We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Ontario hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2425 S Archibald Ave, Ontario, CA 91761
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
75%
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JeanRitter Bainbridge Island, Washington
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
6
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean, comfortable, and great service. You really can't ask for more from a hotel. The breakfast is simple and adequate - if you're looking for more there is Denny's or McDonald's next door. Really for the price, it is terrific.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over the weekend and for a total of $114, I really can’t complain. Checked in and out with no problem, very friendly staff. We only encountered the “no hot water” issue one time (it wasn’t cold, just luke warm), the other times were just fine. As others mentioned, parking was bad but it’s not the motel’s fault. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Carolina, We appreciate the feedback from your stay. We do have an understanding in place with the Dennys next door for parking. I'll make sure the staff is informing our guests correctly so it doesn't create confusion. Sorry about the hot water issue.. I think this happened when we were doing some re-plumbing and installing a new hot water... More

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is very friendly. The rooms are big and clean with good beds. The room had a connection door to the next neighbour. We were happy with the quiet neighbour. For breakfast it is better to go elsewere. The wifi works sometimes and sometimes not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Siegbert: Thanks for the review! We're glad you stay was good. Sorry about the small breakfast, but we have a discount worked out at Denny's next door where you get 10% off when you show your room key - maybe you can take advantage of that. We are working on improving the Wifi. Hope to see you next time. More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
477 reviews 477 reviews
105 hotel reviews
815 helpful votes 815 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I checked in past midnight. The hotel is right off the 60 freeway so is very easy to access. As others have mentioned, the parking is an issue. I originally parked at Denny's and was told by the night reception employee that it was fine to do that. I still was fearful of vandalism to my car or of it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your issues with parking and hot water. As you mentioned, not much we can do about parking, but we do share the back lot with Denny's and have our staff regularly observing the area at night. Regarding the hot water - I'm not sure what happened that day, but I assure you this is a regular... More

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

First when i got in here, the room smelled like stale smoke.. when i was told it was a non smoking room.. the soap and lotion dispensers are tacky and not full. the bed was not comfortable and the sheets and blanket were scratchy. it was a spacious room but over all lacked in most areas. the proprietor was creepy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Deanna, I'm very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay with us. I can assure you that this is not the experience we are looking to provide our guests. Although it was a few months ago, if you private message me or email us from our website (www.bestvalueontario.com) I'd be more than happy to look into the housekeeping... More

Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I've stayed at a number of America's Best Value Inns before and have had few, if any, problems with them. The main problem with this one in Ontario, CA is the size of the parking lot. It looks as though there are about half as many parking places as there are rooms, making some people park in the Denny's lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the good review and feedback. I apologize for the parking issue, and unfortunately you are right. All we can do is apologize, no way to make it larger. We do have an arrangement with Denny's to share the back lot, that's why theres an entrance back there. The new flat screen TVs and HDTV channels are awesome, but... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here three nights while visiting the area. I was surprised how nice the room was. Fairly quiet with good service from the friendly staff. Denny's and Mcdonalds within walking distance. Wifi slowed to dial-up speeds after 5 or 6, but worked well otherwise. Nice TV with great channel selection. I did find nails in each of my rear tires,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Phillip, Sorry to hear about your tires. Although security cameras don't catch everything, we did install new cameras earlier this year. So if anyone has a suspicious incident like this happen, please let us know and we'll investigate it. As for the Wi-Fi, we are upgrading our wireless by September 2014 so hopefully we won't have problem with slower... More

Phx
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Large double bed room in like new condition and furniture like table and suitcase stand, fridge & microwave. No haggling over coupon books or loyalty clubs for good weekend rate. Close to freeway. Convenient, time saving cold breakfast included, with reasonable hours. Wifi that works! Nice large flat screen TV with a channel directory and schedule built in. Includes a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tim - Thanks for the awesome review. Hope to see you next time! More

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a total of six nights while visiting family in the area. The room was very comfortable and clean. Eventhough the hotel is close to the I-60 freeway, it was very quiet without any traffic noise. The beds slept great! No lumps, bumps, or saggy mattress which was wonderful after a long day of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and the feedback. We do have coffee makers available upon request, but we need to put a sign up in the room. We'll look into getting that done soon. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I have a reservation at this hotel next week for a special valentines day weekend. We'd like to know what restraunts are around and are we able to call and make deliveries to eat.? So far I hear this hotel is amazing. Im looking forward to it :) :) :).!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad your excited to stay with us. We can definitely provide some recommendations for you, but if might be easier if we narrowed down some choices. Feel free to call us or email us from our website as that might be an easier medium to communicate regarding this matter. I will try to locate your reservation and contact you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 2425 S Archibald Ave, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ontario with
any amenities