We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2425 S Archibald Ave, Ontario, CA 91761
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    11
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
7
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After being booked into another terribly disgusting hotel, I quickly left it and found this little gem. It was a night and day difference. The front desk/lobby was clean and the woman behind the counter was actually smiling and was so kind! I did not have a reservation and she had no obligation to help me, but she did and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Checked in on the 26th of January. The GM was working the desk, and he was very pleasant and informative. He gave me information pertaining to the local restaurants,etc. The hotel is just old enought to have the "kinks" worked out of it. No surprises! The room was thoroughly clean, equipped with a microwave and mini-fridge, and even though it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I was given fast, friendly service, even though I didnt check in until almost midnight. The check out time was pretty standard. The room was clean. Everything was in working order. It was a decent price. Location was covenant. I would reccomend it as well as stay agian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naman_ABVI_Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Porsha, Thanks for the wonderful review!! More 

Gallup, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

As seasoned travelers, this stay was a very pleasant experience. We were very pleased at the cleanliness and level of customer service here. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an affordable and clean place to stay with convenient food locations and freeway access.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naman_ABVI_Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and recommendation! More 

California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Excellent room loved the Jacuzzi it was big enough for two people. The bed was comfortable, good channels to watch. Big Spacious room and a reasonable price. Enjoyed my stay here. Free WIFI. Denny's next door, nice pool quiet area. Parked right in front of my room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naman_ABVI_Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you had a lovely stay, Leslie. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and great service. You really can't ask for more from a hotel. The breakfast is simple and adequate - if you're looking for more there is Denny's or McDonald's next door. Really for the price, it is terrific.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naman_ABVI_Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jean, thanks for taking the time to review us! Glad your stay was great.. For next time, at Denny's you get a 10% discount when you show the room key. More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend and for a total of $114, I really can’t complain. Checked in and out with no problem, very friendly staff. We only encountered the “no hot water” issue one time (it wasn’t cold, just luke warm), the other times were just fine. As others mentioned, parking was bad but it’s not the motel’s fault. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Carolina, We appreciate the feedback from your stay. We do have an understanding in place with the Dennys next door for parking. I'll make sure the staff is informing our guests correctly so it doesn't create confusion. Sorry about the hot water issue.. I think this happened when we were doing some re-plumbing and installing a new hot water... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The staff is very friendly. The rooms are big and clean with good beds. The room had a connection door to the next neighbour. We were happy with the quiet neighbour. For breakfast it is better to go elsewere. The wifi works sometimes and sometimes not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Siegbert: Thanks for the review! We're glad you stay was good. Sorry about the small breakfast, but we have a discount worked out at Denny's next door where you get 10% off when you show your room key - maybe you can take advantage of that. We are working on improving the Wifi. Hope to see you next time. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
705 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,035 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I checked in past midnight. The hotel is right off the 60 freeway so is very easy to access. As others have mentioned, the parking is an issue. I originally parked at Denny's and was told by the night reception employee that it was fine to do that. I still was fearful of vandalism to my car or of it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your issues with parking and hot water. As you mentioned, not much we can do about parking, but we do share the back lot with Denny's and have our staff regularly observing the area at night. Regarding the hot water - I'm not sure what happened that day, but I assure you this is a regular... More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

First when i got in here, the room smelled like stale smoke.. when i was told it was a non smoking room.. the soap and lotion dispensers are tacky and not full. the bed was not comfortable and the sheets and blanket were scratchy. it was a spacious room but over all lacked in most areas. the proprietor was creepy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Deanna, I'm very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay with us. I can assure you that this is not the experience we are looking to provide our guests. Although it was a few months ago, if you private message me or email us from our website (www.bestvalueontario.com) I'd be more than happy to look into the housekeeping... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay