again in your future visit here at Ontario! Happy travels, Jerry Lee Manager More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

The only good thing about this hotel is the room was clean. The staff is terribly rude. The breakfast was not good and you paid extra for it and then they were rude when you went in to eat. The police had to come in the middle of the night. It was not a place I would recommend or stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
love2goaround, General Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie H, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I deeply apologize for your imperfect experience with our stuff, and I will speak to my staffs with regards to the breakfast and being rude. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our motel, and make our customers to enjoy as much as they can. Best regards, Jerry... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I'm going to be very blunt. Stay away from this hotel. The hotel (really a motel), presented me with the Absolute worst hotel stays in my entire life. I do a lot of traveling and trust I speak the truth. Desperate due to Embassy Suites canceling my reservation, and after a very long work day of meetings and 2 plane... More 

Helpful?
Thank DevSab C
love2goaround, General Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear DevSab C, Thank you for taking your time writing this review. We apologize that our room wasn't at its best when you arrived. We understood that you had a hard time when Embassy Suites cancels your reservation, and you were just trying to find a place to stay. We appreciate your feedback about our room, and we do whatever... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I was looking for a place to stay on my way through Los Angeles. The rooms are nice and clean. It is located right off the highway. There is some noise, but I'm used to that, it was not loud enough to matter. I did not have the breakfast, but it is something that is offered. That is a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Travel3r122
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Stayed for business. The rooms are updated but all exterior facing doors next to a very noisy highway. You check in and get your room key & TV remote, which I found very strange. Also, there was a item on the check-in slip about how anyone staying in your room needed to be a spouse or family, so trying to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
love2goaround, General Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Trevor W, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We apologize that our hotel wasn't at its best when you stayed. We have been trying our best to improve room quality for our customers, and we are currently trying to fix the problems you experienced in that room. There are procedures that we do... More 

Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My family and I stayed here for a weekend for a sports competition nearby and loved it! The room was very clean (I have OCD, so this is a true compliment), the staff is exceptionally friendly, ample parking and my kids LOVED the waffles for breakfast. We can't wait to come back!

Helpful?
Thank Mia H
love2goaround, General Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Mia H, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am glad you guys had a great time here at our motel, and I hope you guys also had a great time at the sport competition. I too, love the waffles for breakfast, and you know it's the best with the honey! I really appreciate your valuable feedback,... More 

Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed one night. Average hotel., we did not enjoy our stay and we did not sleep well. I woke up twice to find bedbugs crawling on me, I had to sleep on the sofa. The next morning I complained to the Staff and got very little reaction BAD BAD EXPERIENCE

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
love2goaround, General Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Bob G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at 777 Motor Inn. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. With the bedbugs problem, I deeply apologize. Bed Bugs are a very serious issue. Our Hotel does not take this lightly and it is one that is acted immediately. We have our hotel... More 

Yuma Az
Level Contributor
305 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and received a fair price for them. I stayed on bottom floor room next to pool so room was a bit noisier than I care for. I could also hear the traffic on Grove plus some of the neighboring rooms. Room itself was huge for the price and clean with a very nice bath etc.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NEofAZ
love2goaround, General Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear NEofAZ, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. I am really sorry about the noises you received, and we appreciated that you point it out for us. Our team has been implementing things that would drop the noises from the outside, and it will certainly make our rooms more comfortable for our guests. I am really glad that... More 

Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms were spacious and clean. The front desk was more than helpful with all our needs. There are washers & dryers on site in case you need it and free wifi. Complimentary breakfast every morning. Great location, across the street from McDonald's and a delicious Mexican restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
love2goaround, Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Thanks and glad that you enjoyed the staying. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ontario
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay