We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Ontario hotels

Ontario Grand Inn & Suites

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Shelby Street, Rancho Cucamonga, (Formerly Hotel Ontario), Ontario, CA 91764 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Ontario Rancho Cucamonga)
Hotel amenities
Ontario Grand Inn & Suites
Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ontario Grand Inn & Suites to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Starbn6 Fremont, California
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    38
    33
    32
    34
See reviews for
53
44
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Chino, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In a few words this place deserves a zero rating, room is not as nice as pictures portray, they seem beaten up and unfinished. My King Suite did not have a couch for the living room and bedroom did not have a tv, only the tv stand. I informed the front desk immediately and was told someone would come to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

So I did read the online reviews on TripAdvisor after we booked this hotel. I was expecting a really torn down hotel with a lot of bad things everywhere but the decor here is pretty modern. My parents also got 10% off from booking with hotels.com. We were looking for this hotel in the dark so it was kind of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased with the Ontario Grand Inn & Suites. I really liked to hardwood floors and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms are spacious. The décor in the sleeping rooms, halls, lounge area and the lobby are very welcoming. I would have liked to have more options for the breakfast but it is presented as a "on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here tonight. This is my 6th time staying here. I really enjoy it, I drive 2 and a half hours to stay here. Little disappointed that the pool is dirty. Looks like its going to turn green. Didnt get to use pool but did use jacuzzi. Our room didn't have a fridge so they brought one right up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price....this place was great. But, I consider everything when I stay somewhere. The rooms are nice....comfortable beds, spacious and clean. They don't have refrigerators in the rooms though, which I like to have. The bathroom was a little squished as well....the the closet and the way the door opened to the shower/toilet area. The staff wasn't rude.....they actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OGrand, Front Office Supervisor at Ontario Grand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly, we do apologize that you were not happy with our complimentary continental breakfast and for the elevators being out of order during your stay, we were waiting on a part to be shipped. As for our staff, we will work directly with them to ensure they are visible to our guests. We are pleased... More

Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pictures you'll see on travel sights make this look like a comparable hotel for it's price and area. It's not. Things are old and worn and ugly, broken and noisey. What's worse,the place is half updated, with nice wood floors in the rooms... to compliment the LEAKING AC, SCRIBBLES AND STAINS ON THE WALLS, AND YES, MISSING PLASTER. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OGrand, Front Office Supervisor at Ontario Grand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our property. We do want to apologize that you didn't feel the online photos matched up to our rooms. Things are constantly in the works here, so we hope upon your return everything is exactly how you imagined it to be. All the issues you've mentioned have been noted and resolved by maintenance. Lastly, we'd... More

Ontario
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed here with a bridesmaid the night before my wedding. We were looking forward to lounging by the pool during the day, but unfortunately there were no lounge chairs! Not even one! There was also no jacuzzi. There was what looked like blood spots on the curtains. I booked this place because I thought I could have a decent... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
OGrand, Front Office Supervisor at Ontario Grand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We want to apologize for our pool couches not fitting your needs. This has been noted and taken into consideration. We're also taking steps to ensure our housekeeping staff misses no details when servicing rooms, including leaving a sufficient amount of towels. We do apologize that you felt our staff wouldn't have rectified the situation,... More

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Save your money - it cost us $113 for one night - not worth $25. This hotel is worst than a cheap motel. It was night when we arrived and the hotel sign had no lights, so you cannot see it in the dark. The one person at the reception desk looked like someone from a punk rock show and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OGrand, Front Office Supervisor at Ontario Grand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your review. We apologize that you didn't feel our property and staff met up to what you paid. The lights have been noted with maintenance and we've taken steps to ensure our staff is here to provide the service we strive for, which is tending to valued guests, like yourself. All the issues with... More

Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We chose this hotel based on some reviews and pictures.with that being said,i would not choose this hotel again.to start with the entire place really needs a major update,from the lobby to the breakfast area, to the rooms,but i'm just going to talk about the room we had, to start they had an in room coffee area when you first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OGrand, Front Office Supervisor at Ontario Grand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are constantly undergoing changes to the property, so we hope upon your return, everything is where it should be. All the details you mentioned have been noted and the issues with your room have been resolved. We're glad to know you enjoyed our rain forest showers and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Ontario Grand... More

Riverbank, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Like others have mentioned in their reviews, this hotel was not what it appeared to be. In the first room they gave us the tv & toilet were not working. I told the clerk & she moved me & my 4 children to a room on the 3rd floor & the elevator was broken. I asked for a crib &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Ontario Grand Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ontario Grand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Grand Inn & Suites

Address: 3333 Shelby Street, Rancho Cucamonga, (Formerly Hotel Ontario), Ontario, CA 91764 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Ontario Rancho Cucamonga)
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ontario Grand Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ontario Grand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Grand Inn And Suites
Ontario Grand Hotel Ontario
Hotel Indigo Ontario

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Ontario Grand Inn & Suites