We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn - Ontario

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
2359 S. Grove Avenue, Ontario, CA 91761
Country Inn - Ontario
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015
Frequent_Travel3r122 San Antonio, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm going to be very blunt. Stay away from this hotel. The hotel (really a motel), presented me with the Absolute worst hotel stays in my entire life. I do a lot of traveling and trust I speak the truth. Desperate due to Embassy Suites canceling my reservation, and after a very long work day of meetings and 2 plane... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
love2goaround, General Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear DevSab C, Thank you for taking your time writing this review. We apologize that our room wasn't at its best when you arrived. We understood that you had a hard time when Embassy Suites cancels your reservation, and you were just trying to find a place to stay. We appreciate your feedback about our room, and we do whatever... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I was looking for a place to stay on my way through Los Angeles. The rooms are nice and clean. It is located right off the highway. There is some noise, but I'm used to that, it was not loud enough to matter. I did not have the breakfast, but it is something that is offered. That is a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Stayed for business. The rooms are updated but all exterior facing doors next to a very noisy highway. You check in and get your room key & TV remote, which I found very strange. Also, there was a item on the check-in slip about how anyone staying in your room needed to be a spouse or family, so trying to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
love2goaround, General Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Trevor W, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We apologize that our hotel wasn't at its best when you stayed. We have been trying our best to improve room quality for our customers, and we are currently trying to fix the problems you experienced in that room. There are procedures that we do... More 

Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Great bed! Flat-screen TV with HBO. Excellent location for a pitstop before heading into LA, or for getting out of LA. The people are really nice and the complimentary breakfast buffet has fresh items and good coffee. The heating/aircon is efficient and not noisy. Great value for business travel. Airline folk stay here, and that's typically a good sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes
love2goaround, General Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Persiababy, Thank you for sharing your experience here with us! I am glad that you had a good good time. We are very grateful for your feedback, and we hope to provide you with another great experience on a future visit. Best regards, Jerry Lee General Manager More 

Santa Maria, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I stay at this hotel a lot for business. it is very clean and the staff are amazing. the gym is very clean the pool is very nice. The breakfast is always nice and hot. if you are in the area please visit and see for yourself. Make sure you ask for Karen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

My family and I stayed here for a weekend for a sports competition nearby and loved it! The room was very clean (I have OCD, so this is a true compliment), the staff is exceptionally friendly, ample parking and my kids LOVED the waffles for breakfast. We can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
love2goaround, General Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Mia H, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am glad you guys had a great time here at our motel, and I hope you guys also had a great time at the sport competition. I too, love the waffles for breakfast, and you know it's the best with the honey! I really appreciate your valuable feedback,... More 

Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed one night. Average hotel., we did not enjoy our stay and we did not sleep well. I woke up twice to find bedbugs crawling on me, I had to sleep on the sofa. The next morning I complained to the Staff and got very little reaction BAD BAD EXPERIENCE

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
love2goaround, General Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Bob G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at 777 Motor Inn. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. With the bedbugs problem, I deeply apologize. Bed Bugs are a very serious issue. Our Hotel does not take this lightly and it is one that is acted immediately. We have our hotel... More 

Yuma Az
Level Contributor
233 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and received a fair price for them. I stayed on bottom floor room next to pool so room was a bit noisier than I care for. I could also hear the traffic on Grove plus some of the neighboring rooms. Room itself was huge for the price and clean with a very nice bath etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
love2goaround, General Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Dear NEofAZ, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. I am really sorry about the noises you received, and we appreciated that you point it out for us. Our team has been implementing things that would drop the noises from the outside, and it will certainly make our rooms more comfortable for our guests. I am really glad that... More 

Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms were spacious and clean. The front desk was more than helpful with all our needs. There are washers & dryers on site in case you need it and free wifi. Complimentary breakfast every morning. Great location, across the street from McDonald's and a delicious Mexican restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
love2goaround, Manager at Country Inn - Ontario, responded to this review

Thanks and glad that you enjoyed the staying. More 

Mount Zion, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights here and would most defintely return for more. The place is beautiful. You walk in to smell wonderful smells where they have sented candles and potpourri to greet you. The staff is extremely nice and remember you everytime you come or go. The room was beautiful and very clean. They greet you in your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
2.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.8 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#16 of 41 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay