We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Olympic Valley hotels

PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Squaw Valley Road, Located in North Lake Tahoe, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn to your Saves list
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Olympic Valley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
BigTuna94510 Benicia, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    10
    12
    8
See reviews for
21
31
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nestled at the base of the mountain at Squaw Valley sits this charm, quiet and lovely small hotel. We come as often as we can to get out of the SF Bay Area. Staff is fabulous. Room are unique and very comfortable. Walk to the village to the crowds and head back to your retreat. We have yet to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

What a treat this little gem at Squaw. We were welcomed by kind and thoughtful staff, who throughout our 5 day stay offered great service and wonderful local knowledge for outings and dining. The quirky unique decor was inviting and the property is well maintained. Lovely breakfasts on the patio with Renee taking extra special care made everyday start special-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve L, General Manager at PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us recently. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Enjoy Summer, Steve Lamb More

Cali
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great room. Got a one bedroom suite and it was nice with upgraded amenities. Full kitchen granite counters, balcony. I went in May so most of the resort was closed. Stopped in at the plump jack restaurant it was a little pretentious but beer and pub food was ok. Try the cantina, it got crazy late in the evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a ski vacation in Squaw Valley during a period when there was virtually no snow, so overall we were disappointed with the trip so you might want to read this review in that light. When we arrived at the Plumpjack with our two families and large entourage of children we were engaged almost immediately in a spat with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Where to begin? I have been disappointed time after time with PlumpJack, and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. While the location is nice, the staff treated us with less-than-ideal respect when we stayed last winter. No one offered to help us with our bags/luggage when we checked in, then they surprised us with all kinds of additional fees... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveL3_11, General Manager at PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jenna for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsuccessful. We pride ourselves on our elevated guest service and were surprised to hear you were treated with disrespect. Regarding your stay that you had trouble booking, the conditions of that stay were based on hotel availability and for the dates you... More

Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this establishment for a wedding in May, which was perfect as we were the only group of people staying here (Off season). This beautiful hotel offers spacious rooms and a variety of amenities. The bathrooms were also very modern and spacious, offering a romantic edge to our room. Beds were comfortable as well as pillows. The wedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed over New Years a last minute reservation but they seemed to have plenty of rooms, maybe because the attention to detail and cleanliness is just not there. Broken blinds stains on the hallway carpet, hair in the shower. I did note this at checkout someone attempted to follow up but dropped the ball never heard from them them to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveL3_11, General Manager at PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, responded to this review

Good day Tina - I apologize we missed the mark during your visit. It's our goal for guests to relax, enjoy and ultimately feel good about their visit. Please reach out to me directly at slamb@plumpjack.com prior to your next visit to Lake Tahoe and Squaw Valley. Take care and I look forward to hearing from you. Steve Lamb More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The inn has great access to lifts, but feels more like a motel that's been spruced up as opposed to a nice inn. Quite a bit of ambient noise in the rooms from hallways etc. I think you're basically paying for location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
berkeley, ca
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay with a family. We were 11 total spread out in 5 rooms over Christmas. I changed our room numbers and dates multiple times and the manager was so accommodating. There are a lot of young kids staying here with their parents for the holidays. The staff is very friendly and super helpful. Ski... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Capitola, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at the Inn. Family wedding was on the grounds and reception at the PlumpJack Conference Center. The hotel is steps away from skiing at Squaw. Shopping, restaurants, and outdoor activities are located across the street from PlumpJack. The staff was courteous and friendly. The breakfast bar is a highlight each morning and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn

Address: 1920 Squaw Valley Road, Located in North Lake Tahoe, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Olympic Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plumpjack Squaw Valley Hotel Olympic Valley
Plumpjack Squaw Valley Olympic

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn in North Lake Tahoe brings new meaning to the term "peak experience."Comfortable and casually elegant, our Lake Tahoe mountain escape offers an intimate resort experience, complete with fine dining and an attentive staff that's dedicated to making your stay everything you dreamed of. From the mountains to the lake, there's ample opportunity for outdoor adventure. And with slope-side access and some of the area's best hiking, PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, near Lake Tahoe's north shore, offers more than just a getaway, but a true experience. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer